We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just spent 10 days at this hotel and had a fantastic time. The rooms are a good size (worth upgrading to an ocean front room), the food is excellent in all three restaurants (mixture of buffet and a la carte depending on the night), and the staff are happy to help out with anything, resolving any problems immediately.

A special mention has to go to the watersports guys who do a fantastic job of looking after you on the beach, and to Maradona and the others who deliver drinks, lollies etc straight to your sunbed.

Lovely island and more importantly some of the friendliest people you will ever be lucky enough to meet. We hired a car for a couple of days and travelled round the island with no problems - everyone we met was happy to chat and offer help if needed.

JUST BOOK IT!! You will not be disappointed. Just hope we are lucky enough to return very soon.

Room Tip: Ocean Front Rooms give you a fantastic view. Truly paradise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AztecLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,360
    817
    260
    112
    62
See reviews for
944
1,036
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (681)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

Turtle Beach stepped in when we were badly let down by the hotel we pre booked. They saved our bacon. Excellent service and helpful, friendly staff in a good location. I would stay there again...it is a great family location. Be careful walking down to the Gap...Taxi recommended.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mcfcok7750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

From the boys at the front door to Captain Sam and his team on the beach, our return to Turtle Beach was a thorough pleasure. We returned at the end of February for a three week stay having visited twice before. The service and attention to detail was fantastic from the restaurant and bar staff and we look forward to returning again next year.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hotel was great staff were helpful and really friendly water sports staff couldn't do enough to make your stay relaxing .would love to visit again really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Airdrie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Having spent 7 nights staying at turtle beach I cannot recommend this resort enough. Absolutely amazing is the only way to describe this resort. The staff are always there to help and so polite. Nothing is too much trouble and your welcome is always told to you whatever the question. Whilst staying as a family at the turtle beach it was our mothers birthday, after speaking to the staff after breakfast it was arranged that a surprise cake would be presented to her after our evening meal. Which was duely done and was followed with flowers and a card signed individually from all the staff which was superb. The watersports was perfect and captain Sam and Ricki provided all the advice and fun needed on the beachfront. Personally recommend the catermeran. Food is always available and is very good quality and the menus are changed daily so as not to get repetitive. Overall quite stunning and have rebooked for next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Just returned from a most fabulous holiday. My wife and I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. The food was indescribable absolutely truly mouth watering. The hotel staff could not do enough for our stay. Exceptional in every way. I have no hesitation in advising people to go to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We just returned today from a wonderful 7 night stay at Turtle Beach Resort. All the positive reviews we just read say it all -- it's fabulous with absolutely no down side to anything. The resort is lovely and minutes away from the airport. The food is exceptionally delicious with so many choices that would please each and every palate. The staff is so warm, friendly and helpful. We met guests who have returned here for many years; some 4+ years and others 16+ years and several others. Why go someplace else they said when it's just so perfect here! We agree.

The waterfront sports team is second to none. Captain Sam and his crew ensured our beachfront days were comfortable and memorable.

Thanks Turtle Beach, we'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank skhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.2 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,983 reviews
5.4 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,512 reviews
13.7 km away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
12.7 km away
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels
#6 of 26 in Saint James Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
0.1 km away
Sandals Barbados
Sandals Barbados
#4 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels

Property: Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Address: Dover, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A vibrant blend of contemporary style and informal elegance." A truly magnificent all-inclusive property of 161 rooms situated on a glorious stretch of the south coast of Barbados. Turtle Beach Resort uniquely combines contemporary style, informal elegance, lively atmosphere and a superb range of facilities suitable for all ages, including a supervised kids Club (for children aged 4-12) setting new standards for all-inclusive holidays to the Caribbean. Complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach By Elegant Hotel Dover
Turtle Beach Barbados
Turtle Beach Resort Barbados
Hotel Turtle Beach
Turtle Beach By Elegant Hotels Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing