We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B 8380 - Pian Del Molino(Saturnia)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    B&B 8380 - Saturnia Terme(Saturnia)(Great Value!)
    US$79
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$73
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Agriturismo Il Torrione(Saturnia)(Great Value!)
    US$104
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    La Sede di Carlo(Saturnia)(Great Value!)
    US$83
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    US$125
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (151)
    Filter reviews
    151 results
    Traveller rating
    57
    49
    8
    15
    22
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    57
    49
    8
    15
    22
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 151 reviews
    Reviewed October 4, 2012

    We’ve spent 3 days (weekend) at La Fornacina in July 2011. We were traveling thru Tuscany and Veneto for 2 weeks and we were looking for a peaceful and quiet place to spend a weekend far away from the crowded Florence and Venice. We couldn’t choose a better place. I loved our room and the dining and leaving space of the country house. We immediately felt home there, although at the time we were the only not Italian guests. Not only the owners but also the other guests were really nice and friendly. Dining together was a wonderful experience. I will definitely come back to La Formacina with group of friends.

    • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank KarolinaS83
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed February 29, 2012

    We have just spent three perfect days at la Fornacina (February 24 to 27) and we are quite puzzled by the previous review. Are we talking about the same place? The owner of the place gave us a very nice welcome, we had asked for a vegetarian dinner and we did get indeed a delicious variety of vegetable dishes. Our room was warm and cozy, the breakfast absolutely fine. We are definitely planning to go back to la Fornacina and enjoy the lovely atmosphere, the silence of the surrounding area and the hospitality of the people there.

    • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Waterlily36
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed February 24, 2012

    I have been at La Fornacina yesterday with my wife and 2 kids (3yo and 5 month baby).
    We planned to stay 2 or 3 days but we left after one night.
    There were no custumer for the time we arrived and the owner showed us a room, but in a while she changed her mind for a different room.
    The dinner was below any tuscanian standard in terms of quantity and quality.
    We have been squezzed in a room with 2 additional single bed for the kids. The temperature was quite low, but I was confident that during the evening the place could warm up...big mistake...the stone walls are so cold that is like to be in a fridge and the water pumped into the radiator was noisy and not sufficient to increase the temperature. In addition, they turn it off around midnight so, we letteraly freezed during the night....I keept my kids with us in the big bed trying to warm them, but one was starting coughting and the other sneezing.
    Breakfast was found on the table, but none was giving us attention.
    The place was...desert.
    I left my reference for the invoice on a paper sheet and runaway with the family looking for some heat in the car...

    • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jumbone62
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed July 12, 2011

    If you wish to travel "far from the madding crowd" and feel at home at the same time, you definitely need to visit this splendid and charming place.......and once you have been there............it'll be impossible to forget it............... I have been there several times with my husband but will certainly be back as soon as possible.

    • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank bethLarciano
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed November 4, 2010

    I traveled with a friend of mine. Me, a vega-yoga-chakra girl, and him - a bistecca fiorentina lover who'd never been to agriturismo before. We chose this place by chance, wanting to spend a couple of days on the Terme di Saturnia. The reality exceeded all our expectations - the location is perfect to feel relaxed surrounded by nature,but close to the Terme and historical sites of the region.The interiors are just fantastic, beautiful mixture of rustic italian, colonial and Bali-inspired styles that you see in the best design-hotels!the food was great-both vega and meat,but still the main was the atmosphere, so positive and calm...Definitely advised to those who need a body&spirit refreshing!!!

    • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank vinioli
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews