We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
178
57
18
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
57
18
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek restaurant water park teething problems swim up room a la carte restaurants souvlaki family suite main buffet pool bar drink service kids club larger slides modern resort a bit hit and miss overlooking the beach bali beds main pool
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 256 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

I have been to MANY hotels and this one is way up at the top, I LOVED it not one of the staff was rude every single one of them from receptionist to porters to the bar staff to even the lifeguards at the water park were all so friendly. The food is beautiful, the entertainment was brilliant I just can not moan about one thing, also my nephew has Coeliac disease but he had such a option at breakfast dinner and lunch , to all the staff and euphoria resort thank you for your hospitality and I'll see you all again soon!!

Stayed: August 2018
3  Thank Sammcfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Σταύρος Ο, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Euphoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Sammcfarlane,

Thank you for your wonderful review at our Tripadvisor page!

It is our delight to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services and especially our dedicated team!

We are looking forward to meet you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Stavros Orfanoudakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Best 2018 resort in top area at Crete. If u are wellness holidays fun this resort is for you.
Fitness equipped gym with Matrix functional total body system, cardio super machines, free weights, cycling sessions in special room, TRX outdoor area and bicycles.

Nutrition - a plenty of choices all over the day - the proteins is all over beside local, Italian and grill restaurants buffet and a-la cart. There is only one kind of beer and need to be upgrade.

Rest - huge pool with chill out zones in the water, Pro SPA and lovely happy ans pleasunt staff that willing to assist and make you satisfied (special marina and Giorgio from reception),
Beach with free bar, chill out zones.

After disappointment from all inclusive resorts that gives a cheap environment, that one surprise all of us,

Believe me book your next Holliday and you'll be lucky!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Ziv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Σταύρος Ο, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Euphoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Ziv R,

Thank you for the time to share your amazing review at our Tripadvisor page.

I am extremly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services at the fullest!
Thank you also for your kind words regarding our staff, especially Marina & George, who are two valiable members of our team. Be sure that your feedback regarding our beer is well noted.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Stavros Orfanoudakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We travelled as a family of 7, ages ranging from 3 to 65. Our mistake was in booking for 7 nights only as when we came home we regretted not having booked for 14 nights. We had an super time as there was someting to do for everyone. All of us loved the water park which was a special hit with the babies of the family and well ehm...the adults as well.
The swimming pool is special. It's 160m long and beautiful to swim in from one end to the other. Some of the sun beds get reserved early but there were always spares on the fringes of the pool area.
Wi-Fi was strong in the whole hotel(even the beach).
The food in the hotel was plentiful, with lots of choices.For breakfast there was always freshly squeezed orange juice(not the tetra pack variety), and a variety of dishes with which one could make a feast to suit your tastes.
Lunch was served in three resturants ranging from Italian to Greek and the main resturant was open for a variety of meats and vegetables. They even had a fitness corner for the ones who wanted to look after their weight. For dinner there was a Greek cusine resturant, a chefs grill and the main resturant. So for us there was plenty of choice and we tried all and were very satisfied with the food available.
Now I have to tell you about the Harmonia Spa. The staff were all very friendly and special thanks go to the receptionist Niki and her team of therapists Hara,Christine, Panos, Marif, and Katerine. They made our daily visits to the spa, moments to savour for a long long time. George the Gym supervisor was always on hand to help with the activities. There is lots to do with special programmes for spinning or TRX and other classes if you want to keep fit.
The rooms are a tad small for a 5 star but I believe that is in keeping with the norm in Greece. They are well decorated and one special touch was there is no sign to hung out if you want some zzzz or to let the maid know if the room is ready for cleaning. There are switches inside your room which illuminate signs outside your door to make your intentions clear. The lighting in the rooms is well positioned and mostly concealed strip lighting.
I booked our vacation before the hotel opened and was aprehensive when some of the reviews started appearing about the hotel staff. I need not have worried as the staff were the friendliest I have met in all my stays across Greece (Crete,Kos,Halkidiki). The bar staff do not serve you. They politely ask you to take a seat and a member of the serving staff come over and take your order on a handheld ordering device and almost always by the time they get back to the bar your order is ready and the waiter/waitress brings it over. Very good use of technology. Mind you one order did get lost in the cloud somewhere. The same system is used in the resturants.
A special thanks to Marina Joy for making us all so welcome and making our stay so wonderful. She also helped make my 3 year old granddaughter have a wonderful birthday.
The only negative was the beach. It's not a sand beach but pebbles. If you want to make sand castles with the kids then this is not for you.
Thank you to all for such good memories. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Guram5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Σταύρος Ο, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Euphoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Guram5,

Thank you for the time to write this amazing review on our Tripadvisor page!

With a great delight I read that you and your family enjoyed your time at Euphoria Resort and appreciated our facilities and services.
Also, I would like to thank you for your praising words to our staff, who always try their very best to please our guests and assist them having an unforgettable time.

We would like to inform you that our beach is protected by the EU laws, as it belongs at Natura 2000 system, so we cannot intervene to it.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Stavros Orfanoudakis
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Crete Holiday 03-14th August

We stayed at the Euphoria Resort, Kolymbari in Crete from the 03-14th August and what a truly wonderful experience this was. My two children adored the pool and water park, which was suitable for all ages even grown ups! They also really enjoyed going to kid's club during the afternoon when they needed a break from the sun.

Stephania from Guest Relations at Euphoria welcomed up with such kindness and enthusiasm upon our arrival on the Friday afternoon. Showing us to our room she talked us through everything in detail regarding Wi-Fi, restaurants bookings etc and really made us feel so welcome, what a truly great start to the holiday.

My husband children and I truly loved our room and what an amazing view. We both took turns working out in the mornings which was great as the gym was very close to our room.

The hotel itself is modern, contemporary and overall a gorgeous place. The stunning pool is truly the best I have ever seen and our 7 and 5 year old just loved it. We ate so well each day and the romantic memorable views from the Chef's Grill and Kouzina a la carte restaurants were simply beautiful.

The food at Euphoria was fresh and so tasty and the views out over the sea were just stunning!! We loved all the salads and variety of meats not forgetting the gorgeous wine and yummy cocktails which went down a treat! There was always a great selection, meats and of course the naughty carbs!

We did a boat trip from Chania with some amazing snorkelling, there was so many exotic fish and my 7 year old son even went snorkelling which he loved. We also hired a car and visited the Greek ancient city of Aptera high up in the mountains, this was a really interesting visit and even the little ones really enjoyed it. The views were truly amazing from the top of this wonderful ancient Greek site.

The staff work from the gardeners to the bar staff, waiters/waitresses, reception staff all work so hard and cannot do enough for you. They always have a smile on their face and are always ready to assist.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for sheer luxury, relaxation and enjoyment and will also look forward to booking our next visit back to Euphoria.

Thank you Euphoria, you really made our holiday a magical one!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bibbles4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

I travelled with my wife and two children aged 11 & 8 years old in August.

Location - The hotel is situated on a pebble beach in a very quiet area. A small village /town (Kolymbari) can be found around a 20 minute walk away which has a few restaurants and bars but generally quiet. In the opposite direction is the busy bar area of Plantanias which is not walk-able and about 20 minutes by bus. Buses to run regularly until around 1 am and would be a couple of Euros or a Taxi was 17-20 Euros. Chania is about another 20 minutes on the bus past Plantanias and worth a visit, it is a busy little town with lots of restaurants and boats.

Hotel Grounds - The hotel is very spacious and well maintained. The pool is absolutely huge and surrounded by sunbeds. One end of the pool/sun bathing area was designated as a quiet area and this was well respected by guests. Sunbeds are all close to the pool. There was generally sunbeds available until 9/10am although if you wanted a premium spot at the shallow end were the younger kids played you would need to be up earlier. The pool floor had a slightly rough feel to it. I had read lots of comments about cuts to feet prior to arriving. My son developed a small graze on his toe which I believe was caused by the rough surface and the fact he had been in the pool so long and his skin was therefore softer. The water park was excellent.

Room - The room was very nice with a fridge filled daily with bottles of water, a kettle with tea/coffee/sugar. A large comfortable bed in the main room with a large TV and huge wardrobe. TV was essentially BBC News and MTV but you could access YouTube to watch videos. The children slept in the adjoining room separated by a sliding door.

WiFi - This worked throughout the hotel and worked very well no issues.

Food/Drink - The food/drink was very good. Breakfast was in the main restaurant, lunch could be taken in one of the 3 restaurants although were all fairly similar. Dinner was in the main restaurant or one of the 2 specialist restaurants which you had to book. We enjoyed the chef's grill restaurant.

Sky Sports - The hotel does not have sky sports although there are lots of bars in Plantanias which have it. The nearest bar with a huge screen in Plantanias is opposite the Santa Helena hotel. We did manage to find a couple of bars in Kolymbari with it however. Essentially walk to the town, as you enter on the right hand side is a large commercial supermarket. There is a couple of bars with which will show the football a few doors down from the supermarket on the same side of the road but the don't advertise!

Staff at the hotel were very friendly regardless of what they did or where they worked. They all worked hard and would do anything for you. Some previous reviews suggested the bar service was slow but we found it very good generally.

Kids Club - Our daughter went once and really liked it. The staff (there was lots of them) were great and kept her entertained. There is an area in it for 12 year olds and over. This area had a XBOX, PS4 (not online), pool table, table soccer and DJ decks.

The gym was reasonable, It had a few treadmills and cross trainers. The weight section consisted of a few benches with dumbbells/barbells and also a Smith Machine. It also had a pull up/triceps dip bar.

The only minor moan was the air-con in the room. It would work for a couple of hours then switch off onto "Eco" mode which is essentially off causing the room to get warm again in the middle of the night.

Boat Trip - We booked a really good boat trip that went from Kolymbari via the TUI rep. It was 45 euros per adult but reduced to 25 euros per adult (25 euros is the price you would pay the boat company direct) We were picked up at 10am, left the harbor at 10.30 and had 2 stops for snorkeling. We were home by 3pm

Overall the hotel is very good and would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank BritAbroad77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews