We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Accomodating Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tranquility Bay Antigua
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bolans
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Just completed a week in a spacious 2 bedroom near a wonderful clean beach. Very clean room with daily maid service. Flat screen in Living Room and regular TV in bedrooms with many US and BBC channels. Kitchen was normal size for timeshare and had countertop burners, large toaster-oven and large microwave, mid-size fridge and enough pots, pans, knives, openers, etc. Nearby supermarket had the essentials including fresh fruit and veggies plus cooked food, deli, bakery etc..
We did breakfast and lunch in room or on beach and went to resaturants around Jolly Harbour each night. Most local restaurants were walkable or accessible by golf cart (we rented one from a local shop at $20/day).
The resort also included use of the amenities at the all-inclusive Jolly Beach resort next door although we only used the well equipped gym a few times and the large pool once. As noted, because we had the kitchen, we did not buy any of the food packages but if we were staying for 2 weeks, we might have bought some daily packages, especially if you have need for significant "libations".

Manager orientation on Sunday and Manager cocktail party were both informative and fun. Recommendations were all good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LudG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

We spent 2 weeks with friends in a 2 bedroom, ground floor, near the beach. The units are nice and clean but really need to be updated. The kitchenettes are not particularly well stocked or equipped. There is no oven/stove or dishwasher and the refrigerator is very small. The saving grace are the staff. They are fantastic!! Extremely friendly, helpful and very willing to help. Anytime we called the front desk for something it was handled immediately. Since we have a time share we will be back, but we would anyway.

Room Tip: Recommend ground floor rooms - try to get 101-110 - they are the closest to the beach and the quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have stayed at the self catering villas yearly since they were built. Clean and comfortable accommodation ... could do with some updating and replenishing! But it great for family's with children with walking access to Jolly Beach which is really great! We tend to eat out alot so this is perfect for guests that like to dine out daily but need a kitchen for breakfast or lunch ... Staff are really nice too. Supermarket is a short 5 min walk across the way so its the best of both.
The one bed villa took a couple and 2 young kids (sofa bed) easily but for older kids i'd recommend the 2 bed villa as it has loads more space and 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms...

Thumbs up!

Room Tip: 1 Bed villa is good for couple and 2 young kids (sofa bed) 2 bed villa is good for couple and 2 old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Great location. Beautiful beach. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. BUT, units desperately need updating. Kitchen and living room were uncomfortable and ill equipped. Furnishings were old, wobbly and extremely uncomfortable. Our two bedroom timeshare in 'Caribbean Dreams' Building had a huge balcony but overlooking a busy and loud road.
I would return only when rooms are updated.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guccikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We just came back from a fantastic holiday in Antigua and we spent 2 amazing weeks at Tranquility Bay. Traveling with a toddler, we found the suites extremely comfortable and spacious with a fully equipped kitchen and a very large bedroom. The room service was good and they came to clean the flat once a day. Also the staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The location is great with a big white sand beach just few meters away and the facilities from the jolly beach (including water sports and tennis) are also included. we couldn't ask more! we also asked for a late check out and we used the room until 7pm at the fantastic rate of USD 42. my only advise is to ask for a flat in the blocks near the beach (either "caribbean dream" or "sunset delight").

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tulip013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We are frequent Caribbean travelers and have been to Antigua several times; English Harbour and Falmouth Harbour a favorite, but the location at Tranquility Bay/Jolly Harbour is superb. We had a penthouse two-bedroom and enjoyed thoroughly the peace and quiet of the resort. The beach and ocean were beautiful; we were there late summer 2011, so very quiet compared to winter months. The staff was gracious and helpful; the daily cleaning service a real plus. Each unit has a kitchenette and washer dryer which made the accomodations very convenient. Centrally located and only a few seconds walk to the beach. Great restaurants in the surronding harbor area as well. Considering purchasing some time share there our experience was so pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RYule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

It only gets better at the Tranquility Bay!
The water sports are included! We also rented bikes at the Harbour shop and had a blast!
It was the best vacation ever. We are definitely going back. The people at the resort are the best!!! Many thanks to Felmina Davis and Dawne Gomes for making our vacation so special!!!

Room Tip: Get a 2BR. 1BR is tiny!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vnayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolans
12.8 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 16 in St. John's
1,887 reviews
4.1 km away
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
#1 of 1 in Turners Beach
473 reviews
0.4 km away
Starfish Jolly Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,323 reviews
0.7 km away
COCOS Hotel Antigua
COCOS Hotel Antigua
#1 of 2 in Jolly Harbour
836 reviews
2.1 km away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquility Bay Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquility Bay Antigua

Address: Jolly Harbour, Bolans, Saint Mary's, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary's > Bolans
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bolans
Price Range: $201 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tranquility Bay Antigua 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquility Bay, is Antigua’s only all-suite resort. Located on a breathtaking, mile-long stretch of white sand beach on Antigua’s southwest coast, Tranquility Bay boasts spectacular sunsets, majestic views of Montserrat, Redonda and St. Kitts/Nevis. Spacious suites, large balconies and calm blue waters make Tranquility Bay a haven for those craving peaceful moments away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Create a vacation as relaxing or active as you wish. You’re just steps away from water sports, golfing, tennis, spa, fishing, dining, entertainment, kids club and more. And, we’re just 30 minutes away from the airport and capital of St. Johns. Experience Tranquility Bay and you will never vacation in an ordinary hotel room again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tranquility Bay Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquility Bay Antigua Hotel Bolans
Tranquility Bay Antigua Antigua And Barbuda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing