We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coralview Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
Coconut Beach Resort(Tavewa Island)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Oarsman's Bay Lodge(Nacula Island)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,220
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Botaira Resort(Naviti Island)
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Paradise Cove Resort(Naukacuvu Island)
US$200
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Nanuya Island Resort(Nanuya Lailai Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Naqalia Lodge(Waya Lailai)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
271
74
35
26
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
74
35
26
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue lagoongiant clamshot waterkava nightfree tripfishprivate burestaff are incredibly friendlycave tripsawa i lau cavesover christmasmeal planfree activitiesbig familystayed longersunset walkvinaka vakalevu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I honestly cannot recommend Coralview enough! If you are looking for down-to-earth staff, authentic Fijian hospitality and amazing food, then Coralview is the island for you. While the accommodation may not be 5 star and the beach not the most spectacular, the staff 100% made this trip for me. It was so refreshing to not stay at an over commercialised, crowded resort - there were less than 20 guests on the island when I was there. ALL the staff knew me by name, and I was greeted with about 10 good mornings every single day!

Coralview no longer have a compulsory meal plan, and are probably one of the only islands in the Yasawas to not have one. Instead, there is a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning (amazing spread, you will not be hungry), and you purchase your own lunch/dinner. The dinner menu is quite expensive, but you 100% get your value for money, as the servings are huge. There were not many vegetarian options on the menu, but the head chef was more than happy to create special vegetarian meals just for me!

I honesty cannot rave on about how amazing the staff are! On Saturday nights all the staff get dressed up and put on a show for you, including fire dancing, knife dancing and traditional dances. On my last night the staff joined me and two other guests after they finished their shift, and we played cards until 2am! Ask them to teach you how to play Bluff when you are there :P

Coralview was one of the resorts that was badly affected during the 2016 cyclone. The whole roof on restaurant blew off, and they are still fixing up some of the accommodation on the island. So please, if you are unsure about where to stay, visit Coralview and support a small-scale, locally owned resort, and help them rebuild after the cyclone.

Vinaka vakalevu to Toki, Brian, Mini, Eli, Morgan and all the other amazing staff at Coralview!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I have travelled a lot to a mixture of countries and honestly Coralview was by far the best place I have ever stayed!!!!

From the staff, to the food, to the activities, accommodation and location... everything was spot on and I wouldn't fault a thing.

Due to them just recovering from a terrible Cyclone which caused a lot of damage to the resort they have done such a wonderful job at refurbishing it! Each and every single staff member was so hard working and always went above and beyond to make sure you had a good time.

Especially Ilei... what a great guy! Hes the one who leads all of the activities on the island and unlike everywhere else he doesn't push you to spend your money. Hes honest and genuine.

Whilst there we went caving (5*), shark diving (5*), did a trip to the blue lagoon (5*), weaved hats and bookmarks, had a coconut lesson, a history and language lesson, crab racing, snorkelling, went hiking to the top of the hill on the island to watch the sun set and every evening all of the staff members would sing to us. Even when one night it was just me and my boyfriend they all still made the effort and sang to us. It was soo amazing!!

They also welcome you with a song and as you leave they all stand on the beach and wave you off whilst singing... which is emotional!

We loved it that much we extended our stay an extra 2 nights and stayed for 6 nights in total.

Ilei is by far the best person we met in Fiji and that guy should be the top boss of all activities in Fiji, hes the best!!!! He has so many skills and can do almost anything (weaving, singing, dancing, fishing, history, language etc.). I hope he gets a promotion soon!! ;)

To get there you can get a boat from Latuka port (45mins from Nadi and $30 in a taxi). Then the boat cost us $200 per person return but I'm sure you can get it for $140...

Whilst I'm here I thought I'd leave you a tip if you're travelling to the Mana island... Do not stay at the Mana Lagoon Backpackers!!! It almost spoilt Fiji for us!! They only want your money and don't care about your holiday at all.

By the way, when I refer to $ its in Fijian dollars!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We have just got back from a 7 night stay at Coralview and we cannot fault it. Every single thing is amazing. We stayed in a dorm room which had air con, was very clean and comfy beds, there is also a small wall next to each bed for a bit more privacy! The variety of activities you can do including free trips to the blue lagoon and snorkelling are all amazing. The food is INCREDIBLE. It's very reasonably priced and you don't have to do the meal plan. You get breakfast included which is a buffet and is really nice then you can just pay for what you wish to eat. There is a shop on the resort which sells really cheap snacks and the resort provides free cold water all day. The resort itself is beautiful, plenty of places to relax and sunbathe and a good few walks around the resort if you enjoy hiking. The best thing about this resort is the staff. They are the nicest group of people you will ever meet. From the minute you arrive to the minute you leave you are treated like royalty and you really are one big family. They all work so hard to make your stay the best it can be and they really cannot be faulted. We loved it so much that we tried to extend our stay for another week! Unfortunately we had other islands booked so we weren't able to which was such a shame. You can get to Coralview on the sea bus boat which is much cheaper and quicker then the Yasawas flyer! You won't regret going here it really is incredible!! We think a lot of the bad reviews further down were from when the Cyclone hit which is really unfortunate as it wasn't the resorts fault. It has been fully refurbished since then and the maintenance group are working every day to continue to improve things. We don't agree with any of the bad reviews at all and nor did anybody who was there during the week we were. Thank you all so much again for a brilliant week guys, we miss you!! Jazz and Jake xxx

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I had without any hesitation one of the best time of my life in this hotel and this is all thanks to the amazing staff!
The activities were very varied and interesting, there is much more to do than what you can see on the catalog! they propose free activities to the blue lagoon, weaving, Fijian lessons, etc. just ask!
A very good thing as well is that you don't have to take a combo accommodation/food, you can just pay for what you consume. They also have a personal boat far less expensive (and faster) than the yellow one to get there.

If you are searching for a place where you will feel like part of a big family this is definitely the place to go!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank belgianjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This was our Fourth Trip to Fiji, Our first time that we visited in August/Sept period,and our first time to the Yasawa group of Islands. We chose Coral View Resort because it read as a more authentic stay on an island which we love. Don't get me wrong 5 star has it's place but we love feeling more connected to Fiji itself. And that is exactly what we got at Coral View Resort.

Coral View is beautifully situated on Tavewa Island, with views of Nacula Island looking East from Coral View. To the Southeast - Nanuya Lai lai Island, home of the "Blue Lagoon", both destinations accessed by the resort boat. A climb up the trail to the top of the mountain behind the Resort reveals a vista of National Geographic proportions. A beautiful Beach walk down to Savutu Point at the South of the Island. If the Trade Winds are blowing you can have a sheltered swim there.

The coral at the front of the resort is fantastic. Good colour and structure with a beautiful array of different fish and sea life. Blue spotted rays, manta, reef sharks, cray fish, The clams are awesome. Snorkelling and Diving covered! Boat trips to the Caves and the school on Nacula Island, Day trips to other Islands great experiences.
At the Resort there is a nice blending of activities with Fiji time. Lots of singing with guitar, dancing and laughter, traditional activities and informative talk about the area and it's history. It's all here if you want it, if not you will love doing what you want to do unhindered by any overpopulation of fellow travelers. If you need solitude - this place can give it to you with deep respect. And of course, Volleyball!

We loved the accommodation. A beachfront Bure for a couple. Simple, clean and functional with a traditional presentation. ( raw materials stone and timber ) Ceiling fan and sea breeze. Perfect!
Modest and quaint. House keeping staff were terrific - no request was a problem. The meals provided were first class. The location of the dining and eating area is spectacular overlooking the small lagoon and the coral reef out to the Islands eastward. This place punches above it's weight, definitely value for money.

And then there is the Staff: From the moment Michelle spoke to Mele at Coral View, when we were booking our stay, we knew we were in good hands, she was so helpful and resourceful. When you step on to the Tavewa Sea bus at Lautoka you are with the Coral View Family and from then on you can expect to be apart of a very special family as they go beyond the necessary to extend a very special of brand Fijian hospitality. Seriously, the world could learn so much from this place. Selflessly, patiently, consistently this group of people give of themselves everyday, unconditionally.
It was our Anniversary month in September the " Family" put on a special evening for us. So much love - overwhelming and humbling.

I know the thinking behind Island hopping - 2 nights at different locations for 2 or 3 weeks to get a variety of experiences in a limited time frame. We are convinced you can't have the uplifting experience we did by spending only 2 nights at this place.

We had 4 nights and wished it had been 4 ever!

We are so grateful for the experience. We know there is a lot of Fiji to love but to have had such a rewarding experience based around being connected to 21 people who we know by name, know about their family have hung out with them in their glorious back yard - we have to go back. We want our 3 Kids, their spouses and 6 grandchildren to come too.

We unreservedly recommend Coral View Resort as stay that offers everything that is desired in an authentic Fijian Island holiday.

regards
Michelle and Hugh

Vinaka and all our love to the Coral View Family

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews