We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
195
321
99
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
321
99
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool folk dancers sea view junior suite excellent supermarket very nice hotel well maintained and clean superb beach quiet location restaurants within walking distance small kitchen breakfast buffet is minute drive evening entertainment animation team themed nights the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 653 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Great facility. Wonderful pools. Incredible beach nearby. Appreciated the kitchenette. The only draw back was that it was far from any attractions we wanted to visit. If you do not have a car you have to figure out the bus schedule (very limited), or call a taxi or uber. We would definitely stay here again, but would know the limitations.

Room Tip: Try to get a ocean/beach view or pool view.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CatNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Vila Galé Atlântico hotel for your stay in Algarve. We were very pleased to read your message about our hotel and team. Your comments are very valuable for us and for our future guests.
We look forward to having you back again!
Yours faithfully,
Luis Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

The decor is luxurious, the atmosphere rather cold. The restaurant only offers buffet meal, at a fairly high price! The beach (after a 5-7 min walk) is nice but if you want to use a chair... get your wallet out! The room was kept very clean and our bed was changed every day... a waste as far as I am concerned! Every couple of days would be enough! What a surprise when I went in the front hall and sat on the sofa... old. The seat was so used the edge had no leather left!! On the other hand, when we had problems using the wi-fi , they lent us a divis to help us out and it worked! So overall , a nice place to stay...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lyse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Vila Galé Atlântico hotel for your stay in Algarve. We were very pleased to read your message about our hotel and team. Your comments are very valuable for us and for our future guests.
We look forward to having you back again!
Yours faithfully,
Luis Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

First time in Portugal but will definitely going back, have been all over Spain and also to Greece and Tunisia,
If you want quiet holiday this is the holiday for you.
The facilities are excellent including the spa.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you spent giving us your opinion of your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Luis Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Vila Gale Atlantico is a great place to spend your holiday. Environment was beautiful and clean, ocean was near, there were lots on entertainment for all of us and the hotel was in good condition. Restaurant was also very good. I wouldn´t change a thing!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank piah670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you spent giving us your opinion of your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Luis Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We stayed in the timeshare condominium and had full Daily maid service. Very small mini kitchen but serviceable. The hotel offers buffet dining as well as off menu food by the pool. Very nice property and a beautiful Beach is a five-minute walk. One of the best features is its location at one end of a very long Promenade among the dunes. It was a one hour round trip at a fairly brisk walk. A bird sanctuary along the way as well as opportunities for swimming and restaurants right on the sand.

Room Tip: Try to get 2nd or 3rd floor facing the sea for a great View.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sedona48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you spent giving us your opinion of your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Luis Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews