We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday ”
Review of Osteria l'Oliveta

Osteria l'Oliveta
Ranked #5 of 56 Restaurants in Massarosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Along with 12 friends , stunning views, great service , good choice of wines , went without menu , had selection of all courses , the majority loved the meal , but not for me , snails , octopus and truffles Is not my cup of tea . But overall a great night was had by all

Thank stefb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Not a review, just a quick note to inform you that this lovely osteria has closed down. Not sure when it closed exactly but Doors have been closed since at least June 2015. Such a shame.

Thank 070OKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alucchesi, Proprietario at Osteria l'Oliveta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016
Google Translation

il ristorante dopo un anno di pausa e riaperto...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Our B&B host selected this restaurant being one of her favorites.
It hard to find at the back of a narrow uphill street!
The atmosphere, views for the terras and menu are awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hammerdj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alucchesi, Proprietario at Osteria l'Oliveta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016
Google Translation

il ristorante dopo un anno di pausa e riaperto...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was the best we found during our 9 day stay, even better than the Michelin starred restaurant in Viareggio in overall experience. We went twice which says something. Christina was so welcoming and the second time we went they even collected us and returned us to our nearby accommodation and would not take any money! We had the 6 course taster menu which included tartare beef, tuscan beef stew, cheese and melting chocolate tart. We had 2 plates for the children and a bottle of prosecco and our bill was around £120. This type of meal in the UK would be at least double. The view was stunning and the whole ambience superb!! A thoroughly enjoyable experience from start to end. Amazing!

Thank emmas0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alucchesi, Proprietario at Osteria l'Oliveta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016
Google Translation

il ristorante dopo un anno di pausa e riaperto...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My family has been coming to this area for over 45 years but this Osteria is a relatively new addition to our list of favourites! The restaurant is hard to find but well worth looking for. The clientele are mainly locals and couples. If you find it it, try the potatoe truffel soup, it's to die for. The wine list is also quite impressive. The view from the terrace is magnificent, make sure you come well before dark to enjoy the stunning sunsets over Lago Puccini. If you are travelling with children, I recommend you not bring them as the menu and setting are not really targeted at children. All in all, a great restaurant for more upscale dining in a beautiful region.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 070OKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alucchesi, Proprietario at Osteria l'Oliveta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016
Google Translation

il ristorante dopo un anno di pausa e riaperto...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria l'Oliveta also viewed

Massarosa, Province of Lucca
Massarosa, Province of Lucca
 
Massarosa, Province of Lucca
 
Massarosa, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Osteria l'Oliveta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing