We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cassia Cottage
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mai House Resort(Phu Quoc Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T&T Resort(Duong Dong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Sea Hotel(Duong To)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
918
259
55
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
259
55
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice housebeach houseinfinity poolphu quocmanager jimfree cocktailevery afternoonthe cottagesoutdoor showernight marketoverlooking the beachmosquito netphogarden roomsea viewlong beachsao beach
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This really is a good quiet get away from it all place. I found our cottage a bit small, but the bed was super comfy and really you spend no time in the room except to sleep. A few little ants/bugs on the floor at night but we sprayed bug repellent and it solved the problem. This is not a fancy modern place, but just a nice average cottage resort that is so relaxing. Don't expect a TV, but there is wifi. Very friendly and helpful all the time. Very quiet and peaceful with a happy hour drink each day for free.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have just arrived in Phu Quoc and unpacked our bags at the Cassia Cottages. The really friendly Thomas (resort manager) met us at the gate, gave us some useful local information, showed us around and then took us to our cottage and what a beautiful surprise it was! Our cottage is really lovely. We are looking forward to kicking back and relaxing.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Myvory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We couldn't believe it when we arrived at Cassia Cottage. We were all looking forward to a relaxing break on Phu Quoc after over two weeks travelling down through Vietnam, but Cassia Cottage exceeded our expectations. It is in a great location, out of the main town but still walking distance down the beach. It is beautifully landscaped with all the rooms set in lush gardens right on the beach. The beach itself is beautiful, with great sun loungers and umbrellas. There are two pools, heaps of loungers, and a complimentary cocktail (including a mocktail for the kids) late afternoon. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was a problem. We would love to return.

Room Tip: We had three children aged 12, 10 and 8 and had Beach House 1, which is right on the children's pool and looks out over the gardens to the beach. It has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a spacious living which has windows that opened up over the pool. We couldn't recommend it highly enough.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TREBSontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We just stayed there with our two children of 11 and 10. They loved it. Two pools and right on the beach. Fantastic walks along the beach to villages and the main town. Great help from the staff on where to go and how. They got a cab for us to the north of the island where they helped us find a man with a boat to take us out to an island for snorkelling and exploring. They can offer group trips but were very helpful when we wanted to go solo. The little spa here is sweet, the gardens lovely - with all the trees named - the rooms very nice and the food excellent. We had some great breakfasts and dinners - including a beach BBQ - and also the "staff meal"offered on the menu. Lovely touch - I have never seen "eat what we are eating" on a menu. It was lovely. Lot of organic foods, locally grown. Don't stay anywhere else but book as they are popular.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ripplevale_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in February for 5 nights as a relaxing break from our hectic Far East tour. It hit just the right note giving us the service and amenities needed to totally chill. We were lucky enough to get Ocean View room 1A. This is a huge room which I think is sometimes used as a family room. It is by the pool and has the only little private area of these rooms as the sun loungers are tucked down the side. The Ocean View rooms just share a long terrace, admittedly with amazing views. What better than sitting outside on the terrace, watching the sun setting, sipping a cocktail. Do not be put of by the rather dated entrance and reception, things improve once you are into the gardens. The pools are lovely and plenty of sun loungers around them. I would imaging though that someone with walking difficulties could struggle with the slightly uneven steps down to the Spice House restaurant and the beach . The food and service in the restaurant were superb, there are some tables with high stools overlooking the ocean with sunset views, the larger tables in the gardens are well spaced out and enjoyable, also tables on the beach, so lots of choice. There is a young English guy working there who is very helpful and if you have any queries it is great to be able to converse with someone who you know understands your requirements. We ventured out to a restaurant along the road one night but it was a disappointment, nothing compares with the Spice house even though it is a little more pricey than those around, it is still inexpensive by European standards. We had lunch in the beach bar of the hotel next door a couple of times which was a short stroll and made for a nice change. There is a little shop, selling all essentials such as water, soft drinks, beer, wine etc on the road down to Cassia Cottages just a couple of hundred yards away. All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: 1A Ocean view Room is huge but does have an outside shower which did not bother us.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bucketlist60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews