We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place to holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lakeshore House

Lakeshore House with its own private parking area with great views of the Lake and mountains.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeshore House with its own private parking area with great views of the Lake and mountains.
Relax in our spacious well furnished Sitting room/Dining room area and enjoy the open turf fire. Dining Room and fully equiped kitchen including micro wave, dishwasher. Fridge and freezer.etc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Lakeshore House with its own private parking area with great views of the Lake and mountains.
Relax in our spacious well furnished Sitting room/Dining room area and enjoy the open turf fire.
Dining Room and fully equiped kitchen including micro wave, dishwasher. Fridge and freezer.etc.
Sleep soundly in this bright tastefully decorated ensuite main bedroom.
One of two spacious,   comfortable,quiet twin bedrooms
The second of our twin bedrooms. With nothing to disturb you except the chorus of  morning birdsong
The children will love our playground and tennis court  complimentary  and exclusive to our guests
One of the many spectacular views over Lough Mask and Maam Turk mountains from lakeshore House
Ballinrobe Racecourse is one of Irelands most popular racecourse  and hold 10 meetings each year
There are many scenic and historical walks in the local area. this one is at Ashford Castle.close by
At the end of the day Enjoy the wonderfull sunset over Lough Mask from the front of your house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballinrobe, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
westfishe...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“great place to holiday”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2013

we had a great time with Helen at lakeshore holiday homes. I visited with my family 2 sons and 1 daughter 16, 12, and 8 and what a holiday we had, we fished on the lake which was literally at our doorstep caught a few trout which were beautiful to eat!!!!! we played tennis on free on site tennis court, we even had a bbq. we rarely left the area around home going for long walks and cycles on quiet roads around cahir meeting all the friendly locals. Cong is only 20 mins away and is well worth the spin.
the house we had was very well equipped and spacious a real home away from home and Helen was there to answer any questions we had and not to mention the welcome we received a great start to a great holiday. thanks we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location location location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to meeting you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mich1do
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed in this house in oct, it was an excellent place to stay, it felt like a home from home, the area is so peacefull and quiet, right beside the lake, we took the boats out every day, i would highly recommend lakeshore holiday homes to anyone looking for a peacefull relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the area
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mucksavag...
Ballinasloe, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing fishing and excellent accomadation”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

stayed at lakeshore holiday homes in april this year and wow what a week. All started with an amazing welcome from Helen the owner of houses. which were spotless and very well equipped and as we found out even if u are looking for something extra or a little bit out of the ordinary just mention it the Helen and it appeared the next day. We fished on the lake which was right outside our gate with views that changed each minute of the day , and caught loads of fish and enjoyed the banter with various other anglers staying in other houses in complex.
we will be back as most of Helens visitors do we meet with a group that were staying at lakeshore homes for the last 16 years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianmclo...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“what a place to get away from it all”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

stayed for a week at this house and it truely is a home away from home. Set beside lough mask ( in which we swam every day ) my wife and two children had a superb holiday. we had use of rowing boat on the lake and the kids played in onsite playground and tennis court. great welcome from helen on arrival house spotless and well equiped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location facalities and welcome
Liked least: going home !!!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominique...
Rosny-sous-Bois, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La tranquilité
Liked least: La moquette dans le salon
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing