We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrea R
Turin, Italy

Gut / outstanding staying

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 15, 2021via mobile
Excellent premise, really outstanding for real relax
Tennis, kids games , horses, golf, bicycles, quad, swimming pools, solarium, rafting, spa are really booking your time and free up your mind, nevertheless in such luxury space details are the difference with excellence. In that for gluten free little kids attention there is room for improvement (the kitchen has not the right focus). Same glitch as well in the room cleansing the last day/night (not done !). Booking system for tennis needs improvement, quite difficult to find a partner starting from scratch . Anyway awesome place in the middle of marvelous Dolomiti alps
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heinrich Dorfer, Inhaber at Quellenhof Luxury Resort Passeier, responded to this review
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Hello AndyRoger75,

thank you very much for your review. We were very pleased to welcome you and your family at the Quellenhof in Passeier. We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday in our Hotel and could really relax. Furthermore, we are also very happy about your compliments regarding our various offers, because we place a high value on it and always try to propose something for everyone.

We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the selection of our gluten free dishes. We are pleased to pass on your comment immediately to our kitchen team so that they can make appropriate adjustments and offer more choice. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Furthermore, we are very sorry that you did not find your room as usual and that it was not cleaned on the last day. This is not at all in line with our usual Quellenhof standard. We would like to apologise for this without exception. We immediately informed our housekeeping team that they need to work more carefully in terms of cleanliness.

If you are looking for a tennis partner, you can always sign up on the list at reception so that you can meet other potential players and arrange a match.

We would be very happy to welcome you and your family again soon.

Kind regards

Dorfer family & the whole team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 km from Quellenhof Luxury Resort Passeier
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Quellenhof Luxury Resort Passeier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aussenansicht Sommer
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.4 km from Quellenhof Luxury Resort Passeier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Jager Hans
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.0 km from Quellenhof Luxury Resort Passeier
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Quellenhof Luxury Resort Passeier
Free parking
Pool
Der Riederhof von oben
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Quellenhof Luxury Resort Passeier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade/entrance
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Quellenhof Luxury Resort Passeier
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.6 km from Quellenhof Luxury Resort Passeier
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Quellenhof Luxury Resort Passeier
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
6.2 km from Quellenhof Luxury Resort Passeier
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Martino in Passiria
Reviews (2,678)
Filter reviews
2,678 results
Traveller rating
2,238
246
102
50
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,238
246
102
50
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high quality horse riding kids club feel at home food is excellent amazing resort many years spa facilities excellent stay sports activities great atmosphere family reunion service staff something for everyone comfortable rooms breakfast and dinner areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,678 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2021

Great hotel with amazing service. Perfect for families with small children. We felt very welcome even though we had a fussy 2.5 year old toddler.

Service staff is great and goes out of their way to ensure an amazing stay for everyone.

The hotel facilities are amazing and the hotel is based in an absolutely perfect location.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Keller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heinrich Dorfer, Inhaber at Quellenhof Luxury Resort Passeier, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2021

Hello Dr_Keller0,

thank you very much for your lovely review. We were very pleased to welcome you and your family at the Quellenhof in Passeier. We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday in our Hotel and felt very welcomed. Furthermore, we are also very happy about your compliments regarding our service, because we place a high value on it and always try to satisfy all your requests.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again soon.

Kind regards

Dorfer family & the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2021 via mobile

We came to this place highly rated by some friends and came at peak season. In general, the place is understaffed at restaurants. Many a time we had to wait for 10 mins at the breakfast table to get some service. Not exactly matching that of the hotel rating. But when we did get service, the waiters and waitresses were lovely.

Some receptionists were nicer and friendlier than others. Again..: this is not expected of a 5 star establishment.

Dinner at the main restaurant - waiters and waitresses were very nice. But the management did not live up to expectations. We stayed there for 6 nights and on 3 of those evenings, the restaurant manager walked round talking to people whom they think spoke German and spoke to them. We were conveniently missed most times except once when he looked uncomfortable approaching our table. ( we obviously didn’t look like the rest of the fair crowd). No worries. I dismissed that as he wasn’t comfortable speaking English. But then again it’s hospitality… a nice smile would have spoken volumes.

On our last evening, there was a photographer taking pictures of families at every table except ours. I was curious thinking let’s give her a benefit of the doubt and maybe I needed to reserve her time. So at the end of the dinner when it was less crowded , I asked the waitress if I had to reserve her time but she said no. She should go to every table. The waitress apologized and did ask if I want our family photo taken and by that point some of my kids went back to the room.

This is totally not acceptable and in my opinion discriminatory of guests that do not fit the usual crowd. We do not look like we speak German but we do. It’s so disappointing that everyone pays the same price, sits at the same restaurant but somehow not equally treated by some.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank judy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heinrich Dorfer, Inhaber at Quellenhof Luxury Resort Passeier, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2021

Dear Ms. Judy,

as we have already told you in a personal e-mail, we would also like to comment here your statements once again.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our otherwise praised service quality. We would like to apologise sincerely. We have already talked to our service manager Matteo to implement optimisation measures. Unfortunately, due to the Covid 19 pandemic, many employees have left the tourism industry, which affected us too. We are already trying very hard to find new staff, but until then, it can unfortunately happen that there are waiting times. We would like to apologise deeply once again and thank you for your understanding.

Furthermore, we want to apologise also for our service manager. It was never his intention to ignore you and even less did he want to discriminate you. He is very sorry that he gave you this feeling and wants to apologise once again. He can just underline that this was never his intention because we do not and have never made a difference between guests from different countries or languages in our Hotel. EVERY guest is 100% equal for us and is always more than welcomed regardless of where they come from.

We are also so sorry for the inconvenience with our photographer Flavia. She assures us that it was never because of any decimating reason, but just because it was your last evening. Flavia takes the picture at the evening, but they are available only the following evening. As she knows which guest is leaving, she knows from whom to take pictures and who has already left when the pictures would be ready. Of course, a guest cannot know that and feels discriminated although it is not so. We have already spoken to Flavia and advised her that she please inform all guests that the pictures will only be available on the following evening, and that this is the only reason why she takes or doesn’t take a picture. Thank you for your comprehension.

As we cannot improve your stay after your leave our Hotel, we kindly ask you to contact us at any time directly at the hotel, as this is the only way we can solve the situation and turn your stay into a better one.

In the hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you here at Quellenhof,

we send you our kindest regards,
Your Dorfer Family & the entire team of the Quellenhof Luxury Resort Passeier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2021 via mobile

My preferred family hotel. Rare combination of being 5* without being posh ! You will fell always comfortable
Food amazing, staff incredible and your kids (yes including your dog) will enjoy staying in this hotel. My favourite meal: breakfast
Ps: hotel is vegetarian friendly

Room tip: Enjoy every part of it (spa, gym, outdoor activities etc)
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FabrizioB360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heinrich Dorfer, Inhaber at Quellenhof Luxury Resort Passeier, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2021

Hello Fabrizio,

thank you very much for your lovely review. We were very pleased to welcome you at the Quellenhof in Passeier. We are very happy that you had a wonderful holiday and that we were able to meet your taste with our culinary offer. Furthermore, we are also very happy about your compliments regarding our service, because we place a high value on it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Dorfer family & the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2021

What an amazing place and experience. Such nice warm people, delicious food, beautiful nature, and the best resort I visited so far.
There are so many things to do in the region. We did horse riding, quad tour, an ebike tour, long walking's and enjoying the pool and wellness.
Dinner every evening was amazing.

Quite an investment, but worth it 🥰🤗

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heinrich Dorfer, Inhaber at Quellenhof Luxury Resort Passeier, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2021

Hello Michael,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are very pleased that you had an unforgettable holiday in our Resort. We are happy that you enjoyed our varied sports offer as well as our wellness area and the amazing food.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Family Dorfer & the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2020 via mobile

As a family of 5 it is often difficult to accommodate the different needs. Here it seems possible as it offers all kind of activities (tennis, golf horseback riding, rafting, mountainbiking, hiking paragliding quads, beach volleyball, soccer, sauna, spa, 7 pools with slides, wine tastings, indoor climbing wall, bowling cinema, indoor playground kids club, gym, yoga etc.). Half board offers a great breakfast and an almost overdone 6 course menu in the evening.
The Family suites are spacious and the evening entertainment is quite agreeable. Of course, it all comes at a price.

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews