We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
69
25
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
25
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitecharming townrain showersmall poolspacious roomgreat locationold townzumsauna
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 110 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Very nice hotel, big and modern rooms. Spa with a small pool. Reception was also good but the service in the restaurant and bar was surprisingly bad for such a nice hotel. Fully automatic parking garage.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jocke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Stayed here for a business trip, the hotel is very comfortable, very clean, staff are very friendly, the food was awesome!
I stayed in room 301, it looked out to the high street, the room was a great size, great bathroom and had gummy bear sweets on the pillow!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016

Came here for birthday celebration for family member. We arrived for a two day stay with 2 evening dinners (3 course and 5 course) and full breakfasts included. We arranged with staff for cake to be delivered with our 5 course meal. All was perfectly done. Our 5 course dinner was excellent and the cake was perfect. All in all, great staff, helpful and nice. We had a very large handicap accessible room that was very comfortable, albeit somewhat poorly lighted. The walk in shower was great, as was the sauna, the exercise rooms and the swimming pool.

We also enjoyed exploring the underground rooms discovered during the hotels renovation. They were charming and a perfect place for the microbrewery and beer tasting!

We had a fantastic time and really found the cost was very reasonable for the luxurious accommodations and wonderful food.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nylicence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Hello. We live in the US but held our Anniversary Party at the Zum Loewen in Duderstadt. We could not have been happier with the ease of the party planning from a distance (they arranged for virtually everything and our guests had a blast!), the quality of the food and our hotel room (we got the junior suite). The hotel is impeccable in every respect, the staff are diligent/ accommodating, and the location is perfect-right in the middle of a beautiful part of Duderstadt but very quiet, with tons of shopping at your doorstep. Yes its on the pricey side for the area, but it was well worth it.

Room Tip: Junior suite was very spacious
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2015

My family stayed at the Zum Löwen for 10 days while my wife was getting medical treatments in the town. We all had a wonderful experience from start to finish! I have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the years across the world, and I have never had such a wonderful experience staying at a hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly, thoughtful, responsive and helpful. Reception, restaurants and cleaning staff all helped make our stay as comfortable as possible. They had wonderful recommendations for things to do with kids, places to see and helped with any request we had (including calling around to find more baby formula for us). The rooms were immaculate and amazingly quiet. Breakfast was outstanding. The best example for the top level of service was after we checked out of our rooms, their hotel staff went in immediately, checked that we hadn’t left anything, and caught me to give us our passports that we had left in the hotel safe! They saved me a 6 hour round trip back that evening. Thank you everyone at the Hotel zum Lowen for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews