We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Wedding Venue”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Gli appartamenti
Gli appartamenti
La vista
La vista
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
15 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 48
Cenerente, Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Scenic577...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Wedding Venue”
Reviewed August 31, 2020 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

From the outset of the planning of our wedding at Borgo Colognola, Francesca was helpful, prompt at replying to our (many!) queries and incredibly organised - all traits which made the process easy and as stress free as planning a wedding can be. Francesca organised or put us in contact with the many amazing vendors that were used for our 5 day celebration, and was integral in making the event run smoothly. Planning our destination wedding from Australia, with all of our guests having to travel internationally to attend was no mean feat, but the stunning location and setting of the venue made it all worthwhile, with so many of our guests commenting on the incredible scenery, delicious food, beautifully appointed and clean apartments, not to mention how seamlessly everything ran.

We can't thank Francesca and her family enough for sharing their historic home with us and our guests to create such a memorable wedding week! We hold such fond and fabulous memories of our wedding and can't recommend this venue enough. We would do it all over again without hesitation!

Kevin and Hannah O'Brien

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonieA_1...
Fishguard, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our dream wedding”
Reviewed March 4, 2020 for a stay in September 2019

We got married here in September and it really is the most beautiful place the setting is absolutely perfect and was exactly what we wanted. Francesca was an excellent host who was always there if needed. I would definitely recommend spending time here and choosing it as a wedding venue.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The most beautiful, authentic Italian wedding venue!”
Reviewed October 18, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

From the moment we saw the pictures for Borgo Colognola, we knew we had finally found the place we had been dreaming of getting married at. We hired the whole venue exclusively for 3 magical days, and all our family and friends were able to stay there with us too, which made the wedding all the more special and personal.

The apartments were beautiful and clean, the buildings held true Italian rustic charm, and the grounds were simply spectacular - we all made full use of the pool throughout the stay, and our scenic wedding photos were breathtaking.

Francesca, the owner of Borgo Colognola, was a true professional, guiding us through every step of the way in planning and preparing for our big day - particularly when we live in Dubai - so that the whole experience was stress-free.

The suppliers Francesca used were simply incredible: from the caterers, Osteria Del Donco, whose food impressed us all, to our DJ, Claudio, our florist, Stefano from Giambarioli Flowers, who went above and beyond to fulfil my requests, and the decor of the venue for our ceremony and reception that was so charming and tasteful.

So many of our guests told us it was the best wedding they had even been to, and this is all because of the truly beautiful venue we chose, and the professional yet personal experience we had with Francesca from beginning to end.

We will certainly be returning to stay to celebrate an anniversary in the future!

We cannot recommend this venue highly enough, but for all those couples who are thinking about booking Borgo Colognola for their special day - do! Our dream became realized and we would not have changed a thing!

Grazie mille, Francesca and Borgo Colognola.

Amy and Paul xxx

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrady198...
london
2 reviews
“Stunning Location and Borgo”
Reviewed September 16, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We may be biased as we got married here but this place is truly magical in every sense. We rented the Borgo for 4 nights and can confirm that every single room is beautiful, the photos don't do them justice. The venue is located in rolling hills with breathtaking views from every angle. The gardens are kept in immaculate condition and the pool is a fantastic place to relax and enjoy the views. Francesca, who owns the Borgo, went above and beyond to help us in planning the wedding and made sure we had everything we required over the 4 days, nothing was too much to ask her. We can't recommend this venue highly enough, we will certainly be coming back to visit.

Date of stay: August 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma B
1 review
“Simply fantastic”
Reviewed August 22, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Simply fantastic location with a amazing few and an amazing atmosphere.
The apartments are spacious, well equipped and very clean.

The complete atmosphere of the borgo is easy and relax.
When you went out to one of the beautiful places nearby you ca take a nice swim in the pool and have a drink and a bite.

We are hopefully coming back soon.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aizv
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect place!”
Reviewed July 18, 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Borgo Colognola for our wedding, after having visited nine other venues in Umbria. Our wedding was not only amazing, but the good thing was that we practically could use all the spaces in whatever way we wanted in order to tailor our wedding the way we wanted it and this is important. Even if you don't want to use the place for a wedding but just to go and stay there, it's amazing. The apartments are beautiful and the whole space and location is very nice and relaxed. Francesca is very hospitable and makes a point of paying personal attention to people.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseHey...
1 review
“Wedding venue”
Reviewed June 2, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Francesca is a real good host. She helped us to have a great weddingparty. The venue and appartements are wonderfull and with the help of Francesca, everything turns out perfect!

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.