We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
69
25
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
25
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitecharming townrain showersmall poolspacious roomgreat locationold townzumsauna
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 110 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2016

Came here for birthday celebration for family member. We arrived for a two day stay with 2 evening dinners (3 course and 5 course) and full breakfasts included. We arranged with staff for cake to be delivered with our 5 course meal. All was perfectly done. Our 5 course dinner was excellent and the cake was perfect. All in all, great staff, helpful and nice. We had a very large handicap accessible room that was very comfortable, albeit somewhat poorly lighted. The walk in shower was great, as was the sauna, the exercise rooms and the swimming pool.

We also enjoyed exploring the underground rooms discovered during the hotels renovation. They were charming and a perfect place for the microbrewery and beer tasting!

We had a fantastic time and really found the cost was very reasonable for the luxurious accommodations and wonderful food.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nylicence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Hello. We live in the US but held our Anniversary Party at the Zum Loewen in Duderstadt. We could not have been happier with the ease of the party planning from a distance (they arranged for virtually everything and our guests had a blast!), the quality of the food and our hotel room (we got the junior suite). The hotel is impeccable in every respect, the staff are diligent/ accommodating, and the location is perfect-right in the middle of a beautiful part of Duderstadt but very quiet, with tons of shopping at your doorstep. Yes its on the pricey side for the area, but it was well worth it.

Room Tip: Junior suite was very spacious
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2015

My family stayed at the Zum Löwen for 10 days while my wife was getting medical treatments in the town. We all had a wonderful experience from start to finish! I have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the years across the world, and I have never had such a wonderful experience staying at a hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly, thoughtful, responsive and helpful. Reception, restaurants and cleaning staff all helped make our stay as comfortable as possible. They had wonderful recommendations for things to do with kids, places to see and helped with any request we had (including calling around to find more baby formula for us). The rooms were immaculate and amazingly quiet. Breakfast was outstanding. The best example for the top level of service was after we checked out of our rooms, their hotel staff went in immediately, checked that we hadn’t left anything, and caught me to give us our passports that we had left in the hotel safe! They saved me a 6 hour round trip back that evening. Thank you everyone at the Hotel zum Lowen for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2015

We had a great memory at a business dinner, invited by OttoBock staff.The restaurant is closer to five stars, the menu is exquisite, the waiters young students doing a start in hospitality jobs, which is great.The restaurant atmosphere can be improved with some music or with a special coaching for the kitchen dishwash worker, too noisy for special moments.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank alienturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2015

This old but completely renovated hotel in town center is great value for Money.
The Sauna and pool are nice fancy but very relaxing.
Our room in a very high standard but bed a bit hard.

Only problem is what are you going to do in this small town ?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zebra_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews