We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect family vacation villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grand Zeus Villa

good morning by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
good morning by the pool
pool view from the balcony bedroom 1 with en suite wet room (super king size)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
good morning by the pool
pool view from the balcony
bedroom 1 with en suite wet room (super king size)
Avdhimou Beach - 10 minutes drive from the villa
villa at dusk
poolside seaview
villa from main road
baby pool
by the fireplace
living area with see-through fireplace and flat tv
bedroom 4 ensuite with walk in wardrobe (king size)
living room
Jacuzzi bathroom
kitchen
village street
dog at the village
Local produce of Anogyra made of carob - sold locally only
Anogya Museum of Olive     http://www.oleastro.com.cy/
ancient ruins of Anogyra church
Pissouri beach - 15 min drive
Aphrodite golf 20 minutes by car
ensuite of room 4
bedroom 4 (3 single beds)
view from the village
bedroom 3 (King size)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Anoyira, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
driler
tel aviv
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A perfect family vacation villa”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed for 6 days at villa Grand Zeus for one of our best holidays ever.
Highly recommended for family or 3-4 couples of friends for its large, tastefully decorated space, fully equiped appliances, swiming pool and location (Trodos mountains, waterpark, fissoury beach Limassol marina etc.). The owners (Stavros and Charlie) are very friendly and cooperative.
Except of a small problem with the hot water which was fixed in the shortest time all the rest was just perfect, above all expectations.
Ilan
from Israel

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon! All the best to you and the family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facility itself and the village
Liked least: nothing really...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Dear Guests, thank you for your warm comments. You were excellent guests and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rehovot, Israel
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Dear guests, you own comment "It is not very often that a visit to a site exceeds our expectations" sums it all! We are glad that our efforts and attention to detail are recognised by our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve2431...
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Week in a Great Villa”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Grand Zeus is a really great place to stay. It is in a rural location on the edge of the village with countryside views and glimpses of the sea. As there were only two of us we simply used the ground floor with master bedroom opening on to the pool. The kitchen is really well equipped with plenty of crockery/cutlery/glasses etc. It was very nice to be able to harvest from the small vegetable/herb plot behind the kitchen. The pool area is fantastic and the whole property is oriented such that it was always easy to find the right spot to lounge or sit at any time of day. Nick's Taverna is a few minutes walk and provides simple good food, the local olive museum (2 min drive) is worth a visit as is the Carob Museum in the village.
The nearest decent sized supermarket is in Pissouri which for us was a 15 min drive (beware it gets very busy on a Sunday morning with all the "self caterers" stocking up...). Fabulous beaches about 20 mins with a choice of very secluded (Paramali - no amenities), secluded (Avdimou - one good Taverna) or Pissouri beach where there is a lot more going on. Also very easy access to wine trails and the mountains. The owners were very helpful and eager to make our stay a good one. Excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Dear Guests thank you for you nice comments for our villa. I am glad you managed to discover a lot of the local tavernas and hidden gems around the area. A new restaurant is planned for opening soon 5 minutes walk from the villa with fresh trouts and other delicacies. Looking forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsall, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Dear Guests thank you for your lovely comments. I am glad you utilised our vegetable garden and lime tree - I am happy to let you know that we are finilising a new feature in the villa that will complete you Gin & Tonic bliss... a brand new 9-seater pool bar and bbq! Looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Almaza94
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at this lovely villa together with four kids in early July. The villa is modern and very well equipped with a lovely pool area to lounge around. The village is up in the hills and quiet so a car is essential but it's very easy to travel down to the beaches at Avdimou and Pissouri and it's also not too far from Limassol or Paphos if a little more action is required. However, in our case, the kids were at their happiest staying at the villa and playing in the pool, which also meant that the adults could relax and enjoy themselves. Many thanks to Charlie and Stavros for making us feel welcome and for dealing with any query or request we made. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the holiday, which was the principle objective, and they still talk happily of our stay at the villa, so it has their high recommendation. Finally, we'd also like to give a thumbs up to the local taverna, which is only a short walk from the villa with good food and friendly management and staff. Overall, a very good holiday and I would happily recommend the Grand Zeus to anyone looking for a quiet holiday away from the crowds.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taloulah
Bristol
2 reviews
“Amazing stay in a fantastic villa.”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a fabulous, spacious well equipped villa in a great location for a relaxed holiday near some great beaches. We were warmly welcomed by the owners who couldn't have done more to help us. We stayed with another family with three small children between us. We found the villa to have everything we needed; the owner even brought over some great toys for the kids. Located in a quiet village its advisable to have a car to get about but then its a windy but easy drive to the local beaches and towns. Pissouri beach is not far and we enjoyed a couple of evenings in Pissouri square which had a great atmosphere. It's only 45 minutes from Paphos airport . Paphos and Limmasol are well worth visiting and are easy drives from the villa. We would highly recommend this villa for anyone looking for a quiet relaxed holiday with a touch of luxury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Star gazing from the pool at night!
Liked least: Not being able to find the place with the directions!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
Thanks a lot Nick! You were great guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing