We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
10
2
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location lovely rooms with great cooked breakfast loved our stay here Rachel was very nice amazing location with lovely views and walks would highly recommend this B&B hope to go back one day

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

We chose the Keel Lodge for our honeymoon and were totally satisfied. Raychel, the owner and host, was exeptionally friendly. She also knows the surroundings and is a fantastic cook. She never declared it to be a five star hotel, it feels like visiting a friend at home with all the coziness and affection that comes with it. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KhoaL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Just back from 5 fantastic days in Keel Lodge!
Raychel is a charming host, the rooms are spotless & the surroundings are great. We were very fortunate that Raychel could cook the first 2 nights we were there & we had 2 of the best 3-course meals we have ever had-and Al Fresco!
Oscar, the cocker spaniel, is very much part of the attraction!!
No, it is not a luxury hotel-nor does it claim to be. But it does have location, friendliness & human touch going for it.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

Booked this holiday with my mum on booking.com and it looked lovely but unfortunately the weekend we were there Raychel was away and left the place in the hands of nieghbours or friends I don't know which. Well anyway we arrived and had to sleep on rock solid beds which did not help my mums back injury and also in a crammy room and a TV that doesn't work. We were hoping for a fantastic breakfast but unfortunately raw eggs and discusting sausages is what we woke up to. All I am saying is that if a b+b owner knows that they are going to be away they should make sure that the people they ask to take care of the place can do their jobs!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Rachel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We spent a week with Raychel at Keele Lodge Bed and Breakfast. Raychel did everything she could to make us feel welcome and comfortable. She gave us lots of suggestions about where to visit and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We booked the four poster room which was excellent - comfortable bed, peaceful views, ensuite bathroom (with plenty of hot water) tea facilities, hair dryer, TV. Our breakfasts were delicious and beautifully cooked with a range offered over the week. The location was perfect for exploring both Mayo and Galway. The nearby lake made an outstanding spot for walks, sundowners and a BBQ. Horses, sheep and swans made it an idyllic setting. Raychel has some free range chickens and a gorgeous spaniel called Oscar who was perfectly behaved and a real character. Raychel has a delightful set up here, she cannot do enough to make sure your stay is everything it should be. The lodge is very much off the beaten track and as you drive off the main road, you really do feel like your holiday has started. We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: The four poster bed room was full of character but all the rooms were comfortable and well equipped with good facilities.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews