We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice lake

Nice lake and surroundings with lots of things to do hiking, cycling along the river, swimming... read more

Reviewed February 13, 2017
Mart v
,
Biezenmortel
via mobile
Caldonazzo

The mountains and the lake are very beautiful. The surroundings are quiet and pretty. You can... read more

Reviewed November 5, 2015
Marinda22
,
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Read all 322 reviews
  
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
8
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We came here for a day and came back the next as well. The lake is clean, the temperature was lovely and the beaches are free for a change. Bring all your own gear though as there's nowhere to buy or borrow any chairs etc. There are some lovely restaurants waterside who seemed fairly happy to let us use their facilities. The highlights were swimming alongside a grebe fishing and feeding her chick, and watching the sunset from in the water.

Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Lake is nice for sailing and swimming. There are many families with children. Nearby have public parking and good restaurants.

1  Thank rimasll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

It’s worth to take a tour and visit this beautiful hidden gem. The sunsets are to die for. Lots of tourists around though , so it’s not very intimate. But the beauty is worth it.

Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

we come back here each year and for a reason. We love it!!! The lake is amazing, mostly sunny with a little breeze. Can’t wait to come back here pretty soon

Thank 44emmafb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Nice lake and surroundings with lots of things to do hiking, cycling along the river, swimming etc.
Nice campings and restaurants
If you stay here ask for the quest card for free transportation by train and bus within the trento areas

1  Thank Mart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Ideal for spending a beautiful day. You can walk around the lake and in the summer there is a beach for those who want to sunbathe. Original frame around the mountains.

Thank Gianni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016

I was a little bit worried about this place but when we arrived I fell in love with this place. The water is very clear and warm. I recommend renting a paddle boat. We rented the paddle boat and enjoyed swimming in the middle of the lake. It was fantastic.

2  Thank Stojkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Small and beautiful lake with small villages surrounding the lake. Suggest to have your evening meal at restaurant where you can watch the beautiful sunset while drinking a glas of the local wine.

Thank MonyPony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2015

The mountains and the lake are very beautiful. The surroundings are quiet and pretty. You can walk and drive around the lake.

Thank Marinda22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2015

I live about 20 minutes from the lake, so I usually go there during the summer. the water it is clean and usually warm; in every beach you can hire boats. the best spot I reckon it is in front of the Pescatore/ Europa restaurant, in Caldonazzo. near by you can find only paying car park but is it worth

3  Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews