We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
97
81
24
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
81
24
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketprivate beachphu quocvaried breakfastvietnamese noodlesister hotelthe room was nicesmall villagepeaceful placewestern optionsvery nice staystayed nightsclean roomscleaned dailyswimming poolfamianataxi
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 213 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Nice Hotel and gardens. We had a nice and relaxing stay at this hotel. Gardens with pool in the middle, very clean and well mantained. Pool ist wonderful! Expect no luxury, apart from being in a quite resort. You will need to take taxi to move around, what is not a problem at all. Staff is friendly, with the exception of the cooking lady at breakfast, who should learn to be more friendly to guests. I would recommend to stay in this hotel if you are looking to relax.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pere197709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

After leaving the madness of Saigon and arriving here it felt like a lifetime away from huddle and bustle - so serene.

Perfect location, perfect private beach, perfect room and surroundings.

Great personal touches. Book here for couples; you won't be disappointed

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Melliwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2015

This was a nice hotel situated across the road from the beach. The bungalows are positioned around the pool. Our room was a bit basic but nice, large comfy bed, deck chairs outside the room. The bathroom was fine but dont expect a power shower!
Amenities such as safety box, slippers, mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities (but no milk!) Wifi didnt work in the room.

The pool is large and set amongst the pretty gardens but is a bit like a stagnant pond! It is like getting in to a warm bath and needs a good clean. You can use the beach facilities in the nearby luxury Famiana Village hotel across the road. We also used their pool as it was a lot nicer and refreshing.

The breakfast was ok - nothing amazing. The staff were lovely and very helpful.

The location is ok - a few restaurants nearby. The night market is a taxi ride away - but only costs a couple of pounds. Nightlife seemed to be lacking on the island but i would recommend visiting Rory's beach bar as that seems to be where people head to - a nice large bar on the beach with music and seating and bonfire on the beach.

This hotel is nice, quiet and relaxing and served us well for our stay, but is not luxury.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rachel e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2015

First time on Phu Quoc. This is a well maintained resort, surrounding a pool close to the beach on Long Beach. I believe this is part of the Famiana Resort Company. The rooms are older, but quite comfortable and well maintained. Fridge, TV and comfortable bed. We booked a Superior Garden Double and had a nice veranda to sit on outside, although at night, the mosquitos are rather plentiful. The landscaping is beautiful and mature. The connected bathrooms are outdoor. Lovely except for the mosquitos!

The staff is terrific, very friendly. The breakfast was a reasonably good buffet, with eggs available as well as Vietnamese noodle soups.

The beach is a bit of a walk. Down the street that the resort is on, cross the main drag and then through the sister resort until the beach. Not a major problem.

Although on Long Beach, the resort is far enough from town or anything else, that you need to rent a vehicle or just taxi to what you want to see.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EMS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

A small but clean, beautiful and peaceful place. It's not located right beside the beach but it dosen't matter for us because most of the time we go around. Nice stuff. Goos Breakfast. The pool is small but clean and Feel like home here. Love this place. We will come back here

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews