We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect setting”
Review of Bamboo Bar

Bamboo Bar
Ranked #9 of 30 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Description: This casual and friendly beachside bar offers cool drinks, delicious BBQ, sandwiches, salads and more right on the beach
Restaurant details
Description: This casual and friendly beachside bar offers cool drinks, delicious BBQ, sandwiches, salads and more right on the beach
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Just loved this bar, good food and some lovely cocktails, staff were superb and we had many a good laugh in here, special thanks to Sandy.

Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, The Management of Bamboo Bar at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket at Bamboo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Keith L,

Thank you for your very warm comments on your visits to our beach-side Bamboo Bar while you were at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We will pass on your thanks to Sandy and the rest of the team.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Bamboo Bar at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 163 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We were regular visitors to the Bamboo Bar in between our trips out so this place was a lovely chill out bar set on the private beach of Cape Panwa Hotel which had a great menu for everyone. Food was amazing and my family loved the smoothies. A big thank to Sandy and the team for their hospitality throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble even when we had a massive rain storm !! Only happened once we didn’t mind the place was too beautiful to let a bit of rain spoil it. Sunshine private beach and 1 amazing bar just heaven

Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, The Management of Bamboo Bar at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket at Bamboo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Paul L,

Thank you for your very warm and appreciative review of your meals at the Bamboo Bar, Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are delighted that we have been able to add a little extra to the enjoyment of your holiday. We look forward to serving you again.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Bamboo Bar at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely place on Cape Panwa beach serving fantastic salads. We just had the fries and dips and beers which were great. The best thing though is that its right on the beach and the place is done out really nicely with a variety of types of seating. Frozen mango smoothie is delish.

Thank Lancasterhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, The Management of the Bamboo Bar, Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. at Bamboo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Lancasterhappy,

Thank you for your very warm and appreciative review of your meals at the Bamboo Bar, Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are delighted that we have been able to add a little extra to the enjoyment of your holiday. We look forward to serving you again.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of the Bamboo Bar, Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Nice food.

Black pepper squid and pad Thai the best dishes.

Nice friendly staff. Always happy to help.

Thank you.

Thank FallowfieldHillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Manager at Bamboo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018


Thank you for your brief but valued comment on our beach-side Bamboo Bar. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of the Bamboo Bar at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

The place was lovely and the staff very helpful. Great location on the beach and not to far away from the pool. I loved being able to buy ice creams and cheese cake which was so yummy. As others have said the drinks are pricey as 2 lots of tax’s are added.
But you pay for the location. Also great at night time very romantic.

Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Manager at Bamboo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018


Thank you for taking the trouble to write about your visits to the beach-side Bamboo Bar at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. As is the custom in Thailand, all purchases are subject to a service charge and government tax and we thank you for your understanding in that respect. We wish you many more romantic evenings with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of the Bamboo Bar at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Bar also viewed

 
Cape Panwa, Phuket
 

Been to Bamboo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing