We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarah”

Ristorante Il Melangolo
Ranked #7 of 18 Restaurants in Saturnia
Price range: US$11 - US$57
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Marco has a passion for foraging so what ever is in season, porcini mushrooms, wild asparagus he will have it, fresh pasta, local and fresh. Very busy though.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank AgriFontenuova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 797 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Ordered fish of the day. It took one hour to have It served and No communication about Why. When IT finally came Waiter said the owen was too small.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank BritaO9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We ate here all three nights of our stay in Saturnia. Great food, good value and excellent service. What more could you want!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ewillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

It's just a touristic place. The food is avarage, the service is horrible. More than that. I entered in the restaurant say hello, and asked a table for 2, the waiter and blonde waitress just watched me, awkward silence and the waiter just pointed out a table. Long waiting for menu, long waiting to see someone at your table. We would like to make some questions about the menu, but the blonde waitress is really annoyed by that, she will be back when we are ready. Bad experience this people don't deserve to work.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MarkPall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

this was a first stop we were late in arriving the hotel called an booked a table for us we had a light supper meal was good but menu translation was not what i had hooped for

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank wpcmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Il Melangolo also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Il Melangolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing