We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa pool area
One of the seating areas near pool Bar and pool table, near living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Villa pool area
One of the seating areas near pool
Bar and pool table, near living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining room and kitchen
Lower ground double
Lower ground twin
Twin near pool
Attic bedroom
Double en suite near living room
Attic bunk bed room
Attic bathroom
One of the en suite bathrooms
Another en suite bathroom
Lower ground play area
Back of villa
Pool area
Balcony off attic bedroom
Villa Rabelho, conveiently located nearby all amenities
View from attic balcony
Laurneco beach, 5 mins walk
Outdoor toy room next to play area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gale, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevin2050
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First Class accommodation for a large group, lots to keep all ages entertained from the swimming pool, games equipment including Wii and pool table, lots of DVDs to keep youngsters entertained in evenings Villa owners very friendly and able to offer you good deals on trips to water parks etc.
a few local eateries but due to its location a car would be an asset , only one of the local supermarkets was open and was pricey But overall enjoyed our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots to keep you occupied at villa
Liked least: slightly remote
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
700arnold
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent spacious & varied accomodation & facilities enabled our large family group (15) to have an excellent stay!”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Endorse all said in the 3 previous reviews. Excellent Rabelho facilities suited our large group of 2 grandparents, 5 parents & 8 children aged 9 - 17 very well. Hope to stay again soon!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Thank you for your review, so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again! Shauna & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerler
1 review
“Perfect for a villa holiday.”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

As a group of 11 adults (2 families) we stayed at villa Rabelho during the first week of September. We were all really impressed by how spacious the villa was, which allowed for privacy, if required. The villa is also very well equipped, including beach towels! The swimming pool is a really good size and just a great place to spend lazy days in the sun. The villa is well placed for the fabulous beach and the supermarkets. Albufeira is just a short taxi ride away and well worth the journey, with a great selection of restaurants,bars and shops. The villa was perfect for our large group and we would most definitely go back and also recommend it to others. Perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
So glad you had a great time and thank you for the lovely review, hope to see you again! Shauna & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsp2121
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great villa near good beaches”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here in June 14.
The villa was lovely, clean and well equipped and lived up to its pictures.
As a large extended family the villa was able to provide everything needed for a comfortable stay.
The owners were very helpful throughout the booking process and flexible with
arrival and departure times as the bookings would allow.They were also very
helpful while we were there , responding to all our queries and providing cots/towels etc.
This is an ideal base for a holiday with good beaches and a supermarket within easy walking distance.The location is quiet, ideal for families.But only a short taxi ride (under 9 euros) or bus to the town.The open top tour bus stops nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spacious and well equipped pool area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review and hope to see you again! Shauna & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royaltyMa...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay, totally equipped for all ages”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa Rabelho with a family group of 12, from ages 7months to senior grandparents. Villa Rabelho was perfect it catered for all needs. The layout is great, bedrooms over 4 floors, it meant my parents did not have to negotiate any stairs to thier bedroom so easily accessible . Myself and partner stayed in the top bedroom which had a small bedroom off it so brilliant for small children, it had a lovely large terrace with amazing views, totally secure for little ones. We had everything we needed for the baby, travel cot and highchair included, and a toy room kept little ones occupied when the afternoon sun was too much for them.
The house was extremely clean, great pool and outside areas, and plenty of room if you wanted ot find a quiet spot, it really was a pleasure to stay here.

In terms of location , it is great if you are looking for a quiet place to stay, no noise at night to disturb you, a few minutes walk from the beach and a handful of bars within walking distance, albeit these are widely spread.
Shauna the owner was lovely and nearby should we of needed anything, all in all we had a lovely time at Villa Rabelho, it's a great place to stay, great value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
I am so happy to hear you had a fantastic time and thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing