We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
483
119
18
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
119
18
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the valley the owner whirlpool giancarlo pools water spring tuscany spa village
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 628 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel. Most guests visit the hotel because of the mineral baths which are located right on the hotel grounds. The hotel provides bath robes and there are lounge chairs near the baths so it's a great place to relax.

Our room was very large; two stories with 2 bathrooms and a sitting room. It was very clean and nicely decorated. Our air conditioned room had a comfortable king size bed. The room had free wifi. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. They made us feel very welcomed. The buffet breakfast had a good selection of items.

We enjoyed our visit here and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tgdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

well this was the second of 2 hotels i stayed at in Saturnia Italy it has its own mineral springs feeding the pool awesome to relax, the rooms were clean no carpet on floor which i like but can get noisy when people move furniture or have an annoying child who dosn't know how to behave. the hotel was gracious enough to upgrade us at no charge to a suite to get away from child this hotel has restaurant right on premises but don't expect the traditional north American menu no bacon and eggs for breakfast but the buffet is light and good to start the day then a light lunch menu didn't try it but supper had different menu each nite an i was happy most of food was supplied from local producers and was always fresh a little pricey for a couple you can spend 50 to 60 euros and that's cheep the cheapest meal during our stay we had was 24 euro's and it was a restaurant in nearby community
this hotel is close to the natural public springs and water fall and neighbors the resort spa and golf course where you actually swim in the crater but is a bit pricey fo day pass the community is in the hilly country side so driving is a good choice to get a round unless you are fit lots of hills to climb and lots of cobble stones the rooms have small showers and lots of stairs to go up and down and the owner and some of the staff do speak English the menus are both in Italian and English here but this wasn't the normal most restaurants were Italian only
we bought a breakfast included option back in Feb and traveled to surrounding areas each day to come back an soak in the pool it was great stay we ere here a week and wished it was longer my skin feels great side effect of the pool enjoy your visit i plan a return some day

Room Tip: contact them they accommodated us and all rooms look over the valley because it is built on the hill side
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wpcmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giancarlo11856, Proprietario at Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Thank you for the kind recommendation and nice appreciation form the all staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017

If you want a special quiet Tuscan experience to round out your Rome/Italy vacation, then this is the place. It is a tiny village with wonderful natural hot springs to visit, a small REAL village center, and the Fonte Pura itself is clean, cozy and boasts a special family hospitality that we felt was beyond comparison.

Room Tip: The pool and wine were fantastic!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KristiKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Officially it's a 3 star accommodation, but it surely has 5 stars qualities.

The location is simply perfect: the sun-rises and sunsets we could capture from our balcony were simply awesome.

The hotel's pools get its therapeutic waters from the property own well, 200 mts deep. An luxurious privilege that this hotel shares with nobody. Only another hotel in town has the right of using that water.

Most of the rooms have also access to a large garden, where I was walking my dog and met other guests walking theirs. This is a big plus for us: this was truly a dog-friendly accommodation!

The room we had was great. It was more a 2 story small-apartment, than an hotel room. Nice entrance with a couch and minibar, and an extra second balcony. On the floor up: our bathroom with all amenities, bathrobe for the spa included. Our large bedroom with the main balcony had a breathtaking view of the Tuscan hills.

The only weak point: the WiFi was not working properly, we believe because of some erratic security settings of the repeater, which forced us to always forget the network before reconnecting.

We did not try the hotel's own kitchen, even if it was incredibly inviting, since the nearby village of Saturnia offered some incredibly good restaurants (our recommendation is Bacco e Cerere, check it out!).

The breakfast table -however- offered some excellent home made dessert. Judging by the desserts, we will have to the restaurant next time we get there.

We will be back!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giancarlo11856, Proprietario at Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

A big Thank for your kindness and appreciating our efforts to offer a good service...we really hope to welcome you again and soon as our guests!! Giancarlo & the all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2016

The layout of the pools and lodging is great, and the food delicious. Rural setting near the tiny village of Saturnia, on the old Roman Road. The water temp was just a few degrees above body temp, so not HOT. My Mom and I had a very pleasant stay, and got treated to an epic lightning storm as well!

Room Tip: Book early. Also, best to get there by car... we took a bus
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SpadeAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giancarlo11856, Proprietario at Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

Many thanks for your kind description!! with the kindest regards Giancarlo & the all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews