We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fijian Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

What a beautiful resort. We couldn't get a beachfront bure but the garden bure are just as nice. The staff are so friendly and the food is exceptional! I can't think of a better place to get away from it all! The snorkeling and scuba diving is pretty good too. Would definitely recommend for families and couples.

Room Tip: Book early, this place gets booked up real quick! Take the seaplane to get there, only 30 min from...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,409)
There are newer reviews for Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

I just got back from 5 nights in this resort and i wish i could stay there more.
The staff was so nice and friendly, the food was so good, I expected it to be bad and i was surprised for the best, it felt like a 5 star restaurant.
We stayed and the villa and the rooms were beautifull and clean.
the beach is so clean and pretty, you can snorkel of the beach.
we took the boat to get there and we left with the sea plane and that was a great experience.
I recommend to come to this resort, i will definitly go back there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My husband and I have been blessed by a visit to this beautiful piece of paradise in a truly special part of the world.We have travelled to many parts,including the south pacific,and found Blue Lagoon Beach resort to be what can only be called a jewel in the pacific.From the staff to accommodation everything about Blue lagoon is the real deal.We could not speak more highly of the food that came from the kitchen-healthy,fresh and the variety amazing.The location is stunning and the reef just at your front door is exquisite.Please visit and experience this gem,enjoy the people and their hospitality but do all you can to preserve this blessing by taking care not to walk on the reef that others may enjoy the same for many years to come.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JodyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

During our 5 weeks honeymoon, we had the fortune to stay 5 days in this amazing place. The resort is owned by the same property of the Octopus Resort in Waya Island, but unlike the latter, from my point of view, the blue Lagoon is at the top. The first night we had an upgrade to a beachfront villa, a delight! while for the remaining days we moved to our bure garden, only 10 meters from the sea, beautiful, comfortable, large bed, shower looking at the stars. The restaurant is a great place to make friends and socializing with other travelers. Good food. We met also so many new friends and we spent beautiful moments together.
The sea and the lagoon are awesome, incredible colors and a few meters from the shore you can see many species of fish.
Since i'm also interesting in birds, I took advantage of the fact that behind the resort is a path that crosses a small patch of forest, and then climb up on top of a mountain overlooking the island of Nacula.
We have also participated in several trips, all well organized and i suggest them in order to understand and see how the locals people live on this beautiful island. One day we went to Sunday mass at the main village, another day we went to visit the school, and another day we went to the Blue Cave where it was filmed a scene from the famous film "Blue Lagoon". Do it!!!
Then we drank kava with the local boys while they were playing typical songs and much more. The people here are wonderful! The guys who are managing the resort really good, friendly, professional!
So beautiful this place and these people, upon leaving we felt like crying!
Goodbye Blue Lagoon

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dutchfly78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Just returned from wonderful, beautiful and friendly Blue Lagoon resort. I will definately send my clients there. From welcome, to food, to attentive caring, all my expectations were well over met. a big Vinaka to Tim, Luke, Annie and all the staff who made our stay very special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morgan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We had an amazing time at Blue Lagoon this September! Friendly, and attentive staff, gorgeous beaches, snorkeling right off the beach (both at high and low tide), fun trips (especially the limestone caves trip), and AMAZING food! Don't miss the bread -- its all homemade and completely delicious! Blue Lagoon also attracted a great mix of people - some young couples, some older couples, children, honeymooners, etc, etc, etc. It is definitely not a "party resort," so if that's your thing then skip it, but there were plenty of fun events happening in the evening and a nice bar/restaurant area for socializing with new friends from all over the world. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect spot, and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbrambles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon. We had a lovely beachfront bure with a front porch, a hammock and a stones throw to the water. Amazing sunsets right on our porch!
The restaurant is communal dining, which while we were unsure of it, turned out to be really fun as we met lots of different people from all over the world. The food was excellent, you have a choice of lots of great things for lunch, but no choice for dinner (they will cater for special dietary requirements). I enjoyed it all except curry night (I can't STAND curry!) but I;m told by everyone else it was great ha ha! (I think they would have made me something different without a problem, but I didn't want to be difficult)
The activities after dinner were all lots of fun, such as a outdoor movie night, crab racing and "Survivor."
The room (Beachfront Villa 3) was simple but lovely - the only thing we would have liked was a fridge. However, the bar is more than happy to put drinks in their fridge, and they supplied ice and ice buckets with no problems. We loved the outdoor bathroom, the water pressure was great and it was lovely having a garden in the bathroom. While the bed was comfortable to lay on, it was VERY springy. So when one of us moved, the other would be bounced around quite alot, so we didn't sleep particularly well (we did have lots of afternoon naps on the hammock though!).
The beach is the best we have seen in Fiji - we had heard the Yasawas were exceptional and we were NOT disappointed. White sand, warm turquoise waters, and terrific snorkelling right off the beach. Just stunning.
We loved the Blue Lagoon and all of the staff, and we will be back :-)

Room Tip: Beachfront Villas are the way to go as you get private lounges on the beach and the BEST views - but...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hachaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacula Island
38.5 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
737 reviews
9.5 km away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
3.7 km away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Oarsman's Bay Lodge
Oarsman's Bay Lodge
#2 of 3 in Nacula Island
189 reviews
4.1 km away
Nanuya Island Resort
Nanuya Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Nanuya
536 reviews
36.3 km away
Mantaray Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Beach Resort

Address: Nalova Bay, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Nacula Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Price Range: $116 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lagoon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new stylish resort located on one of the best beaches in the Yasawas. Right in the middle of the blue lagoon region, the resort is located on a white sandy beach with all tide swimming. Dive shop, snorkeling and many activities. Open planned restaurant and bar with espresso bar and live music nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Blue Lagoon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Beach Hotel Nacula Island
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort Fiji/Nacula Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing