We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway, wondurful view. Am even thinking...”
other travellers have booked this property
SeaScape!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SeaScape!
Balcony Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
SeaScape!
Balcony
Living area
Quuen bed
'Heavenly Bay'
'Heavenly Bay'
Castara
Full kitchen
The beach at 'Heavenly Bay'
Village veggi stand
Local Restaurant
Calm surf on 'Heavenly Bay'
View from the front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castara, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Nadil K
Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway, wondurful view. Am even thinking about buying this entire place for myself :)”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This place is a true getaway. Tell your boss to take a chill pill, by a ticket and travel right to this place. If you like to cook, you get very low price on fish from the local fishermen. I normally would see them when they are coming in on evenings (around 4pm) and I go directly to them, I paid like $100.00 TT dollars and I got enough fish to last me like 2 days for a family of three (3). Also on Wednesdays it has like an African drum beating night around 9pm close to the shore. I started to limbo in the cabin but am not that good off a limbo dancer :) my wife loved it. Laverne and Rolling were very helpful. Laverne is a very skillful driver, lol. Waste no time, book this place down now.

Date of stay: May 2017
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyne B
1 review
“amazing views!!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

wonderful appartment with the most amazing views and a wonderful sunset. The village of Castara is great, small safe village with friendly people. The owner and caretaker were wonderful. Definitely recomend Seascape, I would not hesitate to go back.

Date of stay: February 2017
Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandT35
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning location and view”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Waking up to this view every day was magical - overlooking the stunning bay that we had mostly to ourselves every day. We loved the visits from the gorgeous birds on the balcony of a morning. The apartment was great, clean had absolutely everything you would need and was exactly as described. Rolling and his wife were fantastic, picked us up and dropped us back at the airport, stopped for groceries and ATM and showed us around the small village. A little slice of heaven. Perfect relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: February 2017
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGrizzly
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothing Beats This View”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I came back to Castara and SeaScape for the second time and once again it was everything we were looking for. Don't go to Castara and SeaScape if you want fancy amenities and 5-star options. You come here for the peace and tranquility (although you may be hearing island music playing at any point during the 24-hour day).

We've had very positive experiences with SeaScape -- the house is lovely, the communication was quick and helpful, and Rolling (the property manager) is as friendly as they come.

We hope to be back again...

Date of stay: January 2017
Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilR-Sha...
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Spot in Castara !”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very relaxing location. The place was great and it was just what we were looking for. The open concept was awesome, and many birds joined us for breakfast and/or lunch. Bugs were no problem at all, and we did not even use the bed netting. Great location to swim every morning and to snorkel on the reef just to the east. The little town provided everything we needed within walking distance, including meals and groceries. Although there are restaurants, Mrs. Hazel at the top of the street is the best. She cooks awesome meals out of her home, that you could enjoy back at SeaScape while over-looking the ocean. Doc also is a great cook, and extremely friendly. Also very friendly, and very helpful and nice are Rolling and Lavorne. They made sure we had all that we needed and answered every text very quickly. Lastly, David was awesome. He answered every question we had pre-booking and pre-departure. And, when we had a very minor hick-up, he went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied. If you truly want to stay in the best spot in Castara, then plan to stay at SeaScape.

Date of stay: December 2016
Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyceflem...
Canyon Lake, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed December 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful spot; quiet, relaxing and very well appointed cabin. Will definitely stay here again.
Gorgeous view. Quaint restaurant/bar on the beach. We stayed in two room unit which was terrific. Very good value.

Date of stay: December 2016
Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natnat200...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rustic apartment overlooking the beach”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in amazing position perched over the beach. We saw dolphins in the morning and fireflies at night.
The kitchen is fully stocked and the bathroom is good. WiFi is very good for sending pictures home!
Our only caveat, that isn't clearly shown in the description (which would put me, but not my boyfriend, off returning), is that the house is very much open to the elements. There is a gap between the roofing and the walls. Despite the best efforts of the mosquito net over the bed (which has a few holes in) there are still a lot of bugs around. This is more of a problem in the evening as the light attracts bugs. You either end up sitting in the dark or running the risk of mosquito frenzies (bring a lot₩ of bug spray!!).
Rolling picked us up from the airport and took us to a supermarket. In the end we could have made do with the small shop in the village but that was just because we ate out on most day trips.

Date of stay: October 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words about SeaScape. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The gap between the walls and roof are part of an age old convection style cooling system that allows warmer air to escape while drawing in cooler air from the windows. Sorry about the mosquitos. Unfortunately in the tropics, they come with the scenery. :-) Thanks for mentioning the bed net. It will be replaced ASAP. And thanks again for staying at SeaScape!
David
Owner
SeaScape Tobago
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing