We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property
From The patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From The patio
The small patio The house..the aptmt is on the ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
From The patio
The small patio
The house..the aptmt is on the ground floor
Small and big patio
The small patio
From the small patio
The view from the patio
Our 'private' road
The kitchen from the Patio
The living room
The Big Patio
The Big Patio
The Main bedroom
The second room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower
from the small patio
The Garden with the shower
The enrtance of the walkway
The walkway
Another unique and relaxing point of view
From the Patio
The shower in the Garden
The shower
Two minutes walk from the house to your romantic 'private beach'
Me at 15 minutes by car...the Caribbean sea !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Joseph Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bob D
Hamolton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Fabios home on the wind swiped east coast for 9 days. We loved the home and location. This I would consider a beach home over looking the Altalntic Ocean. The home has two levels and we stayed on the first level. We were located up the mountain which we preferred vs the beach. The views were captivating and the expansitive porch is where we spent a lot of our time. The east coast cannot compare to the soth and west coasts with you are expecting night life and lots of restaurants. What it does have is a peaceful atmosphere and tranquility. A car is a must and the adventure of driving in Barbados is quite an experience. It took us a couple of days of being lost, no matter where we went, to finally get our bearings. Once we became familiar with the roads we found our way around. We spent our last 5 days on the south coast but if we had it to do over again we would have stayed on the east coast at Fabio's and driven to the West coast from there for the beaches and night life. It takes no more time to drive from Fabio's to Holetown or Speighton if you were staying on the south coast and wanted to drive to these locations. If you want to walk wind swept beaches and experience the island in an entirely different way then fabio's and the east coast is the place to be. Bob and Lynda, Ontario canada.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
Thank you Bob for your review....come back again.
Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francis20...
France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PARADISE”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very beautiful place to stay to spend your holidays!!! the house is very well situated if you search for the real Barbados and beautiful landscapes!
we loved the patio! and the owner made us feel like at home!
I will come back!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retriever...
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Davide grazie di cuore per la bella recensione e grazie per la vostra scelta...
vi aspettiamo presto auguri per un super 2018
Fabio & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mely1987
torino
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
cara Melissa,
leggere la tua recensione è stato un toccasana anche per noi...cerchiamo sempre di far provare ai nostri ospiti quello che proviamo noi ogni minuto, ogni secondo che trascorriamo sull'isola...bellissima ma come hai detto tu sul versante orientale si stacca davvero la spina !!! Tornate presto sarete sempre graditissimi ospiti. Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio con vista mozzafiato sull'oceano
Liked least: Nulla
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Luca a cotanta recensione dovrei rispondere con un letterone di complimenti anche per te e Gabriele...due ospiti eccezzionali !! Mi limiti a dire Grazie per essere stati con noi...tornate presto Beyond vi aspetta !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natale C
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location e casa
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Grazie amici....tornate presto Beyond vi aspetta !!!
Fabio & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyMant...
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tutto armonico
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing