We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bandara Villas Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$234
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Panwa Hotel(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Sea(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloud19 Panwa(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatara Wellness Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kantary Bay, Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
493
262
92
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
262
92
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachfront resortmosaic restaurantsam's kitchenloft suitelobby loungelow tidesea viewphuket panwa beachcheck in processbeautiful hotelprivate beachearly checkchinese touristswelcome drinkfront officekids poolkids club
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 901 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My bf and I stayed 2 nights in Andaman Terrace room . Nothing i could say only WOW!! It's worth every bath you spent!!! Great view , huge balcony, super comfy bed and big bathroom... For the location : it's a bit far from town, better rent the car !
Breakfast was ok , not much impressed, the taste of thai food is bad and limited of choices. The waiters at the Mosaic should do more training service , talk very loud and also gossip to the guests. Not professional at all. The bathroom in the room had a bad smell. And it was so noisy when the housekeeper walk the cart pass the room. This wasn't the sound-proof room at all. But for the rest it was a perfect stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny7485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear Sunny7485,

Thank you very much for your comments and review.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a stop over from visiting Egypt. Was the best place ever to unwind. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the room was great with wonderful view out to pool and the private beach. The place is so new it sparkles and staff are very well trained. When not relaxing by pool (choice of 2) or strolling along beach there's also two beach bars/light meals areas, daily activities like yoga/kayaking/cookery classes/language classes etc - then finish with sundowners with stunning view from lobby bar. Didn't try the more expensive restaurants but only because ran out time. Not much else around the resort but for about $18 we took taxi round trip into Phuket Town one evening and the driver acted as our guide taking us to markets and a great seafood place as well. If the thought of Patong crowds and touts makes you sweat then this could be place for you

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briandd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear Briandd,

thank you very much for your review and comments.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband booked one of the swim up suites at this resort. All I can say is, it is absolute heaven. Waking up to a beautiful sun rise and having a fresh nespresso style coffee on your patio with legs dangling in the pool. The resort is quiet (in November anyway). No hawkers bothering you on the beach as it is private. The only thing is ,there are not many restaurants close by so the hotel has a captive audience so to speak. all the same, the food is very nice (albeit a bit pricey £25pp for buffet)and the staff are exceptionally friendly. They are much nicer and less surly than the 5 star hotel staff I have experienced in the Caribean. The beach is a bay which is tidal so if you want a dip you have to time it right but boards are displayed nearby. Only negatives are that the taxis can be pricey to nearby towns and tours offered at the hotel were sometimes twice the price as on the internet. however we had a fab holiday All in all a very relaxing experience

Room Tip: Swim up rooms if within your budget but most rooms have a good view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda120462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear Linda420162,

thank you very much for your comments and review.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Best thing about this hotel - it's a newly opened property, so, both rooms and hotel grounds are in perfect condition. On the other hand, due to the fact that the property is new, be prepared to a small hiccups - issues with air conditioning, water pressure and temperature, non-working bathtub (checked in two rooms), not-so-well trained staff. Really hope, that it's just a matter of time, and in a few years it would be a mature property with good service level (which is quite usual for Crowne Plaza properties).

Rooms are quite spacious - tried two rooms - ANDAMAN TERRACE and GRAND SEA VIEW; really liked spacious terrace in the first one, but had to move to other room due to a bad smell from air conditioning, which was getting more and more intense day by day. Generally, rooms are quite spacious ( it's also quite typical for Crowne plaza).

There's quite a few good dining options nearby Panwa beach - mostly all of the time we had to stick to a hotel restaurants - Mosaic and Patio. I strongly recommend you to try signature cocktails @ Lobby Lounge - both Chili Moon and Tom Kha taste quite different from what I've tried before.

As for the biggest negatives - no normal beach/sea experience due to low tides. Even during high tide, water still too shallow and not so clean - Panwa bay seems to be not the best place for building a sea resort. Another issue - hotel surroundings - there's number of small houses at the hotel backyard with a dusty road separating them from a hotel fence, which introduces some disharmony to well-maintained hotel grounds. First few days I was invoke early in the morning by a cock-a-doodle-doo from a nearby villages, but on a third night I've got used to it.

Room Tip: I'd strongly recommend to go for ANDAMAN TERRACE. ANDAMAN LOFT POOL SUITE, which is more expencive, seems to be not so good for privacy with it's floor to ceiling windows.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexeich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear Alexeich,

thank you for your comments and review.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Me and my husband stayed in Crowne beginning of October 2012. You will get amazed the moment that you step in the hotel with the modern decor and lovely people whom helped us in everything since our arrival. The rooms are big and very clean. The breakfast was breathtaking with the view and delicious food. The hotel infinity pool is very nice we really enjoyed swimming in it. Regarding the beach unfortunately you will not be able to swim there. One more thing to put in mind the hotel is somehow far from the center where we use to take a taxi. Over all this hotel is worth it :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KhuloodAbdul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear Khukluabdul,

thank you for your review and comments.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews