We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
687
296
90
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
296
90
33
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Just four more beautiful days have just finished in a place that we consider almost our home in the Dolomites. A team of fantastic people who, like the other two times we were there, made our stay pleasant. Great for mountain lovers who may even have children. We will be going back soon. Fantastic cuisine, beautiful and well organized excursions. Fantastic animation for children. A stone's throw from beautiful places for both cross-country and non-cross-country skiing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommaso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Tommaso M.
many thanks for your positive review.
Hope you will be our guest very soon
Evelyn & Team Shandranj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is placed 5 minutes by bus from Pampeago Ski center, it has its own bus stop (some skibus are only for hotel guests), good food, very Nice and helpful stuff, interior looks a bit old but everything is very clean!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tomek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Tomek K.,
many thanks for your review, that we really appreciate very much.
We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our house and are pleased to inform you, that within 1st Dec. 2018 all our rooms will be renovated. In April 2019 we start renovation of the whole wellness area.
We all will wait for you again!
Evelyn & Shandranj Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We spend a week of skiing holidays in this hotel. The rooms are not the best I've seen in four star hotels, but it was nice and tidy with wonderful morning view at the top of the mountain. Food was delicious and the restaurant staff was greeting guests in all european languages which was nice. There is pool and relax zone with turkish baths and sauna. In the evening kids are not allowed to the pool so it is possible to ralax the muscles swimming. The hotel is 5 minutes bus ride from the Pampeago ski-slope - free busses stop at the hotel every 15-20 minutes, so we could leave a car at the parking. The wifi is the only weak point - it works in some parts of the hotel quite well, but in our room only bathroom was covered :-(

Room Tip: Choose rooms with west view. On the east there is no view, just the steep forested slope.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Szymon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear Szymon,
many thanks for you opinion: we appreciate it very much.
We are happy, that you liked you stay at Shandranj and we hope to see you soon again.
Evelyn & Team Shandranj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Actually, we could only advise this hotel: clean, good atmosphere, good food, nice location for skiing. Unfortunately, we did want to use the hotel laundry: first it was difficult to arrange the conditions for it, we wanted to pay lump sum for washing, the receptionist said it is impossible due to big size of washing machine. Than we could do it but apparently the price was double as high as agreed - because we used the washing machine twice as we heard.

So, do not use any of the additional service of the hotel, than things are right and you have a good memories.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wojciech G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

Dear Wojciech,
many thanks for your positive review for you fantastic stay at hotel Shandranj.
We dont' agree with your opinion concerning the laundry.
You where informed before arrival from your travel agency, that it where possible to wash cloths in our laundry. You asked again during your stay at Hotel Shandranj and you where informed again, that laudry service was available, with two different washing mode opportunities:
1st opportunity: washing, ironing, and delivery of the folded laudry in the room within the next 24 hours. In this case we charge each washed garment, as detailed specified in the room information folder.
2nd opportunity: washing and delivery of the folden laundy in the room within the next 24 hours for the special price of 30€ for each washing machine.
At the moment you delivered your clothes at the reception, we informed you, that it was an amount of laudy, to fill up 2 washing machines.
The whole staff, stay at your complete disposal for further information
Evelyn & Team Shadnranj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Been there second time. For sure the best on this hotel is restaurant (my compliments again to maitre and staff at restaurant) and annimation team. bar is not less as also bar tebder was a nice and kind person We had a lot of good food and happy kids. So overall excellent rating.

Room Tip: Appartments/suites are better as surface and location. Howeve very slight difference.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sacarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Sacarad,
thank you for choosing Hotel Shandranj for the second time: next year will be the third!
Waiting for you and your family again
Evelyn & Team Shandranj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews