We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and roomy condo in a beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Schloss Ranzow
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lohme
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The little castle hotel is at the north-easternmost tip of Germany, just minutes from the ferry harbor to Denmark. The island of Ruger and its resort town of Sassnitz are clearly summer favorites with the Germans. It's nice to see the Baltic and the changing weather along the coast and nearby sound. Our suite is clearly a time-share condo but it was really roomy and very nicely appointed. If you're a golfer you will love this place. Plus there are plenty of woodland walks to keep your dog entertained. Good food, though it's a bit of a walk to the restaurant in the hotel-proper - not the best in stormy weather. There is a VERY limited room service, but you can bring your own food back to the condos on a tray.

Room Tip: If you want a great view of the sea ask for a sea-facing condo
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoEllen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Schloss Ranzow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2014

We selected this hotel as we wanted to locate close to nature and Baltic sea. We booked a Seaside studio from their apartment house, and that turned out to be a disappointment.

Even though the apartment building stands on a lovely spot at the hotel grounds, the apartment had no view. The balcony was facing the backyard. It seemed that all of the apartments had big livingroom windows and balconies facing the backyard. Bathroom had the best view but who wants to stand in bathroom to enjoy the Sea view? (Lousy design in my opinion.)

And the apartment interior design was so basic that it really felt like cold box. Apartment had basic furniture, but no rugs, no decoration, no nothing extra, just very basic furniture and that's it. Not comfortable or cosy at all.

Considering what we paid for our stay of two nights - quite a pricey stay! - and what we got for the money, we were left unhappy... In our opinion, the "studios" are really overpriced for the fact that you get a 3-star hotel experience when staying in those.

Room Tip: Do not choose the "studios" on the hotel's apartment house unless you are fine with 3...
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirklandgirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed one night in the annex. The whole place is newly renovated to a great standard. We got a 2 room apartment, very comfortable and nice. Breakfast was above average and served in the Castle restaurant with a great view from the terrace.
We will for sure return next time we visit the area. To stay here 3-4 nights while exploring Rugen is a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CBxGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Amazingly beautiful peaceful charming hotel. We could not decide first if we should go to Binz or Lohme. Very happy that we did go to Hotel Schloss Ranzow! We were in two-bedroom apartment - very nice spacious modern accommodation, two balconies, beautiful view. Each night we were enjoying sunset from our balcony. Breakfast is great, you can sit on the terrace. Very close to Jasmund Park and Kohnigsstuhl - walking distance. We had really nice walks. Explored Kap Arkona, Binz, Selin, the whole island. Rugen is beautiful! Many walking and biking trails, historic sights. 3-4 days are not enough for the island if you want to really enjoy and explore it.

Room Tip: with the sunset view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey_Barinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grundy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 0danit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Herbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lohme
19.4 km away
Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz
Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz
#1 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
263 reviews
18.2 km away
Seehotel Binz Therme Rugen
Seehotel Binz Therme Rugen
#9 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
119 reviews
1.4 km away
Panorama Hotel Lohme
Panorama Hotel Lohme
#2 of 3 in Lohme
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Grand Hotel Binz
Grand Hotel Binz
#4 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
155 reviews
28.7 km away
Wreecher Hof
Wreecher Hof
#3 of 6 in Putbus
53 reviews
19.2 km away
Villa Belvedere
Villa Belvedere
#3 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schloss Ranzow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schloss Ranzow

Address: Schlossallee 1, 18551, Lohme, Rugen Island, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rugen Island > Lohme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lohme
Price Range: $146 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Schloss Ranzow 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Schloss Ranzow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing