We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,320)
Filter reviews
2,320 results
Traveller rating
696
702
521
209
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
702
521
209
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prem singh security supervisor chinese restaurant indian chef superior room water sports special thanks house keeping reception staff mahe island beau vallon bay front office amazing location beach side lovely beach early check our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 2,320 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Customer service is the worst I've seen in any of the hotels. The wifi only works in the lobby area and not to any of the rooms according to reception. So every time I had to send emails and check I had to come downstairs to get wifi.

The breakfast is horrible. No variety at all. Two types of bread, Danish, omelette station, fried noodles, bacon and chicken sausages. Also a fruit basket. So better go outside to the town if u want any decent meal.

I kept my room key inside the room once and the reception said they have asked housekeeping to open the door. But I only manage to open the room after waiting for more than 30 mins and two visits to the reception.

The only positive is the beach. But you will get the beach in any of the hotels in Beau Vallon Bay

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Sinan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulab R, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear SinanH,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay and we very much appreciate your comments and bringing it to our attention. We have shared your comments with our team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy and meet your expectations.

Your comments are highly appreciated as clientele feedback gives a room for improvement to our team.

We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed the Beau Vallon beach which is one of the best beaches in the Seychelles.

We look forward to another opportunity to greet and host you with our best service and hospitality.

Island regards
Gulab Rai
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We booked this resort with good reviews then just before we travelled there were a lot of negative reviews so I called the hotel and spoke to next Dennis whom reassured me we would have a great stay the hotel is 30 years old but very clean we had plenty off towel pool area etc were very clean well the staff what cab I say a big thank you to Deep head of house keeping an ambassador to customer service and front desk Eric and Ina and all the staff the pizza restaurant the food was very good thank you to Delshad the manager there too and his staff our stay was excellent we travel all around the world Maldives etc and all I can stay is thank you to everyone whom made our stay enjoyable. You pay for what you get if you want a superior room etc and five star then the option is out there to find the friendly staff that we met made your holiday thank you again next etc etc

Room tip: All rooms standard no balcony
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _debbieedwards8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulab R, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear debbieedwards8,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank you for such a great review with the Trip Advisor community!

We are elated to read about how much you have enjoyed your recent stay at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino. Yes, we are truly very lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot of the island. We are glad that you were able to appreciate that so fully, making the most of the many experiences and facilities at the resort.

Thank you for the special mention of our attentive staff as they are pillars who makes hotel vision into reality. Your great feedback will be passed on to the whole team here at the resort, so thank you again for providing it to us.

I look forward to being able to welcome your family and friends who will be visiting us after your great recommendations!

Should you visit Seychelles again, it will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino.

Again, many thanks.

Best regards from sunny Seychelles,

Gulab Rai
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016

The ambience and food was really good. The staff were very helpful and above all the location was nice. The beach and sea facilities were also very good. And a special thank you to the staff Snigdha, Nexi, Prashant, Tikaram, Maddy at the Pizzeria.

I enjoyed my stay.

Room tip: Chalets are the best
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urvashikamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulab R, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Urvashikamat,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

It gives us immense pleasure to read your comments. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you!

It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us, especially on a memorable family vacation. Also we are pleased to read that you went back home with beautiful memories to cherish and even share with all of your friends and family.

The whole team takes huge pride in the work that we carry out daily to ensure that all our guests are happy.

We hope it won’t be long before you plan another trip to Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino.

See you soon!

Best regards from the sunny Seychelles,

Gulab Rai
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2016

From the time we stepped in there were happy faces and friendly service
Snigdha at the front office helped us find the right rooms ( we went for a chalet as we were 4 - 2 adults n 2 kids ) Josette worked out a good rate as we were going in for an upgrade and Sonny moved our luggage twice with no complaints
Tikaram from security was always there to greet us and help out
Chef Nawaz would always be ready to cook up a good Indian meal
Dilshad at the Pizzeria advised on the best fish to eat and Maddy was always there to serve us and make us feel special
A special shout out to Nexi Dennis for introducing us to all the activity on the island
Last but not the least Prashant Jha made us all feel totally at home
All in all - a Big Thank You to the entire team !!
Merci Beaucoup

Room tip: Chalets are the best
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kamatvivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulab R, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear kamatvivek,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank you for your very nice review on the Trip Advisor and for being our guest at the resort!

We sincerely hope that you were able to experience the true magic of the Seychelles islands as we are truly lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot on Mahe.

We appreciate for your mention of the attentive staff including the front desk team, housekeeping, the beach, and restaurant staff to the Indian Chefs. Your great feedback will be passed on to the whole team here at the resort, so thank you again for providing it to us.

We pleased that you went back home with cherished memories of your lovely vacation in the sunny Seychelles.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Best Island regards,
Gulab Rai
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Traveled to Seychels for vacation and booked this hotel as it was " a deal" . Well , probably there is a reason - why it's a deal .
Hotel is old and needs a serious renovation and walls are so think that you can hear people conversation and snore and sneeze and all other sounds .
In additional - hotel management does not pay attention to the housekeeping as they do very poor job - room was quite dirty, I even went to the management and asked them to clean my room which they did once .
Breakfast is the same and the same every day .
The worse part - they say wifi is free - there is almost no wifi there definitely not in your room, you can get a weak signal at the reception ( only good to check email ) but not for the attachment or YouTube .
They promote best beach - but it's so noisy as there is water sport , diving center around, sun beds are in terrible shape.
However -staff at the reception is very friendly , kind and accommodative they try to do their best to assist you and I think they really do their best to help their guests .

Room tip: Closer to the reception so you might be lucky to get wifi signal at 4am :)
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulab R, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Ellen S,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We very much appreciate of your comments and bringing it to our attention. The matter has been taken up with the concerned departments for corrective action to avoid reoccurrence.

We have shared your comments with our team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy and meet your expectations.

Your comments are highly appreciated as clientele feedback gives a room for improvement to our team.

We are also pleased to know that the front office staff have had assisted you very well. you enjoyed the Beau Vallon beach which is one of the best beaches in the Seychelles.

We look forward to another opportunity to greet and serve you the best experience in paradise.

Best island regards
Gulab Rai
Area General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews