We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$132
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-24
Priceline
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
143
43
7
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
43
7
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen garden km view shower walks peach sea apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 203 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2019 via mobile

Didn’t know quite what to expect, but we’re very pleasantly surprised. This place is in a beautiful location in the midst of a pomegranate orchard overlooking the Mediterranean. Large room, with a couch. Very clean. The attached restaurant served a fabulous four course dinner with a bottle of wine for only €25 each. Very good breakfast. All in all, a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bobogado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Reception, Responsabile reception at Masseria Torre di Albidona, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2019

A spacious room, set in lovely gardens in the country. Our room had a verandah overlooking the apricot orchard and a private courtyard out the back. Unfortunately we only had one night on our way west, and it happened to fall on a Wednesday when the restaurant is closed. However with the help of the staff we were able to shop at a supermarket in Trebisacce and have a delicious antipasto platter in our room. Breakfast was included in our rate and was delicious. We would recommend this accommodation to our friends.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susiechar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Great value for money. We had the set menu fish and meat menu - €35 & €30 respectively. 3 starters each, a pasta course, a main course and dessert. Superbly presented, just as the pictures on the website. We were absolutely stuffed, having to leave more and more as the food kept on coming.
The setting is beautiful too. Not far from the main road with a few Calabrian hair-pin bends thrown in along a steep and narrow (but short) road.
If only we had booked a room for the night to let our stomachs recover!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank oli_ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2019

My room overlooked the sparkling Ionian Sea and closer, the lush orchards. I had a terrace at the front and rear for quiet spaces to relax or work. There was a beautiful swimming pool although I didn't get a chance to try it out. The meals included the freshest produce and typical from Calabria. The breakfast selection was plentiful and delicious with fruit, toast, pastries, eggs and spreads. Lunches and Dinners were fine dining, usually four courses and so delicious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was sad to leave but hope to return one day. Set in a tranquil and peaceful rural location, it was only a short distance to the town of Trebisacce on the coast.

Room tip: All rooms seemed to have a view. If there are mobility problems, there is a range of more accessable rooms.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller2576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We stayed here on the way to the west coast. It is a great layover spot with an outstanding dinner! No beach available as described due to high winds and pool too cold for swimming at this time of year. Rooms were clean and spacious.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TrashPanda662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews