We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home away from home - Beautiful house...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Bedroom Delpech Residence logo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Bedroom
Bedroom
Delpech Residence logo
Bedroom
Living room
Kitchen
The Kitchen
The Bathroom
The front of the Property
Front of Property
Patio
The Patio
The patio
The Patio
the front of the property
the front of the property
The side of the house
The passion fruit three
the start fruit
Beauvallon Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
froophee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home - Beautiful house, super friendly hosts, most convenient location!”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Brigitte was amazing! From the very beginning when her son picked my parents from the airport, to her kind send-off at 6am, our experience in Beau Vallon could not have been better. The location was perfect, less than 5min walk to the beach and to nearby supermarkets. Car rental gets dropped off right at your door, no need to go anywhere to pick it up. The house itself was the best part - well kept, gorgeous, with all the amenities you could need. My mom especially loved the kitchen. This was our home away from home from the instant we stepped inside.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Thank you Shirley for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
It was a real pleasure to host you and your lovely family. We really loved your easy going, no-fuss way of dealing with things; our exchanges , especially with your mum have left fond memories.
Now you know you have a home in Beau Vallon, Seychelles whenever you want!
Kindest regards to you and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
North west
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

There are not enough superlatives available to describe the house, the setting and the wonderful hosts.
I have recommended Delpech residence to friend who also lived their time with Brigitte

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Dear Jane & Harry, thank you for taking your time to write this lovely review .
Your stay with us has left us with lots of fond memories and we really look forward for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful home, wonderful family !!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My brother and I stayed here in March for his 50th birthday. The bungalow is set in a lovely garden filled with fruit trees and wonderful exotic plants.
There is a lovely terrace for sitting out and a barbecue if you feel like cooking up some of the fresh fish landed daily on the beech by the local fishermen ( I can highly recomend the 'job fish' it's amazing).
Inside the bungalow is immaculate . A spacious, well maintained lounge leads into the dinning room with space for the whole family. A good sized kitchen with everything you will need also opens out to the garden. There is a family sized bathroom with shower and three good sized bedrooms all with air conditioning so a good nights sleep is assured.wi-fi is available upon request as a pay as you go service. Top up cards are available at the local shops. The place is a real credit to Brigitte and her husband Ralph .
The whole family are the most wonderful people and made us feel so welcome.
Brigitte had organised a taxi to pick us up from the airport taking any stress out of us finding the house.
It is only a short walk to the local supermarket and pharmacy where you will find all you will need for your day to day grocery shop.
The magnificent beach is around a ten minute walk away. Miles of golden sand and crystal clear Indian Ocean await you ! The water is wonderfully warm and I swam twice a day at least. There are many lovely bars and restaurants ( many do take out) along the beach road and along the shore. Watching the sunset is a must ! Perhaps with a glass of takamaka or an ice cold seybrew ( the local rum and beer) and let the worries of the world fade away..... Ah bliss!
I can't wait to return and can't recomend the Delpech residence highly enough.
If you want a true taste of Seychelles life, this is for you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Dear David, thank you for this amazing review, we deeply appreciate.
We must say that you and your brother Richard are very friendly and easy going so it was an absolute pleasure to host you at Delpech Residence and we cannot wait to see you and the rest of the family.
By the way, we have changed internet provider and we are now offering our guests free internet!
David and his family are highly recommended as we could not find better guests for our holiday home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddhrajs...
Ahmedabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why we planned our second family holiday at Delpech Residence”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

In May 2015 we a family of four had planned a trip to the Seychelles and had stayed in Mahe, at Delpech Residence. The owners Brigitte and her husband made us feel at home in their modest but very comfortable accommodation. It truly is value for money. We loved the location. Very quiet, clean and secluded, yet walking distance to Beau Vallon, one of the nicest beaches in the Seychelles. Brigitte gave us tips as to where to eat and places to see, and her husband organized a boat to take us on a snorkeling trip. We so enjoyed our stay that we decided to go again this year in May to them.
We were not disappointed as we received the same warm welcome as earlier and Brigitte looked after all the small nagging details that one doesn’t want on a holiday like this, such as transfers from the airport and jetty points to Delpech Residence and back.
We hope to go back again some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
It was a real pleasure to have Mr Siddhraj and his lovely family to stay with us.
They are warm people, very easy to talk to; this second holiday at our home really felt like family coming back to visit!
Their stays have left us with fond memories and we would not hesitate to have them back should they decide to visit the Seychelles again.
Mr Siddhraj, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review , we would be delighted to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unelma333
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“A very relaxing stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a very relaxing stay at the Delpech residence. The house is quite large, there are 3 bedrooms (we have used only one of them), a living-room and a full kitchen with a dining room. There is air-conditioning in the bedrooms, a TV, a DVD player, internet and a washing machine - everything you need. The garden is very nice, too. The owners live next door, anytime ready to help, but you have lots of privacy. Brigitte and her husband are most helpful. My husband has stepped on a sea urchin at the beach and they have immediately treated the wounds with vinegar, so he was completely okay soon. The house is very close to Beau Vallon beach, there is a bus stop, a supermarket and a fruit stand (which I frequented every day) nearby. It is a wonderful place to unwind and relax, and great value for money, too. We hope to be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Judit and her husband are my first facebook guests! From the first emails I could feel they were good people and I was right. It was a real pleasure to host them. She speaks good english , so communication was not a problem. They are a quiet couple, very tidy , we have only positive things to say about them. We would be delighted to have them stay at our house again should they plan another holiday in Seychelles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ju L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding service and welcoming place to come again and again”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very clean and spacious.It was very suitable for my family and I
It is a located near a beautiful beach.
There are many facilities nearby like restaurants, ATMs, Supermarket etc...
The owners and families are very helpful and discret.They make you feel at home.
This place is to be recommended if you want to relax and have amazing vacation with your family or friends. Moreover, i would like to say i share a very good moment and experience there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you Miss Ju L ,for your beautiful comment. You and your family are most welcome in our house. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
981leryc
Domancy, France
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2018
Merci beaucoup Christophe pour ces mots tres gentils. C'est toujours avec le meme plaisir que nous vous accueillons . Nous apprécions particulierement la façon dont vous prenez soin de notre maison et de tout les equipement mis a votre disposition. A votre départ la maison est toujours impeccable...Merci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing