We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$392
US$170
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wild Lotus Antigua(Bolans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Victory Villas Antigua(Bolans)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
US$297
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$242
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Galley Bay Resort & Spa(Five Islands Village)(Great Value!)
US$508
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$235
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,503)
Filter reviews
2,503 results
Traveller rating
1,677
543
162
60
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,677
543
162
60
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr gorethe cottagescoco bayplunge poolbreakfast and lunchwaterfront suitesheer rockslower pooldeluxe cottagerum punchour honeymoonpaninislobstersea viewplantation housemosquito netbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
1,796 - 1,801 of 2,503 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2009

we went to cocobay in oct 08. I loved the cottages, very quaint (albeit a little date and a lick of paint would have made a huge difference!!) Still the hammock on your balcony overlooking the ocean was my idea of heaven. The outside rainshower - another little luxury. The cottages were small but i loved them.

The hotel is on an all inclusive basis and the food was a little repetitive but very tasty.

It is a very small resort with next to no nightlife - we had a very enjoyable week there and i would go back tomorrow.

Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BeachBhudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2009

The staff was very pleasant and the cottage was great. Fabulous view. Great Caribbean feel. However, no screening on the bathroom window, but screening on the windows that didn't open, so hard to keep bugs out of room. Lots of bites even with OFF. Very romantic place - nice mix of young and old, Europeans and Americans. Everyone friendly. Nice beach and pool.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank derekPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2009

It's important to qualify the fact that this resort is rated 3.5 stars on most sites. Please understand that our review is written with what our expectations are of a 3.5 star resort. I feel sometimes the reviews travelers write are unfair because they seem to expect the elements of a 5 star without wanting to pay the price. That being said, this is the 5th trip to Antigua for my husband and I. First time at Cocobay and we will be going back. There are a couple of things that are important to us and Coco's had them all.
The beach was very nice. The clear green Caribbean water is beautiful, the beach was sandy and very pretty. Beach goers save chairs and locations early in the morning.Quite a few topless bathers, an fyi for parents considering children
We are typically not pool people, but the pool here was beautiful, with a great view out to the Caribbean.
The position of the resort was such that t everywhere you are the views are spectacular
The Staff are the friendliness and most responsive of any resort we've visited
The food was always very good and at times exceptional. There is a restaurant on location that requires a surcharge called Sheer. It's located on the bluff, the food was excellent, worth the extra cost.
There was a small gift shop that is very well equipped for a small resort.
The rooms are about 9 yrs old, have a very "campy feel" you can open the door to the deck from your bathroom and create an outdoor shower feel. Mosquito nets are necessary, bring bug spray or some type of protection.
This place is managed well, runs efficiently, and according to the manager has very little staff turnover. We loved it, and will be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MicAlbanyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2009

At the resort there is the most beautiful beach of the Island. Most of English people like the swimming pool better so you can totally enjoy the beaches by yourself.
The resort is big and clean and very quiet. The room was big and nice and romantic and the bathroom clean and huge.
People who work there are very nice.
Food is lovely.

Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RobertaG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2009

What a wonderful place!! Stayed in cabin #11, private plunge pool right on the water. The most romantic setting I have ever been. The staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. We choose the "all inclusive" package and it is definitely worth the extra charge. The food was outstanding and the drinks were endless. The beach was never overcrowded and very clean. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pmaassmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews