We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
280
78
35
26
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
78
35
26
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue lagoon giant clams clam farm amazing staff fish kava night hot water private bure stayed longer meal plan cave trip sunset walk watch the sunset vinaka vakalevu lunch and dinner the yasawa flyer meal times
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 450 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Thanks for an amazing stay! We absolutely loved the island and warm friendly hospitality. We tried lots of the menu and it was all so delicious and well priced. Morgan did a great job with the activities and there were plenty of them to keep us entertained when we weren’t keen on relaxing all day. We left the island after 4 days super relaxed and thoroughly happy with our time spent at Coralview.
There are some little things people could complain about, but at the end of the day it’s a remote island which you can’t get heavy machinery to, and is subject to harsh weather conditions each year. It’s not a 5 star luxury resort but an affordable place with genuine and lovely staff, a great view, amazing food and it's close to some stunning reefs.

Kaden & Ashleigh

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KadenS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Bula Vinaka Kaden S,

We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort.

It is humbling to read that your stay with us was much deserving and your expectation of relaxation was met during your 4 days. We always try our best to help guests enjoy as much as they can and we are happy we were able to do that. Thanks again for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Vinaka,
Admin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Our family of 3 including 13 yr old daughter stayed in a burre during July. What a beautiful location. We love this place. It was quiet and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We too were there while the marine biologists were there, very inspiring for our daughter who is a future environmental scientist, as they were very generous sharing info on what work they were doing there. The amenities were basic but enough for us. Power on and off but not needed at this time of the year. Food pretty good. Great snorkelling, cave trips, volleyball, bush medicine and land based activities. We also enjoyed the staff band, some great talent there (including guests). Can recommend Coralview resort to families, couples or singles, anyone who likes quiet, nature, and simple living.. If you like partying, swimming pool, Wifi 24/7, late nights, its probably not for you. Thankyou Ilai, Jordan, Mille, Miko, Lori, Sye,Lili and all, you are a great crew, we would love to come back someday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Bula Vinaka Jacqui T,

We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort.

Was pleasant to read that your small family was able to enjoy the services and facilities that were offered. We are also sorry that we had a few power issues during your stay and we appreciate that your family understood our situation. We hope that both the food and activities were up to par and that you enjoyed what the hardworking staff were able to do during your stay.

Thanks again for choosing us as your holiday destination and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Vinaka,
Admin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We spent 5 nights in this beautiful, small and remote resort with two children. We were hoping for a relaxing holiday with not much excitement or drama, given that our normal lives are crazy enough. We got exactly what we were hoping for. Taweva Island is breathtakingly beautiful. The resort is small, quiet and clean. More importantly, the people working at the resort are very welcoming and nice; they go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They were lovely with the kids too. Most of the reefs around the island are unfortunately in a very bad shape (this was not surprising, a wide-spread phenomenon that only gets worse, but nevertheless heartbreaking). There are a few pockets of healthy reef left very close to the resort and we spent our days snorkelling, reading in hammocks, playing games with the kids, and... eating (the food is really good too!). The resort was not busy when we arrived and we got their best waterfront bure, without asking, without commenting, just a silent upgrade. I highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a quiet, beautiful, welcoming, not too luxurious, happy place; and if you love nature. I would not recommend it if you are seeking party life or if you need 5 star luxury. All four of us loved it (kids are 9 and 12 years old) and I hope we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmeissner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Bula Vinaka kmeissner2016,

We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort.

It is always pleasing to have guests enjoy their stay especially with family and have the kids run around freely as well. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your holiday and for you to be part of our family. Also glad to read that the food and activities were up to par with your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Vinaka,
Admin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Our family of four ( kids 9 and 6) just spent a great week at Coralview. We had the best time ever and kids cried when it was time to leave. I`ve never met more friendly and dedicated staff anywhere, they made us feel like a family. If you choose, you can take part in daily volleyball game and evening guitar music, singing, riddles, crab races, weaving, coconut demonstration, native herb/plant talk etc. If you want to be left alone, you aren`t forced into doing anything.
There is a coral reef right in front of the resort which is healthy and accessible from the beach, during low tide throught their little boat channel. They also offer snorkelling trips at reasonable cost and if you book directly with the resort, they give you one Blue lagoon trip and one reef snorkel trip for free. We were lucky to see oceanic white tip sharks .
Must do is the Sawa-i-lau cave trip, it was amazing , they leave early AM so we were the first ones there and had the cave to ourselves for about 20 minutes before other boats started arriving. The handline fishing trip is a good fun and they prepare the fish you caught for you for lunch.
We stayed at the gardenview bure and it was clean and well maintained. They have solar panels so there was hot water even during the electricity blackout. The resort has a generator but unfortunately they had to replace a broken part and it took some days to get electricity back. During that time, solar lanterns were used at the restaurant and we had flashlights to get to our bure. I would suggest bringing flashlights and DEET bug spray.
The restaurant served good food and they were flexible in making dishes not on the menu for my picky child. It can take a while to get the food ready so we usually ordered and went to play or sit in a hammock until it was done.
The people at the resort take coral conservation seriously. We were fortunate to meet marine biologists from University of Denver working on a project. They were very kind and friendly and explained to the guests what they were doing and gave us info about the reef around. My daughter especially took to them and now wants to be a marine biologist :). The day before we left, there was a group of 20 young people who came to build a trash incinerator as part of their high school project.
I would suggest the resort to independent travellers who are willing to put up with a longish travel time ( 4 hours by boat from mainland), basic but adequate amenities ( no pool or spa) and possible electricity outage in exchange for authentic, superfriendly , personal and very beautiful place.
Vinaka to Ilai, Morgan, Mika for making us feel like a family and for playing soccer tirelessly with my son :).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Thewild1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Bula Vinaka Thewild1,

We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort.

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your holiday and for you to be part of our family. Also glad to read that the food and activities were up to par with your expectations and thankyou for being part of our family.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Vinaka,
Admin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

This place is pretty average. However it is very cheap so if you are looking for a budget place to stay in the yasawa islands of fiji then this would be it.
It is old and run down with half finished buildings and cheap maintenance works. The rooms are extremely basic and the bathrooms not the best but at least the shower worked.
The staff are very friendly and try hard which is good, but apart from them it really doesn't have much going for it. The beach is pretty average too.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews