We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thuyhouse Resort(Duong Dong)(Great Value!)
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phuong Binh House(Duong Dong)
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$72
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mai Spa Resort(Duong Dong)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
932
260
55
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
932
260
55
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice housebeach housephu quocfree cocktailevery afternooninfinity poolthe cottagesoutdoor showeroverlooking the beachmosquito netnight marketlong beachsea viewsao beachrelaxing stayhigh seasonpho
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Cassia Cottage is a short ride from the Phu Quoc airport. Once you enter the grounds you are in paradise.
Check in is a very short distance from the rooms. The staff at check in was friendly and the process went more quickly than in some other Vn hotels.

I had the premium deluxe room which I highly recommend . The room is immaculate with a double sink in the bathroom and an outdoor shower. There is mosquito netting around the bed which housekeeping spreads out during the late afternoon. It was not necessary as I did not encounter a single mosquito either in my room or on the nicely landscaped ground. The room has no TV. It also is not necessary. You don't come here to watch TV.
I had breakfast each morning in the Spice House restaurant. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the selections which change slightly each day were tasty and certainly ample.
Each afternoon the restaurant serves a gratuitous cocktail. There are excellent appetizers to accompany in.

From the restaurant you overlook the gorgeous infinity pool and then the beach. The beach is clean and swimming areas are roped off.

Cassia Cottage offers rental motor bikes. We rented one and rode into the town of Duong Dong. there is little to see or do there. To tour the island it is better to hire a taxi.

The Malabar bar, on the beach, serves good drinks and it is pleasant to sit there during the evening.

I cannot recommend Cassia Cottage more highly.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank spktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassiaCottage, General Manager at Cassia Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Woow

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

I go home slightly emotional that I am leaving Cassia Cottage after an amazing 6 days there. I am unable to pinpoint exactly where the "specialness" comes from; perhaps a combination of simply the greatest staff who cannot do enough for you, the beautiful grounds and its placement right on the beach, with the most glorious sunset imaginable, or the sense that you feel part of a family as the resort is small enough to meet new people but large enough to have all the facilities you need. I was pleasantly surprised by the standards of the new rooms facing the beach after reading other reviews about a lack of (somewhat) consistency between different areas of the resort (I was in 166); they are large, clean and well equipped. I do believe there is refurbishment occurring on the original grounds so am sure that this will bring the other rooms in to line. I felt The Spice House, Cassia's on site restaurant, nailed the balance between western and eastern tastes - I loved the fact that a lot of the food is sourced and grown locally, they didn't use any artificial ingredients and that much of their menu is home made. Whilst the pricing is slightly more expensive compared to other restaurants on the island, it was completely worth it considering the quality and cost of import (much of their Western offering is imported, i.e. Australian Beef). Cassia, for me, was a home away from home but also a place where I have made great memories. I cannot recommend you staying here enough; this is a place you just have to experience if you're looking to get away to Phu Quoc island.

Room Tip: Choose rooms 163-167 if you can!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHR-Speedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassiaCottage, Manager at Cassia Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Hi LHR-Speedbird

As you like to be known on TripAdvisor! It was an immense pleasure for the team and I to host you here at Cassia Cottage. A big hug from the guys and gals in the restaurant and do follow us on our Facebook page.

See you soon!



Best

manager@cassiacottage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

This place is just beautiful. Incredible views and so relaxing - free daily cocktails brought around the pool were a nice perk! We stayed in one of the larger rooms, which was lovely and the outdoor shower was fab. The staff were great throughout our stay. Breakfast had a good selection and we also ate here for lunch some days. Loved the beach BBQ and there are lots of other places along the beach choose from too, or just a short taxi ride to the town/night markets. Cannot recommend this place highly enough!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 607gkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassiaCottage, Manager at Cassia Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Dear Gemma L

Your 'Perfect' review of Cassia Cottage is much appreciated by the team here. Seems that you stayed here just a couple of months ago and I should mention the The Spice House menu is currently being refresh for a re-launch in July. It will include all the favourites with the addition of some new creations by our Chef Thuy and a few Mediterranean influences.

All the best!


Regards


manager@cassiacottage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

We arrived in phu quoc expecting a tropical paradise. The weather was average with rain, wind and thunderstorms.

The pollution on the island was horrible and there was rubbish EVERYWHERE! ! in the water, on the beach and on the road..EVERYWHERE.

However Cassia cottage was amazing. The staff were great, facilities were good and we had a great time whilst staying there. Good value for money in the restaurant and bar - would recommend.

However, I am unsure if I would recommend going to phu quoc island to anyone. It may have been the weather but if you are happy to stay in your resort and not go looking around you will be happy. There isn't much to do on the island.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 739nivanaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassiaCottage, Manager at Cassia Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Nivana J

Thank you for your review. You have written some very nice lines on Cassia Cottage and the team here, for which we are very grateful.

In regards to what Phu Quoc, as a destination, has to offer, there are many great things happening here, and some as you have pointed out, need to be worked on. The island is a very recent addition to the travel map, less than 10 years ago this was a fishing and pepper production community and since it has been designated a tourist destination, the development has outpaced the infrastructure in ways. The local government, lobbied by the Hospitality Industry, is now taking strides in dealing with the garbage and recycling issues. In a way the carriage was placed in front o the horse, but that is changing. The island also has a number of tourist attractions not to mention diving, snorkelling and squid fishing. I would hope that you return in 2-3 years time and compare your notes then.

Have a good holiday.



Best

manager@cassiacottage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, right by the beach, great pool, excellent rooms, really good food in the restaurant and a bar right by the beach to watch the sun go down. Also hired a motorcycle for the day, which was well worth it.

Minor gripes: could do a better job of offering drinks around the pool & the food at breakfast isn't up to the high standards of the kitchen during the rest of the day. Had an issue with the smoke alarm in my room beeping as if the battery was low - was dealt with very quickly and was moved to another room for the night but slightly concerned that the fix the next day was removing the smoke alarm, so the room didn't have one!

Overall an excellent hotel for the price and would definitely stay there again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank skybluesi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassiaCottage, Manager at Cassia Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

Dear skybluesi87

Greetings from Cassia Cottage in Phu Quoc! Hiring a scooter is a great way to see all the sights and discover what the island has to offer. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the beeping smoke detector procedures have been revised. Thank you for the review and see you sometime in the future.


Best

manager@cassiacottage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews