We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
44
19
17
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
19
17
11
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We were planned for 10 days but we left the hotel running away after first night. The staff is quite friendly but unfortunately the first rooms had fungi and moldy walls, half meter high grass in the garden, moldy windows and a dirty bed with hair which was not from us. So we complained and got another room which had more fungi and moldy walls than before including catastrophic hygienic situation in the bath room. This was so bad for us that we left the hotel after the first night. I have added some pictures just to let you know that this is a realistic and maybe too friendly rating after this experience as the hotel insisted to get the payment for the whole stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Isasagur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016

We stayed in this wonderful hotel for 10 nights in May 2016. It is quiet, spotlessly clean and the food is excellent. It is in a beautiful location and is a great base from which to explore Tuscany, either by car or from the train station in the nearby village of Rufina. Overall it's an excellent hotel, but what makes it extra special are the staff, especially Roberta and Raymondo who run the hotel - nothing is too much trouble for either of them. We thoroughly recommend this hotel and will be returning in the future.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rachelwats0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Everything has been perfect, from the room to the wines.
Our rooms enjoy a great views on the vineyards.
Food is excellent. Maybe the should add English version of their website.
We will come back.. soon

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luigi_Visit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Fab holiday at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well furnished. We hired a car and the manager of the hotel was very helpful in giving us advise on where to visit etc., we also went to Florence and the manager took us and picked us up from the local station. There was no charge for this very helpful service.

There were many wines of the region to take advance of, with a wine tasting available locally.

Room tip: We stayed in the tower room in the main building
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Faythomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2015

We stayed only 1 night while driving from Bologna to Florence. I is a very nice place with very friendly staff. The rooms are very nice and clean, also very well cooled - maby a little bit too much. Breakfast is simple, but they have fresh bread. A little bit of tomatoes would be even better.
The most positive was the attitude from the stuff and their advice regarding where to go and what to do.
The pool was also very nice and clean.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 757kimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews