We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
114
26
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
26
3
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 146 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2015

I stayed at the Hotel Maria this past July for a two week business trip and was very impressed by my experience at this boutique spa hotel. Placed in a breathtakingly beautiful region of the Dolomite Mountains in Italy, the ambiance of the hotel reflected the traditional rustic charms of the surrounding villages balanced with the high quality and standards of a five star hotel. The staff are exceptionally kind and helpful, creating a feeling of personal care and attention to the guests. The food is amazing, offering gourmet level meals using local meats, cheeses, vegetables, wines, etc. You can taste the love in this food! Overall an absolutely stunning part of the world, with a beautifully cared for and run hotel spa offering a very enjoyable, peaceful, and comfortable experience! I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2015

Our family, two adults and two kids, spent three nights in this hotel.
Our room was on 4th floor, very uncomfortable, small, inconstant room heating (we stayed in January in very cold period).
Internet service is available but with additional payment, incredibly slow.
Personal is relatively kind.
Swimming pool of discreet size and organization.
Definitely the whole structure is quite old.
Hotel should be max 3 stars.
Food discreet, mixture of free buffet and proposed menu to be confirmed every morning.
Definitely price do not correspond to the quality and star Hotel has.
Shortly, it was very deluded three days stay. We are very often guest in city of Cavalese, in various hotels, but will not repeat last experience.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milosr367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2014

We stayed twelve nights. Had excellent service from all the staff. Very helpful at the front desk. They went beyond and mailed a package for us. Breakfast had many options. Dinner was gourmet every night. Staff spoke at least two languages: English, Italian, German. We were always greeted by staff. It was nice to get to know some of the other hotel guests as well - seeing them at breakfast and dinner. Swimming pool and spa were nice to have available at hotel. Ciao Patrizia from Canada. Thanks for taking good care of us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GED D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is an exceptional hotel in a beautiful region of Italy, the Dolomite Mountains. The wildflowers are spectacular, covering the hillsides and there are hiking trails for all levels of expertise. The food is delicious & plentiful with a great wine list and attentive service and the spa at the end of the day was soothing & relaxing. Lovely rooms, convivial atmosphere; who could ask for more!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My friend and I spent some lovely days at the Beauty & Vital Hotel Maria in Carano, Italy. It is a wonderful place to stay while exploring the Dolomite Mountains with a warm friendly staff, comfortable rooms and excellent gourmet cuisine. This is a beautiful region with lovely un-crowded hiking trails in summer and fine skiing in the winter. After a day of hiking or skiing the hotel's spa is a great way to unwind. Or one can spend a leisurely vacation enjoying the spa's various options. Our stay at the Beauty & Vital Hotel Maria was certainly a highlight of our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews