We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ABSOULOUTLEY OUTSTANDING!!!”

Review of Villa Orisha

Villa from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa from the sea
sea view lounge and view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Villa from the sea
sea view
lounge and view
View from the dining room
Main bedroom ground floor
View from the main bedroom
En suite bathroom
Patio and shower
Bedroom upstairs
Sea view from the bedroom upstairs
En suite bathrooms upstairs
Bedroom upstairs
View from the bedroom upstairs
Kitchen
Lounge and pool
Front view of the villa
Beach chairs
Pool area
Ambiance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Poste Lafayette

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
720singh
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“ABSOULOUTLEY OUTSTANDING!!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here in April 2015 ,it was our first time to mauritius we were greeted at the airport with flowered garlands wet towels,bottles of water and then efficiently whisked away to our awaiting minibus,we arrived at the villa which is located on the east coast which has a wonderfully breeze,the villa was amazing great facilities,the people on the island are always smiling,long beach is around 10 mins where we did an underwater sea walk,glass bottom boat,etc,hire a car to get around,we walked with lions,one evening when we got back there was no water but within a couple of hours a plumber came out at 12.30 am and fixed our problem,we will be going back definitely!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulD-UK
London
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Memorable spot”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent a lovely week in Mauritius at Villa Orisha.
The villa is very well appointed and comfortable, as well as being located right on the beach.
Even though for the time of year, the location of the villa was perhaps not ideal for the prevailing wind, I doubt that we would have wanted to stay elsewhere, having spent time at the villa.
We are a family of 5, with 3 daughters of University age, so space and flexibility are really important too for us.
The maid service was very friendly and everybody was extremely helpful.
We explored Mauritius as well as spending some days at the villa. A lovely combination to be able to have.
We would definitely return, if we get the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is awesome
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Thank you Mr. Dunning for these precious comments.
Alain & myself look forward to welcome you again in your Mauritian home…
Sunny regards from Poste Lafayette, Mauritius

Marie – Angèle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles W
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Brilliant, restful holiday on a perfect beach”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Why be locked into a package tour hotel when you can rent a whole home on the beach for less cost per head? Perfect accomodation, peace and quiet on a secure beach, and no hassle whatsoever. The owners and staff very attentive and welcoming, both in English and in French. Must rent a car, but then you are free to shop like a local, explore the island, and enjoy a number of really good restaurants off the beaten track. This is not the part of Mauritius to visit for clubbing or souvenir shopping but an authentic experience giving you insight into how this place works. Totally recommended , especially for 2-3 couples travelling together.
Thanks Marie-Angele and Alain for renting us your second home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly atmosphere
Liked least: Ocassional water shortage in whole local area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed October 14, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the location the quiet the embiance
Liked least: not being able to communicate to the cook
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
V A
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing