We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
48
72
69
62
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
72
69
62
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market pool towels toilet paper great pool over christmas close to town garden room private beach yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 286 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2018

We picked the resort due to its central location on the island. The staff was nice and helpful, extra credit goes to some of the personnel in the restaurant. The room itself was big enough but quite dirty, especially the floor, bathroom, and shelves. During our stay, they were building a new restaurant and the drilling started at 7 am every day. Even though we weren't facing the construction, we could hear everything. Otherwise, there is a nice pool and a well-maintained garden. The breakfast was decent and the food in the restaurant was tasty. The sandy beach is right in front of the resort, but we didn't spend much time there. Unfortunately every 150m on the beach, there is a sewer (that smells of course) and goes straight into the sea.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taijitokuhisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngVanPhuQuocisland, Customer Service at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Have a wonderful day, Mr. Taiji!
First of all, thank you very much for choosing our resort to enjoy precious days of your vacation. We appreciate your praise with the location, staff’s attitude and the food.
We are sad to know that our team did not meet you expectation. Please accept our sincere apologize for inconvenience may cause by some service during your stay. We are so sorry for the disturbance you have experienced cause of loud from renovation team. We have been trying to control and minimize loud as much as possible.
Regarding to the room was not enough clean and the sewer on the beach, we will take note seriously and check again. Thanks for your review; it is very important for our further improvement.
Once again, I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and disappointment. We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again with no noise.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Resort with private beach, perfect to spend all day relaxing at the beach, maybe get a massage right there. Rooms are clean, bathroom could be cleaner. Breakfast with small buffet of asian and european food, fresh omlett made for you. Personell very friendly, most speak English. There was construction work going on at the time of our travel which was annoying, but therefor we got discount at the hotel-beach-bar.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngVanPhuQuocisland, other at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Greeting from Kim Hoa Resort!
Thank you very much for choosing our resort to enjoy precious days of your vacation and taking the time to share your review with us on Tripadvisor.
First of all, we are delighted that our resort met your expectations with staffs attitude, beach, room and breakfast. We are so sorry for the disturbance you have experienced cause of loud from renovation team.
We are also very thankful for your kindness to write and share this positive review for us which is very important for our further improvement.
We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again with no noise.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Missed the small print on booking.
Com that there was construction at hotel until February. Manager was lovely about it however could not relax at pool or beach with the noise. Give this place a miss until after February.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DHug2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngVanPhuQuocisland, other at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Have a nice day, DHug2017!
Thank you very much for choosing our resort to enjoy precious days of your vacation. We are so sorry for the disturbance you have experienced cause of noise from construction team. Please, accept our apology for any inconvenience during your vacation.
It is disappointing that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. We are also very thankful for your kindness to share this review which is very important for our further improvement. We assure you that your valuable feedback will certainly help us in further improving and enhancing our service.
We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in the future. Surely, there will be better services and more comfortable staying with us on your next vacation.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

I knew this resort had been under renovation so I emailed them before booking to see if it was finished. They told me that the renovation had been finished mid-December, however when we arrived, it is far from finished. There is still an entire section of the hotel being renovated as well as a large part of the pool deck. As a result there are only about 8 deck chairs at the pool which is far insufficient and a lot of noise from the construction while trying to relax on the beach during the day.

Aside from the misinformation about the renovation, other issues with this resort:

1) Housekeeping will only come once. If you miss it, then you won't get service until the next day. I put my Do Not Disturb sign out for a total of an hour, which is of course exactly when the housekeeping staff came. When I was ready for cleaning, I turned the sign around requesting service, but no one came again to check the entire day. I had to go to the front desk to request towel change and toilet paper.

2) Loads of mosquitoes, we must have killed 2 dozen of them in our room alone but they were also on the beach. Rooms need sprayed regularly and the beach area should be fumigated as well. We were in a beach bungalow, so not sure if the main hotel has this problem or not. The beach area, including the bungalows though badly need mosquito treatment. (HINT: Take insect repellent with DEET if you chose one of these rooms, we could not find any at the shops on the island, though did buy a room spray ourselves to spray in the room)

3) Not nearly enough beach chairs, they can easily fit a lot more than they have now. To get a decent location, you have to wake up at 6:00 am when they open the beach (was more like 6:30am when the staff put the pads out on the loungers) and mark your territory. If you're any later than 7am, forget it, you won't get any shaded spot.

4) Wifi is unreliable. The main router drops it's incoming signal frequently, so while you will be connected to the network, the network has no internet access. My phone on Viettel 4G however worked flawlessly, so not sure what internet provider they are using, but it needs improvement.

5) Room safe is small, should be upgraded to laptop size as is the trend in most hotels the past several years.

Good points:

-Staff were generally quite friendly.
-Pool is quite beautiful and will be a nice place to relax sometime next year when all the renovations are finished.
-Breakfast is fairly good with a lot of variety and different dishes each day
-Beach bar drink prices are extremely reasonable for beer and soft drinks (cocktails are generally rip-off prices all around Vietnam).
-Location is very good, it's walkable to town and to Rory's Beach Bar on the other side, or taxi is only a dollar or two to those locations (and surprisingly they are honest with automatic meters preventing the drivers from cheating customers).

Room tip: Beach bungalows are great, but you hear your neighbors and bad mosquito problem.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fish10ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngVanPhuQuocisland, Customer Service at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Have a wonderful day!
First of all, thank you very much for choosing our resort to enjoy precious days of your vacation. Please, accept our apology for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. We are so sorry for the disturbance you have experienced cause of loud from renovation team. The progress of construction we have informed the partners to update continuously on the website.
Regarding to the mosquitoes, we often spray insects, and housekeeping also support the mosquito net if you have the request, unfortunately we did not receive your feedback to support at that time. We will inform our insect treatment partners to improve the handling of insects more effectively.
About the sun beds on the beach, we have a total of over 100 seats for the beach and we always try to provide enough sun beds for our guests in house, especially this peak season sun beds are only for guests staying in resort.
We are also very thankful for your kindness to write and share detailed review for us which is very important for our further improvement. We assure you that your valuable feedback will certainly help us in further improving and enhancing our service highlighted in your suggestions.
Hope that we will have a second chance to welcome you a better Kim Hoa.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a beautiful beach front and great pool. There's a kids area to the pool. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly.
Breakfast was a strange combination of random foods. But, there is an egg and pancake station and toast too.
Close walk to many restaurants and coffee shops.
The hotel was under construction while we were there.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paynebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngVanPhuQuocisland, Customer Service at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Have a nice day!
Thank you very much for choosing our resort to enjoy precious days of your vacation. We are delighted that the resort met your expectations in many ways.
Regarding to you mention about the renovation, we are so sorry for the disturbance you have experienced cause of loud from renovation team. Thank you for taking your time to feedback. That is very important to us for further improvement. Looking forward to welcome you soon at Kim Hoa resort.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews