We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Agriturismo Maso Santa Libera(Tesero)(Great Value!)
    US$83
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    US$88
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    US$124
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (1,076)
    Filter reviews
    1,076 results
    Traveller rating
    652
    288
    90
    33
    13
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    652
    288
    90
    33
    13
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsdelicious foodski buschildrenmountainscarreceptionistslopesskiingwifidolomites
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 1,076 reviews
    Reviewed March 4, 2018

    Just four more beautiful days have just finished in a place that we consider almost our home in the Dolomites. A team of fantastic people who, like the other two times we were there, made our stay pleasant. Great for mountain lovers who may even have children. We will be going back soon. Fantastic cuisine, beautiful and well organized excursions. Fantastic animation for children. A stone's throw from beautiful places for both cross-country and non-cross-country skiing.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tommaso M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

    Dear Tommaso M.
    many thanks for your positive review.
    Hope you will be our guest very soon
    Evelyn & Team Shandranj

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 11, 2017

    We spend a week of skiing holidays in this hotel. The rooms are not the best I've seen in four star hotels, but it was nice and tidy with wonderful morning view at the top of the mountain. Food was delicious and the restaurant staff was greeting guests in all european languages which was nice. There is pool and relax zone with turkish baths and sauna. In the evening kids are not allowed to the pool so it is possible to ralax the muscles swimming. The hotel is 5 minutes bus ride from the Pampeago ski-slope - free busses stop at the hotel every 15-20 minutes, so we could leave a car at the parking. The wifi is the only weak point - it works in some parts of the hotel quite well, but in our room only bathroom was covered :-(

    Room Tip: Choose rooms with west view. On the east there is no view, just the steep forested slope.
    • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Szymon V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

    Dear Szymon,
    many thanks for you opinion: we appreciate it very much.
    We are happy, that you liked you stay at Shandranj and we hope to see you soon again.
    Evelyn & Team Shandranj

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

    Actually, we could only advise this hotel: clean, good atmosphere, good food, nice location for skiing. Unfortunately, we did want to use the hotel laundry: first it was difficult to arrange the conditions for it, we wanted to pay lump sum for washing, the receptionist said it is impossible due to big size of washing machine. Than we could do it but apparently the price was double as high as agreed - because we used the washing machine twice as we heard.

    So, do not use any of the additional service of the hotel, than things are right and you have a good memories.

    Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    Thank Wojciech G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

    Dear Wojciech,
    many thanks for your positive review for you fantastic stay at hotel Shandranj.
    We dont' agree with your opinion concerning the laundry.
    You where informed before arrival from your travel agency, that it where possible to wash cloths in our laundry. You asked again during your stay at Hotel Shandranj and you where informed again, that laudry service was available, with two different washing mode opportunities:
    1st opportunity: washing, ironing, and delivery of the folded laudry in the room within the next 24 hours. In this case we charge each washed garment, as detailed specified in the room information folder.
    2nd opportunity: washing and delivery of the folden laundy in the room within the next 24 hours for the special price of 30€ for each washing machine.
    At the moment you delivered your clothes at the reception, we informed you, that it was an amount of laudy, to fill up 2 washing machines.
    The whole staff, stay at your complete disposal for further information
    Evelyn & Team Shadnranj

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed January 30, 2017

    Been there second time. For sure the best on this hotel is restaurant (my compliments again to maitre and staff at restaurant) and annimation team. bar is not less as also bar tebder was a nice and kind person We had a lot of good food and happy kids. So overall excellent rating.

    Room Tip: Appartments/suites are better as surface and location. Howeve very slight difference.
    • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank sacarad
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

    Dear Sacarad,
    thank you for choosing Hotel Shandranj for the second time: next year will be the third!
    Waiting for you and your family again
    Evelyn & Team Shandranj

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed February 20, 2016

    The hotel is very well situated (only 10 min with ski-bus) to Pampeago ski-slope.
    Everything was great. It is very children-friendly, we asked for a bottle warmer and they gave us (we have one 10 months and one 4 years).
    The food is delicious, the service was great, it was very quiet, we all could relax.
    All in all a very pleasant experience.

    Room Tip: all the suites are great
    • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank LidiaMonica
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2016

    Dear LidiaMonica,
    many thanks for your very nice words: we all appreciated it very much.
    We hope to see you again: waiting for your summer experience in Val di Fiemme
    Evelyn & Team Shandranj

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews