We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of fun with an element of adventure”
Review of SKYclimber

SKYclimber
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Voltino
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: SKYclimber, the outdoor fun specialists - since 2003 we are the guarantor for safe outdoor fun here at northern Lake Garda. While Canyoning, Iron Paths (Via Ferrata) and Mountainbike all our young and young at heart experience fascinating tours and unforgettable adventures. Small group sizes and best educated, English-speaking Guides take care for your unique experience and your sense of wellbeing. Most welcome are children, starting with age of 6 - special family-tours and a playful kind of guiding are focused on the requirements of our youngest Guests. Also Guests with extremely pronounced fear or disabilities are very welcome: our "tours of challenges" you can experience impressing tours and, maybe, you are able to wide your own limits! In Tourprice included is always the rental of the total safety-equipment. Only your personal items, like sport-cloths, swimsuit or shoes have to be brought. Particularly our picture-service, free of charge, enjoys great popularity: during the Canyoningtour we bring a waterproof camera - al pictures will be provided later on as download link. We are looking forward to show you, away from the mainstream of tourists, our wonderful Lake Garda!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lake garda"
in 11 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"great guide"
in 5 reviews
"canyoning tour"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 5 reviews
"pure fun"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful nature"
in 3 reviews
"whole family"
in 3 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"nice tour"
in 2 reviews
"one word"
in 2 reviews
"meeting point"
in 2 reviews
"adults and children"
in 2 reviews
"rock pools"
in 2 reviews
"splish splash"
in 2 reviews
"adventure"
in 10 reviews
"holiday"
in 8 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 394 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Great adventure, adrenaline and fun.
If you are this kind of family this is definitely the thing to do in Garda lake and by all means do it with the professionals from Skyclimber.
My two teenagers 12,17 and myself had the best day of our trip, we felt secured the whole way and concentrated on having pure fun.
Highly recommend.
(Lost our action camera in one of the jumps and due to high water that time was impossible to dive that deep to find it, The guide promised that will keep diving and look for it on the next days.
Just got a message saying our action camera was found. Very honest people).

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasEngels, Owner at SKYclimber, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Hello and buon giorno Eli B,

many thanks for your feedback and your great review. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your tour with us. Surely I will forward your praise to Adi.

Your camera should have already arrived back to Israel!

Hope to see you again in the future
with sunny regards from Lake Garda

Thomas
SKYclimber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasEngels, Owner at SKYclimber, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

The most fun activity we have done in Italy. I wished I had chosen a higher level. The trip ended too quickly. Thomas - the guide who guided us - was great, cute and very sensitive to those who were a little scared, and looks good too

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank מירי ג
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasEngels, Inhaber at SKYclimber, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018
Google Translation

שלום,

תודה רבה על המשוב שלך ועל הסקירה הגדולה שלך. זה היה באמת תענוג גדול שלי להראות לך את סיור קניון מרגש. מקווה להראות לך את הרמה הבאה במהלך השהייה הבאה שלך.

תומאס
SKYclimber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

An 3 hour adventure in wonderful natural surroundings. Thomas ensured we all had fun regardless of age, ability, or comfort with heights. We scrambled alongside waterfalls, jumped off rocks into pools of clear mountain water, and enjoyed amazing scenery all the while.

All equipment was provided, all we had to do was turn up with swimming costumes and a towel.

We can’t wait to see the photos, that Thomas took so we didn’t even have to bring a camera!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasEngels, Inhaber at SKYclimber, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Hello and buon giorno,

many thanks for your feedback and your great review. It was really my great pleasure to show you the exciting Canyoning Tour. Hope to meet you again in the future

Thomas
SKYclimber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SKYclimber also viewed

Torbole, Nago-Torbole
Tremosine, Province of Brescia
 
Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 

Been to SKYclimber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing