We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowne Plaza Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We just got back from 4 nights in Phuket and I had to write about this resort. It is our first time to Phuket but living in Bangkok I knew we didn't want to stay in Patong. We wanted something more off the beaten track and relaxing. This was perfect. As soon as you arrive there is someone there to meet the taxi and greet you. We stepped into the gorgeous open lobby and my 9 yr old son grabs my arm and says "Mom, how many nights are we going to stay here". He couldn't wait to explore. The initial environment of the lobby which faces a bay lets you know this will be good. We were upgraded to a modern 2 level one bedroom apartment with our own pool off the patio downstairs! The hotel is brand new and there weren't many people there so we were thrilled with this opportunity. Angie the manager took great care of us as did all the staff. I do mean all. Everyone we met consistently went out of their way to please us and make our time enjoyable. I was going to name names but the list soon grew too long. They are all fantastic and we were sad to leave. My son loved the pools. There are two large ones. There is a kids game room and kayaks. We took them to a nearby island with a tiny isolated beach. The tide is out until about 11:30 am. Once it's in there's a quiet shore with very warm water. When it's not in we walked out looking at the many types of crabs. The food was fantastic and breakfast was a favorite. This resort seems unique to me in that I could recommend it for a romantic holiday or family with kids. There are so many quiet areas to sit and relax. There is also a specific pool with many shallow fun areas for kids and of course the quiet shore with no waves to worry about. The hotel can arrange all tours. We recommend Sea Bee's for diving and snorkel tours around the islands. It was a highlight. We don't recommend Sea Angel Tours. There is a spa but I didn't use it so can't comment.

Room Tip: All the rooms have good or excellent views. I would recommend the 2 level apartment with entry to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank mommoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisMartin_HKT, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear mommoves,

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your stay in our hotel.

Your comments are extremely valuable for us and rest assure that they will be share among the team of the Phuket Panwa beach front resort.

Sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Erleyn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micheld321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamsChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank papasan513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamsChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: третий этаж второго корпуса с видом на море
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zhaleleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamsChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MariLamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamsChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamsChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
2.3 km away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
2.6 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#2 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,102 reviews
37.9 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.8 km away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,735 reviews
3.3 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach

Address: 8/88 Moo 7, Sakdidech Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: C$157 - C$353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hideaway in Phuket, yet just a stone’s throw from Phuket Town and a short drive to Patong, Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach is exclusively set in Makham Bay. This beautiful Phuket resort draws design inspiration from the rich heritage of the area with its marbled floors, rich woods and flowing water throughout the public areas and guest rooms, offset by contemporary art, light and space. The resort boasts two beachfront pools serviced by bars and restaurants. A third beachfront pool is semi-private for those who choose to stay in our Panwa Duplex Lagoon, some of the finest Phuket accommodations. Our lobby bar is elevated over Makham Bay to take full advantage of the wooded headlands, jagged cliffs and nearby islands. Suites feature baths by the bay window and all guest rooms have a separate bath from shower. All rooms have private, furnished balconies and free Wi-Fi connectivity that is easy to access throughout the resort. Our chefs are masters of traditional Royal Thai cuisine. We also have an Italian Patio set on the beach to take advantage of the Phuket weather and romantic twilight. Our activities manager can organise everything from evening beach campfires, kayaking trips to nearby islands or cooking classes. A tour desk is available so you can explore the island and surrounding waters. We also feature a signature spa for the ultimate in relaxation, Panwa spa. A supervised kids club, gym and cafe complete this fine beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing