We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
145
131
22
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
131
22
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 308 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

I really love this place!!
Great location, short 5 minuet walk to the falls, delicious breakfast with a huge selection, nice and CLEAN rooms, comfortable bed and nice linens, friendly staff, and short drive to town
My car had broken down and Luana went above and beyond to help me out, she is a gem and her place is too
Highly recommended

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank marmaowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

It would've been a much better stay, had the rooms were insulated! The room itself was nice, quite spacious, with a big closet and a mini-fridge, with a really beautiful roman-style bathroom. But!!! Since there's no insulation whatsoever, you can hear EVERYTHING! At first, I thought our neighbors were noisy... But then I realized I could hear everything - people talk early in the morning (for god's sake, people, sleep! Aren't you on vacation?), neighbors take shower (which sounded like they were in OUR bathroom), a sick woman constantly blowing her nose, TV... And it is all because of absence of insulation! You can literally see cracks above the entrance door - sun rays pass through them, and so does all the noise! Same thing with the wooden ceiling... I think it's one ceiling for a few rooms, meaning we are only separated from our neighbors by thin walls...
It would have been a much better stay, because the hotel itself is really nice, and the breakfast is rich and tasty, but you just can't relax with all this noise everywhere!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cortezalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

Got a room without any windows and the lighting inside is inadequate, so our stay inside was gloomy. The room is relatively comfortable, the bathroom quite nice but the shower holder broken.
Before I proceed any further, I'd like to emphasise that English is not my first language but I find it impractical to learn the language of every single country I go to as it would be too much, but basic English is known at every hotel I go to. Except for here, and staff attitude could be better too. If you can only say 'room' and 'parking' in English and deliver all information by gestures, you really need to work on that delivery, not make it as confusing as possible. This is what we got and was really exhausted dealing with the lady by the end. She couldn't even explain where our room was showing us the fields behind the property and repeating 'parking'. Couldn't see any parking so decided to go to the room first, but she came out agitated when she still saw us lost a few minutes later and gestured to follow her. She got into a car and led us to another property which fair enough is not that far but how was I supposed to know it's the rest of the hotel? Very frustrating.
At breakfast, another lady didn't understand the word 'eggs' and we had to use Google translate to show her what it was. She shook her head signalling no eggs were available. That was ok with us and we had no problem whatsoever. A minute later, the receptionist stormed across the breakfast room towards the kitchen with a box of eggs, slamming the door behind her. I found it incredibly rude, so I knocked on the window and told her 'it's ok' as I didn't want to be assisted by someone with this sort of attitude. Eggs should be a standard offering at breakfast anyway. I also didn't have my coffee as it was too strong but found it impossible to ask for anything else because the staff can't speak a word of English. The tea bags left out for guests are pointless as no hot water is provided. Half of the breakfast is cakes anyway, so very little choice if you want to eat healthy food.
Checkout is 10.30 but the cleaner pressed the doorbell at exactly 9.30. This should be organised better with reception letting her know when we're out as we were only there for one night anyway (thankfully).
Last but not least, the receptionist kept demanding payment at checkout. When I said repeatedly that it had been paid via Booking.com, she only kept smirking and shaking her head saying 'No, no.' Only when I produced an email confirmation did she go onto the system to check, which took her 10 seconds, and said it was ok. What vile customer service.
One of the worst experiences in recent years. Avoid.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zembak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Great location relative to the Falls.

Marco is super nice and very helpful.

The room was clean and large. The fixtures and washroom were new. Marble floors.

A suitable breakfast was included in the price.

The village of Saturnia is nearby and well worth visiting for dinner. Many fine restaurants and shops. And history!

The countryside is gorgeous. We really enjoyed the drive to and from Saturnia.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank BipedalJuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were passing by (by car, heading to Saturnia's falls, which are really close), and we decided to stop for a quick lunch. The service was horrible, super-slow, lack of attention to the details in the preparation of the table (no bread on the table, no spoons, etc.), the personnel wasn't friendly at all (the attitude of the waiters was terrible, careless). The food tasted kind of good at the beginning (when it eventually arrived), however, it was way too spicy and it took a day to digest it, which isn't a sign of quality. We had two pastas and a soup, one coffee, 1 liter of water, price 52.5 euros... Given all that, we felt robbed. We'll never get there again. We are Italian, so we know how the food should taste like and how a decent service should be for that area. The quality that we have experienced was just way below the bar for "decency", especially given the price. If you can, we recommend to totally avoid this restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jekel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews