We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful seafood and a fun place!”

Ristorante Lo Zodiaco
Reserve with
Ristorante Lo Zodiaco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Rivazzurra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Our group of four thought we could eat an early dinner on a weeknight with no problem - wrong! Although it was only 7 PM - early by Italian standards - we had about a 20-minute wait for a table at Lo Zodiaco. However, it was well worth the wait. This restaurant is obviously very popular, and after eating here you'll understand why. The food was excellent, service was enthusiastic and efficient, and the whole ambience a lot of fun. There is an extensive menu, but seafood is clearly the star. The mussels marinara was a huge hit as a starter, and all the pasta/seafood dishes were terrific. The only thing that was "average" was their seafood paella, and that perhaps serves us right for ordering paella in Italy! The prices, including the wine list, were reasonable. The portion sizes were also much larger than we experienced in the rest of Italy - perhaps because this is a vacation resort area? While waiting for a table after giving our name, what we observed appeared to be loosely organized chaos, but it all works quite efficiently. It's also a great spot for people-watching if you get one of the tables next to the sidewalk. It was our best meal in Rimini. However, plan to go early, get a reservation, or be willing to wait.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teresita_Herndon_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fratelli-De-Luca, Direttore at Ristorante Lo Zodiaco, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018
Google Translation

Ciao Teresita_Herndon_VA
grazie per la sua recensione e per le sue parole gentili!
Quindi avete assaggiato i nostri frutti di mare, le cozze alla marinara e i primi di pesce? Woooooow.. Ottime scelte... Per un vero e proprio percorso tra i sapori del nostro mare!
E la nostra pizza? Se ancora non l'avete assaggiata potrebbe essere un buon motivo per tornare a trovarci.
Come ha ben detto lei, a Lo Zodiaco è consigliata la prenotazione, per evitare le attese e per permetterci una migliore organizzazione... la aspettiamo presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 4,099 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2018

Superb place, I recommend everyone to visit it!! Best pasta with sea food!! Thank you and good luck!!

Thank boristheblade1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fratelli-De-Luca, Direttore at Ristorante Lo Zodiaco, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018
Google Translation

Ciao boristheblade1986,
grazie per le sue belle parole!
La migliore pasta con i frutti di mare?? Wow grazie... Allora la aspettiamo presto per farle assaggiare tante altre nostre specialità di pesce!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We really enjoyed the food here. Good service. Been here for the last four nights so it must be good!

Thank Hellysback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fratelli-De-Luca, Direttore at Ristorante Lo Zodiaco, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018
Google Translation

Ciao Hellysback
grazie per la sua recensione!
È bello sapere che ci ha scelto per quattro sere.. Ci rende davvero fieri del nostro lavoro!
La aspettiamo presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

This is a great place, with excellent food and quality service. I had my lunch here for five days in a row, everything is perfect. Really great!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fratelli-De-Luca, Direttore at Ristorante Lo Zodiaco, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018
Google Translation

Wow Alex K
le sue parole ed il suo entusiasmo ci rendono davvero felici.. Grazie!
Se ci ha scelto per cinque giorno di fila, significa che abbiamo fatto un buon lavoro.. Ed è una cosa molto gratificante!
I nostri piatti di pesce freschissimo la aspettano presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We have eaten here on several occasions always good food and service but in the summer months you need to book or you will be queueing outside to get in...

The mussels are a good dish to start then spaghetti with clams...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SPARTACCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fratelli-De-Luca, Direttore at Ristorante Lo Zodiaco, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018
Google Translation

Ciao SPARTACCC
grazie per la sua recensione..
Siamo felici che abbia apprezzato le nostre cozze e gli spaghetti con le vongole.. Vi aspettiamo presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Lo Zodiaco also viewed

 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Torre Pedrera, Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Ristorante Lo Zodiaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing