We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oarsman's Bay Lodge(Nacula Island)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Botaira Resort(Naviti Island)
US$274
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Paradise Cove Resort(Naukacuvu Island)
US$283
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Naqalia Lodge(Waya Lailai)
US$99
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel(Lautoka)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gold Coast Inn(Nanuya Lailai Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Yasawa Homestays(Nacula Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
1,148
249
60
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
249
60
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villacave tripfishvillage visitsea planethe yasawa flyerdive shopoutdoor bathroomcrabcommunal diningmeal planlocal villagekids clublodge roomsshark diveyasawa islandsnacula village
Filter
Updating list...
1,011 - 1,016 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I just got back from 5 nights in this resort and i wish i could stay there more.
The staff was so nice and friendly, the food was so good, I expected it to be bad and i was surprised for the best, it felt like a 5 star restaurant.
We stayed and the villa and the rooms were beautifull and clean.
the beach is so clean and pretty, you can snorkel of the beach.
we took the boat to get there and we left with the sea plane and that was a great experience.
I recommend to come to this resort, i will definitly go back there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I have been blessed by a visit to this beautiful piece of paradise in a truly special part of the world.We have travelled to many parts,including the south pacific,and found Blue Lagoon Beach resort to be what can only be called a jewel in the pacific.From the staff to accommodation everything about Blue lagoon is the real deal.We could not speak more highly of the food that came from the kitchen-healthy,fresh and the variety amazing.The location is stunning and the reef just at your front door is exquisite.Please visit and experience this gem,enjoy the people and their hospitality but do all you can to preserve this blessing by taking care not to walk on the reef that others may enjoy the same for many years to come.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JodyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2012

During our 5 weeks honeymoon, we had the fortune to stay 5 days in this amazing place. The resort is owned by the same property of the Octopus Resort in Waya Island, but unlike the latter, from my point of view, the blue Lagoon is at the top. The first night we had an upgrade to a beachfront villa, a delight! while for the remaining days we moved to our bure garden, only 10 meters from the sea, beautiful, comfortable, large bed, shower looking at the stars. The restaurant is a great place to make friends and socializing with other travelers. Good food. We met also so many new friends and we spent beautiful moments together.
The sea and the lagoon are awesome, incredible colors and a few meters from the shore you can see many species of fish.
Since i'm also interesting in birds, I took advantage of the fact that behind the resort is a path that crosses a small patch of forest, and then climb up on top of a mountain overlooking the island of Nacula.
We have also participated in several trips, all well organized and i suggest them in order to understand and see how the locals people live on this beautiful island. One day we went to Sunday mass at the main village, another day we went to visit the school, and another day we went to the Blue Cave where it was filmed a scene from the famous film "Blue Lagoon". Do it!!!
Then we drank kava with the local boys while they were playing typical songs and much more. The people here are wonderful! The guys who are managing the resort really good, friendly, professional!
So beautiful this place and these people, upon leaving we felt like crying!
Goodbye Blue Lagoon

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from wonderful, beautiful and friendly Blue Lagoon resort. I will definately send my clients there. From welcome, to food, to attentive caring, all my expectations were well over met. a big Vinaka to Tim, Luke, Annie and all the staff who made our stay very special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morgan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had an amazing time at Blue Lagoon this September! Friendly, and attentive staff, gorgeous beaches, snorkeling right off the beach (both at high and low tide), fun trips (especially the limestone caves trip), and AMAZING food! Don't miss the bread -- its all homemade and completely delicious! Blue Lagoon also attracted a great mix of people - some young couples, some older couples, children, honeymooners, etc, etc, etc. It is definitely not a "party resort," so if that's your thing then skip it, but there were plenty of fun events happening in the evening and a nice bar/restaurant area for socializing with new friends from all over the world. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect spot, and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbrambles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews