We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Umbrian experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Fiorella

Pool seen from the top gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool seen from the top gardens
La Fiorella, a view from the olive grove Pool - shared with the owners only
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Pool seen from the top gardens
La Fiorella, a view from the olive grove
Pool - shared with the owners only
Lounge area - spacious with high ceilings and beams
Pool and gardens from the balcony
Double bedroom
Kitchen area - all you need & more for self-catering
Road to La Fiorella
shower-room
shower-room
Double bedroom
Views across the valley to Piegaro
private terrace
Pool and Gardens from the private terrace
Pool
Entrance stairs to apartment
Views across the valley from the apartment terrace
Local town Piegaro from the gardens
private terrace
Views across the valley to Panicale
Autumnal Balcony views
Drive entrance to La Fiorella
view of  pool from terrace
Private terrace from apartment balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Piegaro, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ramu2830
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Delightful Umbrian experience”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of 4 had a wonderful 10 days stay at La Fiorella. Johanne was very easy to communicate with and assisted us with travel recommmendations, light laundry and much more, without ever being intrusive. The apartment is well-kept and perfectly suitable for four persons. For us, the highlight however was the outside areas of the property, especially the big pool, which kept the kids busy for most of the day, and the private terrace with BBQ that we used almost all nights. The views across the Umbrian and Tuscan landscape is quite special and very soothing, as well. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and we hope to return some day soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review - we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and visiting the local area. It was a pleasure to have you as guests, and we look forward to seeing you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review - it always makes us feel good when our guests enjoy themselves. So glad you had a lovely time at La Fiorella and look forward to welcoming you both back if you decide to ever visit our part of Umbria again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sdc123456
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fabulous place, so relaxing”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Fiorella, Johannes and Graham were really friendly and helpful and gave us excellent info about the local area and getting about. The whole area is lovely with loads of places to go to and explore.

The apartment if finished to a really high standard and the facilities are excellent (we've never stayed anywhere with such a well equipped kitchen). Everything was spotlessly clean. The garden was large and well laid out and the big pool was perfect for both adults and children. The location is a little more remote that some but that suited us perfectly as it made it the perfect place to relax and get away from it all - the views of the surrounding countryside are spectacular.

The place is more like a home than a holiday apartment and that sets it out as so much more special than other places you can find. La Fiorella is certainly on our list of places to return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your kind review of La Fiorella. We are so glad you all enjoyed yourselves here. We look forward to welcoming you back! Johanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyindis...
England
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Johannes and Graham have created a beautiful haven at La Fiorella. They are the perfect on-site hosts - available if needed but unobtrusive, allowing guests to retain their privacy. They really have thought of everything to make their guest's experience as positive and trouble free as possible. The apartment is superbly equipped and tastefully decorated - I can't think of anything we needed that wasn't there, including olive oil from their neighbour and a welcome pack on arrival. These extra touches elevate a property from very good to outstanding and there were too many to mention!
The gardens, pool area and outside dining area are beautifully landscaped and the views are glorious. It was hard to drag ourselves away to explore the local area but we did manage it on a couple of occasions. Panicale, Lake Trasimeno and the low key local village of Piegaro were all enjoyed, but the highlight ironically was the local town of Tavernelle. Not pretty, nothing special to see there, but a really friendly cafe (Bar Centrale) where the owner, Marco, made us feel so welcome that we returned for an evening to join in the Ferragosto celebration at his invitation. Great to see all the generations enjoying themselves together in true Italian tradition!
We had a wonderful week and wouldn't hesitate to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly helpful hosts, quality equipment and furnishings, great pool!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2013
Thanks for your review - it is very much appreciated and we are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves here. Graham and I always hope that guests feel at home here in our lovely part of Umbria, and we are pleased that you found some of our small touches, such as the local olive oil a nice idea. We will be happy to welcome you back - as I suspect Marco will too!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything the tasteful, comfortable accomodation, the amazing pool and bbq and the views!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and excellent pool, lovely positioning of the property at the top of a hill, hosts.
Liked least: An extra shelf in the shower for all the 1000's of bottles of toiletries us ladies travel with :-)
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2012
We look forward to welcoming you back to La Fiorella - thank-you for your review, we are so glad you felt at home here and enjoyed the delights of Umbria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool
Reviewed November 6, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Floating around the pool after a hard day's sightseeing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2011
So glad you enjoyed yourselves here, we are always pleased when guests have a "fantastic" holiday, and we appreciate your review on La Fiorella. It would be lovely to welcome you back to our part of Umbria anytime. Johanne & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing