We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
197
324
100
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
324
100
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool folk dancers sea view very nice hotel junior suite excellent supermarket well maintained and clean superb beach small gym quiet location restaurants within walking distance breakfast buffet is minute drive animation team themed nights the hotel offers evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 660 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017

This hotel is excellent. The rooms are very spacious and spotlessly clean with everything you could need. We had a balcony overlooking the pools and also had a view of the town and sea. The staff were very helpful and friendly at all times, if you asked for anything it would be tended to right away. The indoor pool and hot tub are very nice and were not too busy, there is also a games room and gym which were both well equipped. The food and drinks in the bar and restaurant were also very good and not overly expensive, I'd recommend the chicken stuffed with goats cheese!

We had a hire car, which I think is a must as the hotel itself is about a 10 minute drive West of Albufeira. There is lots to do in the area but having a car makes things more accessible. I'd recommend Lagos for a day trip as well as Armacao de Pera which you can actually walk to along the stunning beach about 3 minutes walk from the hotel.
There are lots of restaurants and bars near the hotel too offering all types of local food and fresh seafood.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamieMayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Vila Galé Atlântico hotel for your stay in Algarve. We were very pleased to read your message about our hotel and team. Your comments are very valuable for us and for our future guests.
We look forward to having you back again!
Yours faithfully,
Luis Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Very quiet location but handy for the beach. Staff very friendly and rooms excellent. Beds very comfy and room very clean. Safe in room was broken though. Recommend hiring a car as not much public transport about - and plenty to do if you have a car.

Room tip: Apolonia shop nearby and is excellent quality.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CapeVerdeNoStress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Vila Galé Atlântico hotel for your stay in Algarve. We were very pleased to read your message about our hotel and team. Your comments are very valuable for us and for our future guests.
We look forward to having you back again!
Yours faithfully,
Luis Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

very good service, clean on all levels, infrastructure functioning, staff very frendly, location and approx. to beach is excellent..and GYM is accesible also early in the morning, good breakfast buffet...

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Franz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you spent giving us your opinion of your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Luis Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

This was my first time to the Algarve, but not the last. Great value for this gem of a resort, the spa hit the spot after a long day of sightseeing. The front desk staff assisted us with tours and transfers at all hours and always with a friendly smile.

Room tip: Plenty of room, well equipped kitchen.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 663glynnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you spent giving us your opinion of your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Luis Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Great facility. Wonderful pools. Incredible beach nearby. Appreciated the kitchenette. The only draw back was that it was far from any attractions we wanted to visit. If you do not have a car you have to figure out the bus schedule (very limited), or call a taxi or uber. We would definitely stay here again, but would know the limitations.

Room tip: Try to get a ocean/beach view or pool view.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CatNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Vila Galé Atlântico hotel for your stay in Algarve. We were very pleased to read your message about our hotel and team. Your comments are very valuable for us and for our future guests.
We look forward to having you back again!
Yours faithfully,
Luis Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews