We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Oarsman's Bay Lodge(Nacula Island)
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$401
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,220
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Botaira Resort(Naviti Island)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Paradise Cove Resort(Naukacuvu Island)
US$200
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Naqalia Lodge(Waya Lailai)
US$104
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Viwa Island Resort(Yasawa Islands)
US$442
US$376
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Coconut Beach Resort(Tavewa Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Turtle Island(Nanuya Levu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
1,140
244
58
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
244
58
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villacave tripfishvillage visitsea planethe yasawa flyerdive shopoutdoor bathroomcrabmeal plancommunal dininglocal villagelodge roomsshark diveyasawa islandskids clubnacula village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,129 - 1,134 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The Yasawas are all beautiful, but Nacula's Long Beach is probably the best. If you go there, hop from an island to another, a couple of days for each place should be enough and should give you the opportunity to see different wonderful places. This resort is very new, clean and well managed. The staff is very friendly. It is not very intimate, but that's not a huge problem. Don't worry about the four and half hours to get there by catamaran, the trip is a wonderful experience itself.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMakkions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We have just arrived home from Fiji and Blue Lagoon Resort. I have travelled extensively in Fiji over the last twelve or so years and this would the best allround resort I've found. I am looking for good snorkelling firstly and just off the beach is excellent, as are most of the other snorkelling spots closeby that we were taken to during our stay. Many of the reefs have been severely damaged by crown of thorns starfish at other locations in Fiji, including Mana Island which used to be magical. Fortunately this is not the case at Blue Lagoon due to good management practices. Food is great, accommodation is great as well, whether you are looking for budget or luxury. Staff make you very welcome. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianekinkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Two wonderful new beach villas on the most perfect beach in Fiji!
The Palm Villas are two new luxury villas at the Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, isolated from the rest of this charming, value-for-money resort, with two comfortable bedrooms, a large deck with lounges and umbrellas, as well as private hammocks. They are total beachfront, right on the reef edge, and the furnishings are colorful and comfortable, and are set in their own charming tropical garden. The outdoor bathroom is another feature, set in its own garden!
Best of all is the fabulous white-sand beach, the colorful reef just in front of the bures, and the general laid-back feeling of the resort.
After a previous holiday spent here, just after the opening of the resort, and being amazed by the crystal clarity of the truly "blue" lagoon, we are visiting with the whole family in December, and can't wait to be back.
The staff are great, the food plentiful, and the other beach-front villas are truly a few steps into the water. However, spoil yourselves, and book early into one of the two Palm Villas!

Room Tip: Best are the Palm Villas, then the beachfront villas. The garden villas are fine, but set back a little from the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jude049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Don't stop at this resort.....YOU WON'T WANT TO LEAVE!! From the accommodation, to the staff and the food this places scores 11 out of 10 on all counts. Came here for 2 nights and ended up extending for another 2 nights -would've been longer had I not been flying out the next day! Staff are friendly, Justin the manager and his partner were lovely. Food was excellent (bar tapas on a sat night...a little strange!) and nightly entertainment fun but not too crazy. Had a very relaxing time here and would definitely recommend this resort to couples and travellers with a slightly higher budget. Its well worth it! Free kayak hire, $5 snorkel hire, free water, good snorkelling, lots of dive and other activities.

Room Tip: I was dubious about staying in a dorm but they are the nicest dorms I've ever stayed in! A/C too.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucytheengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Don't get me wrong,....... BLBR was a lovely resort, but the snorkelling did not live up to my expectations at all. I have snorkelled the Great Barrier Reef, Mexico and Hawaii, so my expectations were high after reading all of the travel advisor reviews. However, I found the snorkelling on North Beach at Mana Island in the Mamanuca chain, to be far superior - with a lot more variety of fish and some of the best water clarity I have ever seen. Other than that, the beach and swimming at BLBR were spectacular! The resort, staff, hospitality and food were also very, very good. I would recommend this resort if you want a true Fijian experience and are ready to really chill on your vacation. I definately would have enjoyed this stay more, if I had not been travelling solo.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snorkel1443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews