We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GR8 Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Mango

Swimming pool and patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool and patio
Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Swimming pool and patio
Pool
View
Patio
Kitchen
Dining area
Living Room
Open plan living
Bedroom one
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Patio &Garden
BBQ
5 Mins Walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sunset Crest, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GR8 Place to Stay”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

5 minute walk to the beach and shops. The pool is a god send with the kids there up at 6 straight in the pool. WiFi is a great plus. Well equipped villa everything you could really want and more... thanks Paul.

Out of 10 a big 9.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMile...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic time
Great property close to best beaches and shops
Seamless rental
Couple of niggles promptly sorted out with one phone call so not worth mentioning
Clean
Great pool
Highly recommended
Would definitely stay again
You get what you see in the add
Perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMile...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Having never booked anything before through trip advisor I was pleasantly surprised with the seamless ease of doing this
Villa mango is exactly as described
Easily sleeps 6
In our party were 2 couples and 2 kids
2 large bedrooms with on suite and a twin room with bathroom opposite so loads of space
A perfect location on the west coast,walking distance to beach,supermarket,bank,restaurants and posh shopping in Lime Grove if required although the cinema is a must on a rainy night
We had one problem with the drainage that was sorted within 1/2 hour of a phone call to Paul (manager/owner) so no complaints on that score(very impressed with that service )
A couple of other small niggles that might bother other people but not us(dishwasher and extractor not working properly) but I believe if these were mentioned to Paul then they would have been rectified as well however we were all having too much fun to be bothered with this
All in all ,highly recommended ,would definitely stay here again and very good value for money for prime west coast rental
A real pleasure
Can't wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel F
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at villa mango for one week with my wife and 2 adult children. It perfectly suited our needs. Conveniently located near to beach, supermarket, gas station, restaurants and high end shopping. Something for everyone. I would not hesitate to stay there again and recommend it to other travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable air conditioned bedrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smilescos...
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect spot to relax with beach and shops a stones throw away.”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A five minute walk from Holetown and local beaches. Apart from the gardener and pool cleaner we were undisturbed for 2 weeks which is exactly what we had asked for. The Villa is equipped with an excellent kitchen and generally had everything that we could have needed. As seasoned visitors to Barbados we would certainly return to Villa Mango.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of seclusion yet very close to everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeyC5759
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable. Very well appointed. Great location. Friendly & Helpful Manager.”
Reviewed December 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have stayed at Villa Mango on numerous occasions over the last ten years, the last time was for 3 months starting in December 2013 and we enjoyed each and everyone of our holidays there.
The villa is very comfortable, very well appointed and in a great location for the beach, shops and restaurants.
We cannot praise the Manager, Paul Alleyne, highly enough - he is friendly, courteous and always very helpful.
Whether it's just two of you or a family, Villa Mango is excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For me, the Wi-Fi and TV. For my wife, the Kitchen!
Liked least: there was nothing to really dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing