We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I had a wonderfull stay at this hotel.
The food was nice , service was quick.
The new wellnes was outstanding.

The only minor thing was that there was no thee or coffee in the hotelroom.
Maybe for a reason, but then a solution would be to have a thee/coffee bar open at night somewhere in the hotel.

And unfortunately the free wifi didn't work in my room, probably because of the heavy fire resitant room doors (open door helped)
So wired internet might be a good solution.

So in the end there's not much to complain about, i realy had a relaxing time and would realy recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BraboDeBrabander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

we had a very spacious junior suite and half board for three days. Food is fantastic, both at breakfast and dinner. Staff very friendly. Hotel has nice pools (inside and outside) and is in the middle of nowhere, so very quiet. Dozens of hiking trails nearby. Only drawback is the building of a new wing (we were there during the weekend so it did not bother us; could be somwhwat noisy during the week). Once this is finished, hotel will be even better!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PvLAchterveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We spent a week in this beautiful remote place at the end of a valley with our little son and our Labrador. Very nice hotel that grew out of an old "gasthof" and that combines modern commodities with traditional style. The surroundings are ideal for hiking and other outdoor activities and "Silence" hotel really means silent (no mobile phone coverage!). The spacious rooms (43 m2) with a view to the Church in the modern building are very comfortable.

The staff is efficient and friendly. A great compliment to the Haas family that runs the place. They are around all the time and help to make the service first class.

Excellent breakfast and an ambitious chef that prepares a 5-courses dinner which was always good and sometimes even spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoachimBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Excellent authentic German hotel. Best food in the area. All staff speak good English , day spa on site. Free wireless Internet. Large warm rooms, balconies, peaceful. Be aware there is no mobile coverage, it's a drive not a walk or train ride to shops but if you have transport it is worth the extra distance (15 mins) to town. We came with a group of Aussies and loved it!
There's plenty of towels, pool, sauna and areas to relax away from other guests. The desserts are exceptional and worth saving room for. Friendly and accommodating staff. Will definitely be my choice of hotels to return to.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ncmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We are from Portugal but we write in English in order to allow more people to read it. We went with our two children (11 an 8 years old), and stayed in a family room, which was fantastic (plenty of space, good beds for everyone, spacious bathroom and terrace, with a lovely view). The hotel is located in a very small village, in a peaceful location, good for those who love nature and trekking. The restaurant has good service, nice view and delightful food. The swimming pool and the sauna area are very nice. The children loved the social areas, specially the tennis table room, the game reserve and the hotel dog. We only wish that Lisbon is not so far away so that we could come back. The hotel is managed by the Haas family and is celebrating their 350 anniversary, so we wish them at least another more 350 successful years.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiguelSintra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2008

This classy hotel is tucked away in a valley about 5 miles from Wolfach (glassblowing museum). Great welcome by the family Haas, even though their english is very limited.
It has a great pool with sauna area (3 different saunas plus solarium). It has a relaxed atmosphere, but there is a tennis court for those with more energy and a well apointed fitness room. We stayed in an appartment just up the road from the main complex - where we could have catered for ourselves- with two bedrooms and lots of space for us and our three kids. The restaurant was very good.
All in all, a great relaxing holiday

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cheviron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ursula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfach - St. Roman
5 km away
Landidyll Hotel Hirschen
Landidyll Hotel Hirschen
#1 of 4 in Oberwolfach
49 reviews
7.8 km away
Hotel Kirnbacher Hof
Hotel Kirnbacher Hof
#1 of 7 in Wolfach
94 reviews
11.1 km away
Wellnesshotel Basler Hof am Schlosswald
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hotel Waldblick
Hotel Waldblick
#1 of 2 in Schenkenzell
99 reviews
14.4 km away
Schwarzwald Resort Dollenberg
Schwarzwald Resort Dollenberg
#1 of 14 in Bad Peterstal-Griesbach
310 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Restaurant Ochsenwirtshof
Hotel Restaurant Ochsenwirtshof
#1 of 3 in Bad Rippoldsau
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman

Address: St.-Roman 14, 77709 Wolfach - St. Roman, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Wellnesshotel Adler St. Roman)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Wolfach - St. Roman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolfach - St. Roman
Price Range: $304 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing