We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palazzo Di Acqua

ancient beauty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ancient beauty
Terrace with sun loungers Amazing terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
ancient beauty
Terrace with sun loungers
Amazing terrace
BBQ/private yard
Dining room of venetian knights
The entrance
1st bedroom- 1st floor
unique sunset!
360o panoramic view!
Enter a caption for your photo
2nd bedroom-2nd floor
Cretan hospitality
bedroom in the old venetian cellar
3rd bedroom-ground floor
WC with bronze details
Bathroom with bronze details and greek marble
Enjoy the unique sunset from the roof!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Brent H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon in May 2015, and it exceeded our expectations. The property is stunningly beautiful - inside and out. Everything is very well maintained and up to date. The owners went out of their way to make our stay special since it was our honeymoon, which was very kind. The view from the terrace can't be captured in a photo - it is wonderful. We preferred the location, as the village is quaint and friendly, but close to everything you need. It is about a 3-5 minute walk to an excellent grocery store, bakery, and multiple restaurants. It is no more than a 15 minute drive to Rethymnon (which you can see from the terrace), and no more than a 10 minute drive to a beach. We loved this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidetrack...
United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amaing villa in small village near Rethymno, Greece on the island of Crete”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were blown away with this property. It is as good or better than the pictures depict. It is a beautifully restored stone building that the owners have lovingly and meticulously returned to grandeur. The location is perfect. Quiet, small village located close to the large city of Rethymno. You are transported back in time by your surroundings, but can quickly get to more intense living if you so desire. We had a rental car and found daily outings a breeze from this location. And coming back to our gracious villa at night was a pleasure.

Not much is wanting in the furnishings of this lovely home. The owners have thought of everything - and things we did not even think of! The villa is large and can easily accommodate 3 couples or several singles. There is actually two kitchen areas, one on the first and another on the second floor. So if someone's cooking is not up to par - try your own on a different level!!!

The rooftop balconies are breathtaking. Take a glass of wine up, read your book, gaze at the sea or fall asleep in the sun.

There is a great little restaurant just down the lane. They do not open until around 8 PM, so do not give up. And there I a great bakery in the village. Go early and get your fresh baked goods for the day. There is a convenient grocery store within about 4 blocks that has most everything we needed.

The owners are the best. We got a rental car at the airport and the agent guided us to a meeting spot, where the owner took over and took us right to the house. Since it was late at night, I am not sure we would have found the house without the assistance. And when we had a water problem at the house (I think the neighbors were affected also), the owner was there within half an hour to resolve it.

So all I can say in summing up is - TRY IT - YOU WILL LIKE IT!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beauty of the building and how lovely the restoration was accomplished
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrrace
Liked least: Parking was not particularly easy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace and Jacuzzi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tour69686...
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest4377...
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dachterrasse, Inventar, Pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing