We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Guests at a wedding”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Gli appartamenti
Gli appartamenti
La vista
La vista
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
15 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 48
Cenerente, Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Graham K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Guests at a wedding”
Reviewed May 26, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We attended the location as guests at our nephews wedding. He and his new wife could mot have found anywhere more perfect. The property is stunning and so authentic. We were in the balconi apartment which was extremely spacious and comfortable. The property has been renovated but still maintained it's authenticity. The owners were wonderfully helpful and a pleasure to converse with. couldn't think of a nicer way for this young couple to start their married life. We are so grateful the let us share in their joy.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca G
1 review
“Our wedding was the set of a movie!”
Reviewed November 25, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

It has been love at first sight for us!
Since we first stepped in the piazza and the garden of this amazing Borgo we looked each other and very quickly said: “This is it! We have found our venue.”

Everything about it and our wedding was perfect.

The owners are wonderful people and they will do everything to make your desires a reality.
Luigi first introduced us to the Borgo, which he has lovingly restored with craft and attention to detail.
His passion for it is visible in every corner.

His partner Francesca has been with us from the very first second until the end of the wedding planning.
What can we say about her… she’s the only person you need to make your big day a scene of a movie.
Always smiling, attentive to details, extremely efficient and responsive - she is the director of everything.

The food is beyond this world and beautifully orchestrated by the Chef.
He’s truly phenomenal and the quality of the ingredients is second to none.
They only choose the best and everything is rigorously locally produced: the olive oil, the burrata, the meat, the beers, the wine, everything!

We could write a long long list of praise for this place, but we don’t want to spoil all the details and let you experience a bit of the magic of this place for yourselves.

We only wish that we could go back in time and get married at Borgo Colognola again. It was the best day in our lives.

It is a piece of medieval magic. A place where you step back in time to start your future together.

Anzhela & Luca

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bieke86
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
“Magical ... The Perfect Wedding Venue!”
Reviewed September 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We fell in love with Borgo Colognola the moment we saw pictures of this gorgeous venue and we knew it right away that we wanted to host our wedding here. The moment we’ve finally visited Borgo Colognola for the first time the venue exceeded our expectations and from then on we could really start to envision how our wedding would look like.
A historical house that tells a story in the gorgeous glowing Umbrian countryside.
Because of the different beautiful outside areas (courtyard, olive groves, pool ...) with gorgeous views on the surroundings, we were able to host every part of the wedding at a different site of this location, which created a very unique atmosphere.
Moreover this locations has several beautiful, clean and large apartments, so we were able to host a wedding weekend for our family and best men and made of honor as we could offer sleeping accommodation. As the venue is only 10 km from Perugia we could easily help our other guests with their sleeping accommodation. The owner, Francesca is so lovely and very welcoming to all of our guests. She is very helpful in providing everything you need.

The wedding was just a dream come true, absolutely magical. All of our guests were so in praise of this venue.

We can truly say our wedding at this venue exceeded our expectations. We’ve made wonderful memories that will last a life long.

Borgo Colognola is the ideal venue for a wedding celebration, unique, magical and allows you to create an atmosphere you can only dream of!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChurchOfN...
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Magical wedding and stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Borgo Colognola during 2 nights and attended the wedding of very close friends in August 2018.

The location is wonderful, remote in the gorgeous glowing Umbrian countryside.
The architecture is absolutely fantastic and historical, with lots of room for guests and great outside areas that can be used for dinner, social activities, ... The pool is absolutely perfect: large in size, with an unbelievable view on the surroundings.

The wedding was absolutely magical, with an atmosphere you can only dream of.

I would definitely recommend this place for weddings, because of its magic and the fact it allows a significant number of guests to stay and enjoy it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
2 reviews
“Dream Wedding!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We love the Italian culture and countryside and wanted to have a small family wedding in Italy. We found Borgo Colognola through trip advisor and were so impressed with the reviews and photos. We loved that we could have everyone staying in the same place. We knew it would be difficult arranging a wedding abroad but Francesca was really accommodating and helpful. Her English was excellent and she would answer any questions about getting the necessary paperwork. She put us in touch with local suppliers, bands etc but wasn't pushy if we found someone else we liked.
We arranged a weekend to go and visit and the place was breath-taking! Even better than we thought. You do need a car to get there but it is central to a lot of places for day or afternoon trips out. So many options for the wedding day and activities the night before - pizza party!! We had two tasting menus which were incredible and had the chance to pick our final menu.
The wedding weekend itself was above and beyond what we dreamed off. Everything was perfect in everyway - exactly how we wanted it. All the guests said how amazing the place, food and location was. Looking back there is nothing we would change and we have the most lovely memories to take with us. Francesca made all that happen and we can't thank her enough. I would recommend if you have always wanted a wedding abroad to go to Borgo Colognola and you won't have any regrets.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wickslucy
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue and the ideal place to get married”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed here for my best friend's wedding and it is the best wedding venue i have been too. Having so many rooms at the venue meant we got to hang out with friends all weekend and the stunning venue was the ultimate backdrop to a beautiful wedding.

As an events organiser myself, the team at the venue couldn't do enough to help my friend on her wedding ad everything was seemless.

I honestly can think of one reason not to get married here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mc2305
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way...”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is amazing - views to inspire amongst the Umbrian hills & olive groves! This is a 'little hamlet' with all apartments having a unique feature. It has been restored with care and attention to detail; all very tastefully done - rustic with a sophisticated feel.

The infinity swimming pool is stunning and you get the most beautiful views whilst relaxing. Ideal for families to couples wanting to relax in style as well as explore the wonderful hill top medieval cities and towns of Umbria that are nearby. The venue can also cater for Weddings with a beautiful 'Chiesa' Chapel on site as well as being a magical place for anniversary celebrations somewhere special.

If you want to experience 'true' Italy - Borgo Colognola is a must!

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.