We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
38
33
7
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
33
7
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 89 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Friendly staff and very nice accomodation. This appartement is perfect if you're visiting Boa Vista with some friends or as a couple.

Casa Velha is also close to the main street so shops, restaurants and taxis are always close by.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed in Casa Velha several times and each and every time i felt at home in this place.
The staff is most friendly and help you with everything from morning till evening. The apartments are spacious and designed with an eye for details. Ecology and durable are 2 important worths in this building, but i never means that you have to replace some luxe. Especially if you have the opportunity to rent the penthouse, you will experience the best view & place in Casa Velha. A special place ... worth every euro !
If i have to give 1 worth of remark; the breakfast could have some more variety ... but the cakes & cookies they bake every day are delicious !

Room Tip: The penthouse is simply the best place to stay in Casa Velha ... worth every euro !
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeertStrobbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I went in Boa Vista to have one week of windsurfing and we enjoy to rest in Casa Velha after our days. The place is very calm and charming. You have space inside rooms. Our bathroom was a bit humid. We enjoy breakfasts and happy hours as much as for the quality of the fresh products than for the resort people which is very friendly and professional. The terrace on the roof is the place to finish your book quietly at the end of the day. I definitely recommend Casa Velha.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2014

If you are someone who likes to walk around with a bracelet in a sealed-off holiday resort then this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a rustic haven that is close to the beach and the town Sal Rei on the beautiful island of Boa Vista then this might be your ideal location. Large clean white apartments, friendly staff, fresh breakfast, beautiful patio and rooftop terrace. The island is developing and so are the surroundings, meaning that there might be building going on (or has been permanently ended halfway) but on the other hand this island is still so pure and to a certain degree unspoiled. We found Casa Velha to be a real home away from home and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RemcoLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Me and my boyfriend just came back from a perfect mid winter holiday break. Boa vista is a beautiful, quiet but friendly, growing destination. I def recommend it to those who seek some rest and "fresh air".
Casa Velha is a charming appart-hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was huge and decorated in truly-rustic Cape Verdian style. The hotel is walking distance from the center and nice beaches. We also enjoyed our breakfast made with local fresh products every morning.
Great stay for an affordable price!

Room Tip: If you manage to reserve with plenty of time in advance, ask for the "pent-house" : -)
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Memepare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews