We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in Umbria”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cipresso

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Morre, Province of Terni, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CHerrmann...
Shanghai Region, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven in Umbria”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing place with beautiful surroundings, delicious food, and all of Umbria at your fingertips. We stayed in one of Mario's neighboring properties to this one... and I would go back to any of his houses in a second. He is an accommodating host and the houses are beautiful and well cared for. We drank cappuccino in the village every morning, visited local towns or played in the pool in the afternoon, and watched the sunset from our patio in the evening. You cannot go wrong with Umbria.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The most beautiful views in Umbria!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The most beautiful views of Umbria! This is an exceptionally beautiful place! Our host Mario is a very warm and kind person who goes out of his way to make sure you enjoy your stay. I look forward to returning there next summer, 2018!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana D
1 review
“Gorgeous hideaway in the breathtakingly beautiful hills of Umbria”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Located on a remote hill with a stunning view of the breathtaking landscape of Umbria, the Villa Cipresso is the perfect hideaway in Italy's heartland. The elegant and luxurious residence is fully equipped with everything one needs for a perfect vacation. One can relax by the pool or read in one of the hammocks overlooking the hillside. The three bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms are spacious and provide perfect privacy even when sharing the house. The kitchen is fully equipped and even though one is fully surrounded by nature there is a fast internet connection, a TV and telephone.
While it could be easy to loose oneself in the serenity of the place and just never leave the villa, one is still very close to the gems of Italian art and culture. Beautiful must see towns such as Todi, Orvieto, Perugia, and Assisi are just a short drive away and offer fantastic dining and outstanding cultural experiences. Me and my family would have loved to stay the whole summer and hope to come back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslav...
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Wonderfull place”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It is just a wonderfull place, beautifull villa with a very nice, romantic view of the small walley and surrounding hills. Ideal for families looking for silent place in umbrian nature. We spent there 1 week which was not enough for us. I would recommend to stay for 2 or even more weeks so you can discover the whole area and enjoy umbrian food, nature, history...one thing should be highlighted here, the owner - Mario Santoro. His helpfull attitude and personlity made our stay much more pleasant. Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beatricel...
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“Fuori dal tempo”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

it's a place where you can find your time, your spirit, your thoughts.
All you need is there and clean and working.
unforgettable

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaMG221
1 review
“Good villa in a truly stunning location”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This well equipped holiday villa provided everything we needed for a relaxing holiday in a truly stunning location with amazing views of the Umbrian countryside. Definitely worth the challenging drive to access it!

Thank you, Mario!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the pool and excellent wi-fi!
Liked least: The drive from the main road to access the property. Hiring a 4x4 car would be ideal for it but not compulsory.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Internati...
NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A perfect family get-away”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our Villa on the hill! It was quiet, with beautiful views and a nice pool area for day time fun. There is a lot to do in the area - pools, horse riding, wine tasting, village parties and more - and Mario was an excellent host. We were very well taken care of. The Villa has a nice fire for the chilly evenings and the rooms are very comfortable. We will be back!

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing